Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Junior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    G.Land
    Posts
    239
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Dynasat F1 au in dream tv


    Dynasat F1 can au in dream tv.
    Silverbox 2 and plus au soon with hardware upgrade.
    Cheers

  2. #2
    Senior Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    98.98 East 18.56 north
    Posts
    1,201
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Can do one the software for the F1 somewhere downloaden ?
    Daeng

    10FT Dish 169° east-49°east

  3. #3
    Junior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Tel Aviv, ISRAEL (# 2)
    Posts
    151
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Daeng
    Can do one the software for the F1 somewhere downloaden ?
    but, according to them "dynasat" you have to send your unit for modification otherwise we coulnt download their latest s/w.

    visit www.jsat.tv and www.dynasat.com

  4. #4
    Junior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    G.Land
    Posts
    239
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    They support by sending receiver to their dealer.

    Quote Originally Posted by Daeng
    Can do one the software for the F1 somewhere downloaden ?

  5. #5
    Senior Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    98.98 East 18.56 north
    Posts
    1,201
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    A quite normal attack ECM and then this expenditure

    Please note: there are no more online upgrades from the Dynsat factory. All upgrades are now done only by box->box upgrades by authorised Dynasat dealers.

    However due to a major shortage of chips for this upgrade (major mini board upgrade) we will not be able to do anything other than update all users with cards slots to start with, then move to everyone else staring the week of the 06SEP05. The card slot upgrade is a software upgrade only.

    Sorry this is beyond our control and the factory say "they simply do not have enough chips to release to everyone until the the 06SEP05"
    --
    All Silverbox / F1 / 7200 set top boxes only
    ==============================

    The factory have informed us they have a solution and will be contacting us later today with more details and that there will be a upgrade released from Monday next week.

    This will be a box to box upgrade, with a hardware upgrade for all boxes that do not have card slots in them. If you have a card slot in your set top box it is only a software upgrade.

    To help accomidate the huge amount of boxes to upgrade, if you can arrange to send your boxes to either our Bangkok offices or Pattaya offices (please clearly mark you set top box with your name, contact phone number and address) we can upgrade them and have them there for you to pick up the following morning in most cases. The cost for doing this is 350 baht.

    Our Bangkok address is;
    522/1 Sukhumvit Soi 65 (see map on the main web page at http://www.jsat.tv/contact.htm )

    Our Pattaya address is:
    The JACK TAR bar, Soi 6 (off beach road) Pattaya

    If you can not drop your boxes off to us please drop JSAT tv an email to [email protected] and they will arrange to visit you and do it at the normal callout rate plus 350 baht for the upgrade.

    MOVE BOX USERS:
    Once the upgrade has been done you will have to re-align your dish to all the satellites again as the new software will blow away all your old settings. To realign your dish if you have forgotten how to do it, simply see your training material on how to do this, or schedule a callout from us for our engineers to do this.

    FIXED (non move) BOX USERS:
    Just plug and play as normal.
    Daeng

    10FT Dish 169° east-49°east

  6. #6
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    398
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Daeng
    A quite normal attack ECM and then this expenditure

    Please note: there are no more online upgrades from the Dynsat factory. All upgrades are now done only by box->box upgrades by authorised Dynasat dealers.
    Ah yes, so what does this have to do with anything?

    Only box to box upgrade for the firmware. So why not drop the bin file out of your Dyna box and give to us?

  7. #7
    Senior Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    98.98 East 18.56 north
    Posts
    1,201
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    Only box to box upgrade for the firmware. So why not drop the bin file out of your Dyna box and give to us?
    Yes this lies woll with many copies of the Dynasat Receivern now nobody On-line update more gives
    Daeng

    10FT Dish 169° east-49°east

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. What happen Dream tv on Dynasat?
    By yan naing in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 31st August 2006, 16:44
  2. AU DREAM PATCH FOR EMETABOX USERS DREAM TV AGILA2 146E
    By irdeto2engineer in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 7th June 2006, 00:41
  3. Au Dream tv on DYNASAT
    By zivsonn in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12th December 2005, 15:25
  4. Dynasat clones -NO dream AU
    By kuband in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 15th September 2005, 09:28
  5. DREAM AU SOFTWARE FOR DYNASAT RECEIVER
    By digitalpartner in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 28th August 2005, 22:09

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top