Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 15 of 15
  1. #1
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    PAKISTAN
    Posts
    454
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Multi LNB HOTBIRD and EUTELSAT W3


    Hello Everybody
    Please anybody tell me that how many charges for multi LNB installation in Market
    Its very difficult for me to serach 2 satellite and then arrange LNBs with Feedhorn..etc..
    I wana install two satellite on my single dish
    I want to use Hotbird for tv channels and Eutelsat W3 for Data grabbing
    If anybody tell me that how many charges will take Dish installer in Pakistan.
    OR
    if u have All information about MultiLNB and having Guide with pictures so please tell me
    i will also try this by my self.
    Take Care THANKS

  2. #2
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    PAKISTAN
    Posts
    454
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    no body knows
    reply me dish installers and masters..
    Thanks in advance

  3. #3
    Gold Member Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Lahore
    Posts
    3,718
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    First of all you should confirm if Eutelsat w3 is accessible over here ?if it is accessible then I may focus your dish with multi LNBs volunteerly.
    By the way Asifde is the master in this field why can't you wait for him
    Satlover is also a specialist person.
    plz paste link regarding dish satellite under newbies thread .
    Fte Max 100S
    Humax IRCI-5400z
    Asiasat 3S,NSS 6,Insat 4B,Thaicom2/5,Intelsat7/10,HB 6/7A/8

  4. #4
    Member Mentor
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    512
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Dear aqeelraza you have not told your location in Pakistan. If you live anywhere near Jhelum in Punjab then I can fix your dish for your two required satellites. Otherwise I can guide you for it.
    Getting of Hot bird and Eutelsat W3 on one 8 ft solid dish is not a very dificult work. You can do it for your self with little hardwork with you dish.
    If your dish is fix on Hotbird then you can get Eutelsatsat W3 by putting an extra LNB on the uper side of the centrel LNB With the help of a strip of 5 to 6 inches.
    To find Eutelsat you can use one of these two frequencies, 11513 Hor 27500 and 11596 Hor 30000. After getting the signals of above mention frequencies try to improve the signal quality of frequency 11263 Hor 27500 and 11449 Ver 27500 these are your required frequencies for Data grabbing.
    For more detail you can ask me online any thing through my yahoo messenger as i have allready given you my yahoo address. I am available online from 6 to 7.30 AM PST or you can call me also I will give you my phone no through PM.

  5. #5
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    PAKISTAN
    Posts
    454
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Thanks alot asifde brother..
    such a nice iformation about multi LNB installation
    asifde the main problem is installation of second lnb
    how to install second lnb with Feed horn and somebody told me that u need (Patti) for multi LNB
    and tell me which satellite i have to install first
    HOTBIRD or EUTELSAT
    which satellite is easy to search
    thanks

  6. #6
    Atif_Khan
    Guest
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Default

    dear Aqeel

    Strip is in English and Patti is in Urdu,

    so use a patti, u can also watch Arabsat26e on same direction.


    Atif Khan

  7. #7
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    PAKISTAN
    Posts
    454
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Thanks atif for information
    atif i just want to install 2 satellite on my 8feet dish
    HOTBIRD and EUTELSAT W3
    today i will try to install second lnb for EUTELSAT
    bbyee Take Care

  8. #8
    Atif_Khan
    Guest
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Default

    dear ,

    thanks for appreciation,

    but if u want to see 10 to 12 pure english movies channel and 2 hindi movies channels, so Arabsat is best, MBC 2 is loving one ,

    Enjoy


    Atif Khan

  9. #9
    Member Mentor
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    512
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by aqeelraza
    Thanks alot asifde brother..
    such a nice iformation about multi LNB installation
    I live in Gujranwala now..
    asifde the main problem is installation of second lnb
    how to install second lnb with Feed horn and somebody told me that u need (Patti) for multi LNB
    and tell me which satellite i have to install first
    HOTBIRD or EUTELSAT
    which satellite is easy to search
    thanks
    Yes you need a patti and a feed horn for ku band to install 2nd LNB on one dish. If you want to see sample of patti with Ku band feed horn and LNB check the picture of my solid dish in this post. http://www.********.ro/f2/viewtopic.p...er=asc&start=0

    In this picture my dish is focus on Arabsat 2D and on the uper side of the centrel LNB there is a LNB for Hotbird on a Patti.
    You should focus the dish on Hotbird and put the 2nd LNB for Eutelsat almost at the same angle which you can see in the picture but your LNB for Eutelsat will be more close to the centrel LNB because distance between Htbird and Eutelsat is less then the Distance between Hotbird and Arabsat.

  10. #10
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    PAKISTAN
    Posts
    454
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    asifde u are genius My brother
    now everything is clear for me about Multi LNB installation
    only one question...
    HOW TO MAKE A STRIP
    please tell me in detail
    thanks

  11. #11
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    PAKISTAN
    Posts
    454
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Atif_Khan
    dear ,

    thanks for appreciation,

    but if u want to see 10 to 12 pure english movies channel and 2 hindi movies channels, so Arabsat is best, MBC 2 is loving one ,

    Enjoy


    Atif Khan
    Brother ATIF are u sure there are 2 hindi movies channel on Arabsat

  12. #12
    Member Mentor
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    512
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by aqeelraza
    asifde u are genius My brother
    now everything is clear for me about Multi LNB installation
    only one question...
    HOW TO MAKE A STRIP
    please tell me in detail
    thanks
    You have no need to make it by your self. Just go to any welding shop and ask the welder to make a patti for you. He will make it for you for just RS.10 to RS.20 within 5 minuts.

    @Atif brother what is the frequency of Hindi movie channel on Arabsat.
    On Arabsat 2D some channels shows Hindi movies some time but I dont think that there is any proper Hindi movie channel.

  13. #13
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    PAKISTAN
    Posts
    454
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Ohh nice idea
    i will go to welding shop.. and order him for Strip
    thanks Alot asifde brother and other friends for helping me
    I will send u my installation result after some days
    and i hope if ill face some problem .. u will help me
    BYE TAKE CARE... THANKS AGAIN

  14. #14
    Atif_Khan
    Guest
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Default

    dear AQEEL AND ASIFDE (ASIFDE IS MY TEACHER)

    BEHREN 55 is also showing movies , in a week i saw three indian movies, and other channels also show the hindi movies, But MBC series is Marvillous,

    Respected ASIFDE,

    how much length required if my dish is on HOTBIRD, and i need to watch EUTELSAT W3, (pls named the some good channels of this satellite)

    Respected Aqeel,

    pls tell me What is data grabbing , why u asking pls tell me to increase my knowledge,
    wait for positive responce,

    Atif Khan

  15. #15
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    PAKISTAN
    Posts
    454
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    Dear Atif_Khan
    brother i'd never use Offline Data grabbing
    i just want to use Eutalsat W3 for OPENSKY Internet
    one of my friend was using Eutalsat for Data grabbing
    in my knowlage .. u have to enter pids in file grabber... and then u got offline data.
    i dont know how but alot of diffrent files like jpg,mp3,rm,zip,html etc will be download in your HDD.. and it is much fast like light speed
    i Just know only this about Offline Datagrabbing
    sorry if some info was wrong :P
    Take care Bye

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Eutelsat w6 21.5 E
    By duhuletz in forum RDI - Satelit
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 30th April 2006, 23:37
  2. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 7th February 2006, 09:31
  3. NTV PLUS pe Eutelsat W4
    By tabaluga in forum Placi DVB
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10th January 2005, 19:19
  4. Eutelsat W6
    By Unuseroarecare in forum News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 5th January 2005, 12:59

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top