Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Gold Member Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Lahore
    Posts
    3,718
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Signals drop on Thaicom2/3 ?


    Plz let me confirm if there is a signal drop or my dish is gone out of focus.
    I can't watch channles on frequency 3600
    Fte Max 100S
    Humax IRCI-5400z
    Asiasat 3S,NSS 6,Insat 4B,Thaicom2/5,Intelsat7/10,HB 6/7A/8

  2. #2
    Member Mentor
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    512
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Re: Signals drop on Thaicom2/3 ?

    Quote Originally Posted by masood
    Plz let me confirm if there is a signal drop or my dish is gone out of focus.
    I can't watch channles on frequency 3600
    Sir Ji your dish is ok but there is some problem with signals of 03600 frequency. I am also getting this frequency with very less signal quality.
    If you have focused your dish between Express 6A and Thaicom then fix it proper on thaicom then you will get this frequency.

  3. #3
    Senior Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    98.98 East 18.56 north
    Posts
    1,201
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    I could ascertain even today no signal loss always about 80%

    Daeng

    10FT Dish 169° east-49°east

  4. #4
    Gold Member Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Lahore
    Posts
    3,718
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Thanks my friends for confirmation
    @Daeng
    you must be getting a good coverage.My dish's direction is quite towards Thaicom,,hence I'm unable to get watchable signals
    I'm planning to move my dish towards any side else,,plz suggest me the direction
    Fte Max 100S
    Humax IRCI-5400z
    Asiasat 3S,NSS 6,Insat 4B,Thaicom2/5,Intelsat7/10,HB 6/7A/8

  5. #5
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    25
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Re: Signals drop on Thaicom2/3 ?

    Quote Originally Posted by masood
    Plz let me confirm if there is a signal drop or my dish is gone out of focus.
    I can't watch channles on frequency 3600
    Hi Mashood,

    I can get Thaicom @ KSA (Riyadh) or not and also infrom me about the size of Dish and type of LNB required to all these channels.

    Thanks.

  6. #6
    Gold Member Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Lahore
    Posts
    3,718
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    You may confirm from local dish fitters or the members living in KSA may advise you.
    Fte Max 100S
    Humax IRCI-5400z
    Asiasat 3S,NSS 6,Insat 4B,Thaicom2/5,Intelsat7/10,HB 6/7A/8

  7. #7
    Member Mentor
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    512
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    @ Daeng You are receiving this frequency with very good signals in your country but In these days some frequencies of Thaicom having problem with there signals in Pakistan.
    @ masood sir why you are dishart from Thicom. I think it is one of best satellites which are receiveable in Pakistan. It is a temprarey problem and I hope it will be ok soon. In the mean while you try to readjust the dish proper on Thaicom again and check the focus of the LNB again.
    I was also not receiving some frequencies including this with my previous setting. Now I have changed my setting for thaicom and I have to readjust
    all LNBs but now I am receiving all frequencies of thaicom with watchable signals.
    The advise about other direction can not be given you because I dont know that which directions you have allready. But I think that there is no any other direction which have so many veraity of music channels like Thaicom

  8. #8
    Gold Member Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Lahore
    Posts
    3,718
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    Thanks for golden advices Dear Asifde!
    I don't want to disturb Thaicom,,whereas I'm getting Asiasat3S,Panamsat7/10 and Hotbird with other three dishes.
    I will try to re-adjust the focus.
    Fte Max 100S
    Humax IRCI-5400z
    Asiasat 3S,NSS 6,Insat 4B,Thaicom2/5,Intelsat7/10,HB 6/7A/8

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. new channel Kook TV on thaicom2/3
    By masood in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 9th September 2006, 14:43
  2. PTV's signals drop?
    By masood in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 18th March 2006, 23:50
  3. thaicom2,3 hor prob:
    By dawar098 in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 18th February 2006, 08:15
  4. MRTV 4 at thaicom2,3
    By ye2 in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2nd February 2006, 18:35
  5. NEW CHANNELS ON THAICOM2/3
    By digitalpartner in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 26th August 2005, 20:40

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top