Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 13 of 13
  1. #1
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    sargodha
    Posts
    42
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default FTA CHANAL LIST ALL C.BAND SATTELITES


    IF ANY ONE HAVE C.BAND SATTELITES FTA CHANAL LIST SO PLZ POST
    FOR EXAMPLE ASIA SAT 3S, ASIA SAT 2 YAMAL , THICOM PANAM SAT 7/10 ETC . ONLY FTA CHANAL LIST PLZ ADVANC THANKS
    slam to web oner

  2. #2
    alanpaladka
    Guest
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Default Re: FTA CHANAL LIST ALL C.BAND SATTELITES

    Quote Originally Posted by mani04
    IF ANY ONE HAVE C.BAND SATTELITES FTA CHANAL LIST SO PLZ POST
    FOR EXAMPLE ASIA SAT 3S, ASIA SAT 2 YAMAL , THICOM PANAM SAT 7/10 ETC . ONLY FTA CHANAL LIST PLZ ADVANC THANKS
    Dear mani04,
    Please visit lyngsat.com Select your region and then the satellites which are available to you. In the channel chart, the yellow coloured are DIGITAL FTA channels and the frequencies which are below than 5150 are c-band channels.

  3. #3
    Junior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Union territory
    Posts
    173
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    dear alanpaladka,

    i live in south india pondicherry i have 10ft mesh. can i get yamal at 90

    have anybody getting this bird in southindia. please provide the strongest tp so that i can try,

    thanks in advance

  4. #4
    Senior Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    98.98 East 18.56 north
    Posts
    1,201
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    ear alanpaladka,

    i live in south india pondicherry i have 10ft mesh. can i get yamal at 90

    have anybody getting this bird in southindia. please provide the strongest tp so that i can try,

    thanks in advance
    Daeng

    10FT Dish 169° east-49°east

  5. #5
    FINISHED&GONE WITH SILENT Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    2,675
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by pondyguy
    dear alanpaladka,

    i live in south india pondicherry i have 10ft mesh. can i get yamal at 90

    have anybody getting this bird in southindia. please provide the strongest tp so that i can try,

    thanks in advance
    hai, pondy ,no chance to gt [email protected] in pondichery with 10 feet dish . i'm from madurai ,in madurai just need atleast 13 feet quality dish (not get all transponders- if need all channels ,must need 16 feet)
    so u can try with atleast 13 feet high -gain dish.
    regards-george

  6. #6
    alanpaladka
    Guest
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Default

    Dear pondyguy,
    There is no chance to get yamal in south India(not madhya pradesh) . I have tried it 4 times. But no success. I use 12 feet mesh dish.

  7. #7
    Junior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Union territory
    Posts
    173
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    thanks for the earliest reply,

    the yamal [email protected] using the circular feed ie L or R. the [email protected] also using the circular feed. But i am getting the signal by using normal feed horn by keeping it in hori direction for [email protected] with full quality of signal.
    so pl sugest me for [email protected] which feedhorn can i use, the normal one or the circular feed horn. experts help is needed,
    thanks

  8. #8
    alanpaladka
    Guest
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by pondyguy
    thanks for the earliest reply,

    the yamal [email protected] using the circular feed ie L or R. the [email protected] also using the circular feed. But i am getting the signal by using normal feed horn by keeping it in hori direction for [email protected] with full quality of signal.
    so pl sugest me for [email protected] which feedhorn can i use, the normal one or the circular feed horn. experts help is needed,
    thanks
    Dear pondyguy,
    Iam also able to get Express AM1 at 40.0E. I have used a normal feedhorn and inserted a teflon(a square glass piece) plate to it. I got 70% signal. But its not in case of Yamal 201 at 90.0E. No signal last month. But I will try again tomorrow.

  9. #9
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    17
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by alanpaladka
    Quote Originally Posted by pondyguy
    thanks for the earliest reply,

    the yamal [email protected] using the circular feed ie L or R. the [email protected] also using the circular feed. But i am getting the signal by using normal feed horn by keeping it in hori direction for [email protected] with full quality of signal.
    so pl sugest me for [email protected] which feedhorn can i use, the normal one or the circular feed horn. experts help is needed,
    thanks
    Dear pondyguy,
    Iam also able to get Express AM1 at 40.0E. I have used a normal feedhorn and inserted a teflon(a square glass piece) plate to it. I got 70% signal. But its not in case of Yamal 201 at 90.0E. No signal last month. But I will try again tomorrow.

    can you send me contruction for to be inserted teflon to lnb ,
    thx

  10. #10
    alanpaladka
    Guest
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Default About teflon plate

    Quote Originally Posted by ausaus
    can you send me contruction for to be inserted teflon to lnb ,
    thx
    Dear ausaus,

    Welcome to RDI Forums.

    Teflon is a square(little bit rectangle) glass or fiber piece. We in India, use it to receive signals from circular polarized satellites(LHCP,RHCP). eg:- NSS 703 57E. As almost all satellites from russia are circular polarized, we have to use it to get signal. Otherwise 0% signal. You have to put it in 40 degree from the lnb sensor in the feedhorn. To get more info, you have to be practical. I mean you should try it.

  11. #11
    Member Mentor
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    643
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    People use all sorts of material to fill the slot on a Linear LNB. Even wood and plastic!
    Myself, I have shaped a piece of fibreglass for the slot and now get Intelsat 701. I think all Intelsat (C Band) satellites may use circular polarity too.

  12. #12
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    17
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    i try using fiber and insert to LNB but my yamal 202 degrace signal from 70% to 50 % and picture fresh.

    can u send me a picture to modify lnb

  13. #13
    alanpaladka
    Guest
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by ausaus
    i try using fiber and insert to LNB but my yamal 202 degrace signal from 70% to 50 % and picture fresh.

    can u send me a picture to modify lnb
    As I said, it should be exactly 40 degree from lnb sesnor. Try to rotate it to right or left. If you do anything wrong, the signal will decrease from its original. If correct, you will get 99% signal from 70%. Make sure that the surface of your fiber is nice.

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Sattelites.xml actual?
    By Vasilis in forum DREAMBOX
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 19th December 2006, 09:54
  2. sattelites
    By pcp in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 4th May 2006, 01:05
  3. sattelites available in the Philippines...
    By marcos_mccoy in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 23rd September 2005, 13:31
  4. enjoy a new chanal on thicom 3
    By abdulsaboor in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 6th September 2005, 20:54
  5. ASIASAT 3S NEW CHANAL TV ONE ON PAKISTAN
    By shahbaz in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 23rd August 2005, 03:27

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top