Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Palau
    Posts
    81
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default about a dynamic ip with no-ip


    hello
    respectful members i have two accounts one on dyndns and other no-ip.info. my question is my dyndns adress usr,pass and hostname update succesfuly but for some time it does not and blocked by abuse or to many update both on dm 500s and my pc . one other hand no-ip.info account works perfectly on pc but does not work or update on my dm 500-s what are setting both or no-ip.info on my dm 500-s and will not show abuse any more what are perfectly setting for it althoug my ip is not static plz help with thanks

  2. #2
    Junior Member Junior
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    1
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Test at me was - > No-IP --> bad update on router or no update

    Dyndns was fine - updates every 60s

    Maybe your internet is laggy or you have too much peers

  3. #3
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Palau
    Posts
    81
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    i have got 12 peers in my cfg file and 6 out of them are active . one thing is what time should i add for my ip update and in log option should i keep it in (file or syslog) option and what are best setting in inadyan script sh if i ftp by dcc and go to script



    #!/bin/sh
    DAEMON=/bin/inadyn
    NAME=inadyn
    DESC="InaDyn dynamic DNS Client"
    INADYN_ON=1
    INADYN_USERNAME=........
    INADYN_PASSWORD=........
    INADYN_ALIAS=............dyndns.org
    UPDATE_PERIOD=900000
    LOG_FILE_ON=1
    LOG_NAME=/var/log/inadyn.log
    DYN_SYSTEM_ON=1
    [email protected]

    and i am using back up img of gemini 4.60 no bomb drh fw2

  4. #4
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    configure your dyndns in your router.

    UPDATE_PERIOD=900000 <--- change this to something like 600 (updates every 10 minutes).
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

  5. #5
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Palau
    Posts
    81
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    dear brother this is my modem configuration setting


    Dynamic DNS Setup

    Active Dynamic DNS
    Service Provider WWW.DynDNS.ORG ( and only one option their is no no-ip.info option)
    Dynamic DNS Type Dynamic DNSStatic DNSCustom DNS ( static or custom what i select)
    Host Name .................
    User Name .................
    Password .................
    Enable Wildcard Option ( yes or no)
    Enable off line option (Only applies to custom DNS)

    IP Address Update Policy

    Use WAN IP Address (yes or no )
    Dynamic DNS server auto detect IP Address ( yes or no )
    Use specified IP Address (which ip i select dm or dsl )

  6. #6
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    see, you already configured it properly in your router. disable the autoupdater from your pc and dreambox. turn off your router and turn it back on. check if it is properly updated. if it is, then leave the router configuration alone.

    now on your dreambox, install inadyn plugin and enable the service. edit the configuration file or use the plugin panel from dreambox to put your login details, alias, etc.

    the problem of being blocked is because of the fact that you are updating from THREE different sources, router, pc and dreambox. set your dreambox to update once every 10 minutes, or even on an hourly basis. nobody will complain if you are offline for an hour and comes back again.
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

  7. #7
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Palau
    Posts
    81
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    hello
    brother ok so i have to to remove no-ip duc software from my pc and should i keep off modem auto update and the only keep my ip update method on my dm one more if i want to see my log file its also show successfuly and i am using kgd 2.10 imag in my dm plz where can i get plugins for this imag or should i change the imag which one is best. this is my log file which i checked with dcc ftp var/log


    INADYN: Started 'INADYN version 1.96' - dynamic DNS updater.
    INADYN:IP: Error '0xb' resolving host name 'checkip.dyndns.org'
    W: DYNDNS: Error 'RC_IP_INVALID_REMOTE_ADDR' (0x12) when talking to IP server
    W:'RC_IP_INVALID_REMOTE_ADDR' (0x12) updating the IPs. (it 0)
    I:INADYN: IP address for alias 'duugduug.dyndns.org' needs update to '116.71.220.87'
    I:INADYN: Alias 'duugduug.dyndns.org' to IP '116.71.220.87' updated successful.

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top