Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    India
    Posts
    19
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Anyone Pliz help


    If I have to install 60 Tata Sky Box or any other Indian DTH in 60 different rooms of a hotel, what will be my minimum requirements regarding activated Box, LNB (Multi output), LNB Brackets etc.
    I WANT TO USE ONLY ONE DISH of a bigger size.
    How do a MULTISWITCH operates in such connection and where is it available.
    Is there any splitter like STB SPLITTER, by which a single activated Box is connected to this STB SPLITTER and around 10 FTA STB is connected to this STB SPLITTER and watch the activated paid channels in that fta stb. If there is any stlitter like this pliz suggest.
    If not, pliz suggest, how does a Cable Operator telecast 4 or 5 or more paid channels of same package from a single activated card at the same time.
    Thanks in advance.

  2. #2
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    you will be needing multiswitches, cascadable if you want. look at spaun SMK 55122 F for starters.

    and i'm not sure if you can properly share a tata sky package, but good luck with that.
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

  3. #3
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    India
    Posts
    19
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Thanks Sir Boknoy for the reply.
    What is it "cascabdable" &
    Where is it "Spaun SMK 55122 F".
    Pliz, i need a detail explaination.

  4. #4
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    if you don't even know what i'm talking about, it's not wise to do this by yourself. consult a professional installer from your area, and be ready to pay for his services and hardware cost.
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

  5. #5
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    North East India
    Posts
    180
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    I dont think Cable operators can telecast 4-5 pay channel from a single activated card Legally. Normally they book a packedge and receiver and cards are given to them accordingly.
    I would suggest you contact Tata Sky and ask if they have option for bulk connection discount. Or ask the Channel provider if they can give you discount and setup a mini Cable TV control room.

  6. #6
    Moderator Expert
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Africa-Kenya-Nbi
    Posts
    3,108
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Best to contact a professional, just like the two advise above.
    Using switchers is a professionals job and can cost you lots of money but fail to do the job you meant for it.
    Plus standards are needed for every installation, and should be approved for commercial use by the providers and the by laws.

  7. #7
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    India
    Posts
    19
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    No one here in my locality whom i can consult. They dont know or they dont want to share d knowledge. Even Tata Sky dealers talks only of Multi Room Pricing, not d one what i want.
    So, i am seeking help from my Seniors, Experts in this Forum.
    Thanks again

  8. #8
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    if you visit the spaun website, there are diagrams depending on your needs. or if you do not want to put individual receivers per room, you can use 8psk modules so that your tv sets can be used to change the channels.

    you need to read a LOT before you embark on your project. i really doubt that Tata sky will refuse to give you services since that will mean money to their accounts. but if your intention is to circumvent the legal subscription by way of CS with a single account, that's a tall order... but doable.
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top