Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 22
  1. #1
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    413
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Stream movies from PC to dreambox

    Play2Dream

    This tool will install and configure VLC Frontend on your Dreambox,
    and configure your PC to allow you play movies from pc to Dreambox with subtitles

    Usage :

    1. Run the application Play2Dream
    2. Fill all required fields : Dreambox Ip, Dreambox FTP username, Dreambox FTP password,yor favoire movies folder, your CD/DVD drive letter
    3. Press Install button
    4. Whait until application setup your dreambox
    5. The instalation of Vlc media player will begin ... press Next to install
    6. We are done, close the application
    7. With your Remote control : press green button, and select "Movies from PC"
    8. Play the movie

    This function will work on Dreambox if your PC is turned ON.

    That`s all

    Tested on Dreambox 500s, Gemini 4.6 and Windows XP on PC.
    Download here : http://www.zshare.net/download/56498739db09dc15/


    Made by Ecokey
    www.rdi-board.com
    www.sateliti.info

  2. #2
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    413
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Please download from here :
    http://www.zshare.net/download/565089079fa1890a/

    There is a bug in the first link
    Thanks

  3. #3
    Member Mentor
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    thailand
    Posts
    592
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    i get faild to change directory error mesage

  4. #4
    Târnacopist Expert
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    /home/satwien/
    Posts
    6,001
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Link is working.

  5. #5
    Member Mentor
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    thailand
    Posts
    592
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by big pimpin View Post
    i get faild to change directory error mesage
    the link works fine ive installed it and that is the message i get when i try and set it up also the green button doesnt change.
    has this been tested with vista?

  6. #6
    Junior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Saudi Arabia
    Posts
    167
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    installation goes as described in readme file but when i run from dreambox, i get No Connection to Dreambox error.
    i checked the vlcf.xml, it has proper IP & movie folder and DVD drive but it fails to connect.

    alsi can this be any folder on pc that contains files or it should be some folder from DVD.

    please paste ur vlcf.xml here for reference.
    Dreambox Dm 500
    Nilesat,PanAm sat 7/10,Paksat 1,Arabsat,Hotbird

  7. #7
    Junior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    373
    Posts Thanks / Likes

  8. #8
    Member Mentor
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    thailand
    Posts
    592
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by big pimpin View Post
    the link works fine ive installed it and that is the message i get when i try and set it up also the green button doesnt change.
    has this been tested with vista?
    still dont work after update

  9. #9
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    413
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by tufail_74 View Post
    installation goes as described in readme file but when i run from dreambox, i get No Connection to Dreambox error.
    i checked the vlcf.xml, it has proper IP & movie folder and DVD drive but it fails to connect.

    alsi can this be any folder on pc that contains files or it should be some folder from DVD.

    please paste ur vlcf.xml here for reference.
    on your PC :
    press Start ... then Run ... and paste this :
    "C:\Program Files\VideoLAN\VLC\vlc.exe" --intf=http
    then play the movie on your dreambox

  10. #10
    Junior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Saudi Arabia
    Posts
    167
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    thnx for the tip. i followed and now i can see movies from folder and hence can play. these movies are also played through MOUNTING. i am looking for playing DVD which again not being played with this method too.
    Dreambox Dm 500
    Nilesat,PanAm sat 7/10,Paksat 1,Arabsat,Hotbird

  11. #11
    Junior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    373
    Posts Thanks / Likes

  12. #12
    Member Mentor
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    thailand
    Posts
    592
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    still dont work for me with vista

  13. #13
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    413
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Version 1.4a

    http://rapidshare.de/files/45889305/...m1.4a.zip.html

    There was a problem with V1.4 .

    This application is tested on
    Gemini 4.6
    Gemini 4.5
    Pli Jade
    EDG nemesis 4.4

  14. #14
    Junior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Saudi Arabia
    Posts
    167
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Still there is no answer to my question.

    Is this for playing DVD (VOB files ) on Dm or not?

    IF it is only for other media files then this is like useless as u dont have VOLUME control thruough this method.

    With MOUNT, u can already be able to watch all those media files without any VLCF or VLC.

    If this is for VOB files then why it is not playing those.
    Dreambox Dm 500
    Nilesat,PanAm sat 7/10,Paksat 1,Arabsat,Hotbird

  15. #15
    Member Mentor
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    thailand
    Posts
    592
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ecokey View Post
    Version 1.4a

    http://rapidshare.de/files/45889305/...m1.4a.zip.html

    There was a problem with V1.4 .

    This application is tested on
    Gemini 4.6
    Gemini 4.5
    Pli Jade
    EDG nemesis 4.4
    still no joy with vista and pli jade

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top