Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 22
  1. #1
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Persian Gulf
    Posts
    204
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default New models of Metabox


    Attn: bknoy_ph, et al
    I just bought Metabox Extra & Metabox R in Dubai. Both have the same type of IC, AT89S52 24PC 0423. The only difference is the SPDIF port in Metabox R.
    Metabox Extra has been tested for the AU patches for Dream TV and downloading the autoroll patches is fast and simple. The other one (Metabox R) is very slow when downloading from the PC. It took me almost 1 hr to complete. The LED panel only showed "L" when downloading and after completing, on standby mode showing the clock.
    I'm planning to bring these 2 STB's to the Phils next week but I will return Metabox R for replacement with Metabox Extra.
    Does anybody have tested Metabox R?
    Thank you in advance.

  2. #2
    Member Mentor
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    SunshineState,Australia
    Posts
    635
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default eMetabox

    Ask Blackcrushader or Wozza.
    Thanks for reading my mail.
    JPS-Australia

  3. #3
    canine consultant Expert
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    over the Hill, and down the road
    Posts
    1,318
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Are you sure there genuine @mataboxs and not clones,, Where where they made, all genuine @metaboxs are make in Korea, if there made in China there clones..

    I have not heard of any new models.. ?
    regards from OZ bassett

  4. #4
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    61
    Posts
    234
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Metabox1 Silver

    Hello,Friends i try metabox1 with meta20050905 its works like magic AU on dream,right now i am here in manila vacation on leave..i hope this help you and others...

  5. #5
    archer1260
    Guest
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Default metabox

    i've been searching all over here but i cant find any metabox set. there is a besat unit but im not sure coz the dealer told me that is the same as metabox.
    please, if anbody, confirm this? the said stb is made in korea.

  6. #6
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    asia
    Posts
    301
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Re: metabox

    Quote Originally Posted by archer1260
    i've been searching all over here but i cant find any metabox set. there is a besat unit but im not sure coz the dealer told me that is the same as metabox.
    please, if anbody, confirm this? the said stb is made in korea.
    go ahead hurry up buy your besat for it works too. let your dream come true. ( besat is the legal trademark of metabox in middle east particularly in saudi which cost 250 riyals.) besat belongs to metaware family.

    lakaypogi
    Bu Ru Hu Xue, Yan De Hu Ze
    Ton Zhou Gon Ji

  7. #7
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    asia
    Posts
    301
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Re: Metabox1 Silver

    Quote Originally Posted by MIG_PILOT
    Hello,Friends i try metabox1 with meta20050905 its works like magic AU on dream,right now i am here in manila vacation on leave..i hope this help you and others...
    enjoy your soho este your vacation
    Bu Ru Hu Xue, Yan De Hu Ze
    Ton Zhou Gon Ji

  8. #8
    SATELLITE GURU Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Bletchley Park Code Breaking Lab
    Posts
    2,521
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Re: Metabox1 Silver

    Quote Originally Posted by lakaypogi
    Quote Originally Posted by MIG_PILOT
    Hello,Friends i try metabox1 with meta20050905 its works like magic AU on dream,right now i am here in manila vacation on leave..i hope this help you and others...
    enjoy your soho este your vacation
    Soho is gone already, replaced by Discovery Animal Planet and Travel and Living

    If Evolution works, why so many idiots?


  9. #9
    SATELLITE GURU Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Bletchley Park Code Breaking Lab
    Posts
    2,521
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Re: New models of Metabox

    Quote Originally Posted by abuhannah
    Attn: bknoy_ph, et al
    I just bought Metabox Extra & Metabox R in Dubai.
    Thank you in advance.
    Metabox don't have these models so must be clones.
    If Evolution works, why so many idiots?


  10. #10
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Re: metabox

    Quote Originally Posted by archer1260
    i've been searching all over here but i cant find any metabox set. there is a besat unit but im not sure coz the dealer told me that is the same as metabox.
    please, if anbody, confirm this? the said stb is made in korea.
    yeah, go and change both boxes with besat instead. cannot be too sure of the metabox name anymore.
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

  11. #11
    SATELLITE GURU Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Bletchley Park Code Breaking Lab
    Posts
    2,521
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Re: metabox

    Quote Originally Posted by boknoy_ph
    Quote Originally Posted by archer1260
    i've been searching all over here but i cant find any metabox set. there is a besat unit but im not sure coz the dealer told me that is the same as metabox.
    please, if anbody, confirm this? the said stb is made in korea.
    yeah, go and change both boxes with besat instead. cannot be too sure of the metabox name anymore.
    Sure you can be sure. Just download the STB Wizard and have it detect your decoder. If it's genuine it will show manufacturer as Metaware. If it doesnt show metaware then it's not genuine.

    Simple, really.
    If Evolution works, why so many idiots?


  12. #12
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Saudi Arabia #53
    Posts
    80
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Re: metabox

    Quote Originally Posted by irdeto2engineer
    Quote Originally Posted by boknoy_ph
    Quote Originally Posted by archer1260
    i've been searching all over here but i cant find any metabox set. there is a besat unit but im not sure coz the dealer told me that is the same as metabox.
    please, if anbody, confirm this? the said stb is made in korea.
    yeah, go and change both boxes with besat instead. cannot be too sure of the metabox name anymore.
    Sure you can be sure. Just download the STB Wizard and have it detect your decoder. If it's genuine it will show manufacturer as Metaware. If it doesnt show metaware then it's not genuine.

    Simple, really.
    Does anybody know where can I buy metabox here in Dammam or Khobar, Saudi Arabia?

  13. #13
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    77
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Re: metabox

    Does anybody know where can I buy metabox here in Dammam or Khobar, Saudi Arabia? [/quote]
    Check the stores along Fahd (Kadiwa) road, Al Khobar. I've seen Besat receiver in one of the shops. Good luck!

  14. #14
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Persian Gulf
    Posts
    204
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default New Models-Metabox

    Quote Originally Posted by bassett
    Are you sure there genuine @mataboxs and not clones,, Where where they made, all genuine @metaboxs are make in Korea, if there made in China there clones..

    I have not heard of any new models.. ?
    M8, these are original metabox products made in Korea. You can find the original manufacturers name inside the STB "Metaware Co. Ltd". As you know, most of these products are imported through Dubai ports before re-exporting to other GCC's. You can see the new IC, AT89S52 inside & behind the front panel. The latest model, Metabox "R" is not yet tested on Dream TV autoroll S/W.
    You may call the distributor, Happy Line Co. Tel +971-4-2275004or email address: [email protected]. The shops for STB's in Dubai are located near Naif Rd., Deira.

  15. #15
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    im really wondering why not put a metaware logo for original boxes to avoid the confusion. they can put their fancy names if they want, but they must put the metaware logo for customer's safety.
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Neosat 9800i (Need Help For All Colnes Models)
    By ranashakeel in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 30th August 2006, 21:21
  2. ver 328 for starsat super and ultra models
    By dodi in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 9th May 2006, 18:06
  3. new software ver 316 for starsat super models
    By dodi in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 8th January 2006, 08:06
  4. besat models
    By ramskie in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 17th November 2005, 08:19
  5. v 247 for starsat super and ultra models
    By dodi in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 18th May 2005, 09:37

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top