Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    pakistan
    Posts
    23
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default one dish antenna four receivers


    hello friends,
    i have one c band dish antenna, and i want to display four receivers
    on it! how can i do it?
    when i connect the many receivers then most of the channals are
    become stilling.
    i know there is c band LNB in the market which has 3,4 output
    but i have single output LNB,
    ok?
    rafay

  2. #2
    ZAFARJOIA Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    PAKISTAN
    Posts
    212
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default MULTI RECEIVERS

    HELLO DEAR,

    YOU CAN NOT USE MORE THAN ONE RECEIVER WITH H/V

    SWITCHING LNB. YOU NEED SINGLE SOLUTION LNB WHICH WORKS

    WITH FREQUENCY 5150 OR 5750 .

    BECAUSE VOLTAGE SWITCHED H/V LNB ONE SIDE WORK IN ONE TIME

    HOR OR VER ON ALL RECEIVER.

    OR U NEED MULTY OUTPUT LNB.

  3. #3
    alanpaladka
    Guest
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Default Re: one dish antenna four receivers

    Quote Originally Posted by rafay
    hello friends,
    i have one c band dish antenna, and i want to display four receivers
    on it! how can i do it?
    when i connect the many receivers then most of the channals are
    become stilling.
    i know there is c band LNB in the market which has 3,4 output
    but i have single output LNB,
    ok?
    rafay
    Use channel PD(LNB Splitter). It is used in Cable TV's to connect many receivers to a single LNB.

  4. #4
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    pakistan
    Posts
    23
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Re: MULTI RECEIVERS

    Quote Originally Posted by zafarjoia
    HELLO DEAR,

    YOU CAN NOT USE MORE THAN ONE RECEIVER WITH H/V

    SWITCHING LNB. YOU NEED SINGLE SOLUTION LNB WHICH WORKS

    WITH FREQUENCY 5150 OR 5750 .

    BECAUSE VOLTAGE SWITCHED H/V LNB ONE SIDE WORK IN ONE TIME

    HOR OR VER ON ALL RECEIVER.

    OR U NEED MULTY OUTPUT LNB.

    from where will i be able to buy that LNB
    which can be do my work?
    and what is its name.

  5. #5
    Member Mentor
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    SunshineState,Australia
    Posts
    635
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Reply-1 Dish = 4 receivers

    I have a 2.3 Sate. Dish with 4 Satellite Digital Receivers connect to it.
    My Dish is fixed to AS3.
    But I have a 4 way splitter, which turns my Dish LNB signal via the 4 way splitter into four output signals to each receiver.
    No. 1 to my bedroom.
    No.2 to my Mum's room.
    No.3 to the Dining/Kitchen living-Family area.
    No. 4 to my Lounge-guest area.
    ps. Splitters are available in 2ways, 4 ways .in ever TV shop.
    (Thanks to W.in 2000 for showing me this method.)
    Thanks for reading my mail.
    JPS-Australia

  6. #6
    ZAFARJOIA Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    PAKISTAN
    Posts
    212
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default more receiers

    DEAR YOU CAN WATCH ONLY VER OR HOR IN ONE TIME

    ON ALL RECEIVERS BY USING POWERPASS SPLITTER.

    YOU HAVE TO USE SINGLE SOLUTION LNB TO WATCH BOTH

    POLARITY HORIZONTAL & VERTICAL ON ANY RECEIVER

    WHILE YOU ARE USING MANY RECEIVERS.


    CABLE OPERATORS USE DUAL FEEDHORN FOR 2 LNB

    HOR AND VER SEPARATELY OR SINGLE SOLUTION.

    U CAN BUY IT FROM HALL ROAD. NEW PIONEER ELECTRONICS.

    FOR DETAIL INFORMATION CALL ME 0404007129.

  7. #7
    Member Mentor
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    643
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    It is true that using a splitter disables one polarity or the other.

    Follow zafarjoia for advice. You must use a twin output LNB with suitable "Multiswitch"

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Satellite Antenna Alignment
    By fansat03 in forum RDI - Satelit
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 30th October 2006, 17:49
  2. Satellite Antenna Alignment
    By msalman in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 17th July 2006, 18:23
  3. sharing dish and single LNBs in 2 receivers???
    By otaner2k6 in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 17th May 2006, 21:57
  4. antenna 1 on w2
    By dom in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 14th August 2005, 18:26

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top