Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    88
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Problem with V-Polarity (Cband)


    I tunned a stallite dish towards PAKSAT1 (38 degree east). I am getting all channels with H-polarity. There comes no signal for V-polarity channels. What is suspected?.

  2. #2
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    214
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    As per my knowledge, you have to use simple cband LNB not digital/dual LNB. Secondly scan vertical channels by selecting another sat slot with LNB config. 5150. Hopefully you will get vertical channels also. Good luck.

  3. #3
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    88
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Dear Abdul Ghafar
    Can you please explain further regarding second option:-
    My PAKSAT1 is on LNB-4, all other LNB positions (1,2,3) are occupied. So 'Selecting another Sat slot' means I have to select satellite other than PAKSAT1 on LNB-4 position and search for V-channel.
    If you means someting else please explain.

  4. #4
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    21.95° N 97.06° E
    Posts
    6,263
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mtiqbal View Post
    Dear Abdul Ghafar
    Can you please explain further regarding second option:-
    My PAKSAT1 is on LNB-4, all other LNB positions (1,2,3) are occupied. So 'Selecting another Sat slot' means I have to select satellite other than PAKSAT1 on LNB-4 position and search for V-channel.
    If you means someting else please explain.

    Firstly , U need to check ur LNB is working both polarity or not . Just try to tune ur LNB to Receiver directly and don't use ur DiseqC. Otherwise , try to change the port eg: to port 3,2,1 . If both polarity will working When u connect directly to Lnb & receiver then ur LNB is ok but DiseqC switch has a problem.

    Hope it'll help u anyway.
    " 李俊明 Born To Help People "

    DM 500s , Pacific 3600 CI , Humax F2 Finder , Angel Box , My Dream Machine , Tatasky , KAON , Topfield 3030 , Yuri YR1Dap , Dynasat 7100 , F1 , Plus and II , Metabox II , 10 , Viva Vs 9000 , SkyBox II , X-Sat 430 , 420 , Bolt N2 , NewB , New Shine Ns 3000 , Victory V 889 , F1 Newshine , New Star , Innovia 3088 CA , Atom 7000 , PBI , Prosat , Dstv 3Q76 , GA 88a , Tatasky , Big Tv , Airtel .



  5. #5
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    214
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mtiqbal View Post
    Dear Abdul Ghafar
    Can you please explain further regarding second option:-
    My PAKSAT1 is on LNB-4, all other LNB positions (1,2,3) are occupied. So 'Selecting another Sat slot' means I have to select satellite other than PAKSAT1 on LNB-4 position and search for V-channel.
    If you means someting else please explain.
    Yes you have to select one more satellite other than PAKSAT1 on LNB-4 position and search for V-channel, if you have this option in your receiver.

  6. #6
    Moderator Expert
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Africa-Kenya-Nbi
    Posts
    3,108
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by mtiqbal View Post
    I tunned a stallite dish towards PAKSAT1 (38 degree east). I am getting all channels with H-polarity. There comes no signal for V-polarity channels. What is suspected?.
    Just as yan mentions do a direct tuning to receiver
    without Diseqc, that will help eliminate the LNB, Receiver settings and skew on LNB setting.
    Else use a satellite meter for v transponders - go advance.

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top