Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    AndyManchester
    Guest
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Default GoldenInterstar DSR8001 FTA (Taq 100%)


    Edit: Links repeated below

  2. #2
    Junior Member Junior
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    7
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    hey mate, do you know what happened to satexperts? they used to be a good resource for Goldern interstar recievers?

    the problem i have is that i upgraded my firmware to a new look one and now i cant update it with any new firmwares as it says wrong buyer version. dont suppsoe you know how to fix this do you?

  3. #3
    AndyManchester
    Guest
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Default

    Hi There


    All I can suggest is using Yahoo Groups Golden Interstar and getting a few different firmware's for your receiver then trying to get a update to hold then you can overwrite this with the latest firmware

    The one Im using now is from HERE

    Here's all the sites I use for Firmware so hopefully you will find one to repair your box:


    YAHOO Groups-GoldenInterstar This is the best site for Firmware but no D+ Last time I checked.If you have a problem with the language on here use BabelFish To Translate from French.

    Zonnet.nl New D+ Firmware and other receivers

    Cn-dvb

    Elite/More4U

    Hope this helps

    Andy

  4. #4
    Junior Member Junior
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    7
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    cheers mate,

    how did you change your reciever back after you didnt like the look?

    do you know anything about a JTAG as this may be my only way forward

  5. #5
    AndyManchester
    Guest
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Default

    Hi M8

    No Ive never needed to use JTAG up to now.

    Let me know what box you have and I will try find you some firmware links,

    EDIT: To save space

  6. #6
    Junior Member Junior
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    7
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    hi,

    i have the 8005CI D model

    i have ordered a JTAG and found some software on one of those links you posted.

    my box has stopped booting up altogether now, although there is definatly power getting to it.

    cheers for your help

    kebabinho

  7. #7
    AndyManchester
    Guest
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Default


    It does sound bad if you cannot even turn the box on, At this stage you might be best using the genuine Firmware from HERE Which is from the Golden Interstar site.

    Try using this firmware from them:

    Interstar DSR 8005CI Premium

    file name: Software Interstar DSRCI 8005 Premium .D..zip
    file size: 1208.18kb | date: 17.05.2005

    Download Here

    Save it then extract the file then try loading it to your box, If this works you can then overwrite this with the latest D+ one for your box which is available from Here

    You can get another one from Here that includes both Boot and Main firmware for your box if its needed as the others will probably not have the Boot part included. This is from Yahoo Interstar groups.

    Good Luck I hope you can get things working again soon

    Regards Andy

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. GoldenInterstar ...........ajutor??
    By sirius in forum RDI - Satelit
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 23rd July 2005, 23:03

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top