Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Junior Member Junior
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    6
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default DREAM TV XSAT TV410 - Newbie Not Working


    I am a real newbie ay this so please hope you do not mind my question.

    I have XSAT TV410 Decoder BOX that I got from my friend. It is has now stopped working saying SC 1: NO RIGHT - From what I can find on the Internet - there has been a good change.

    I am unable to to get the free to Air Channels - GOD Channel etc.

    My friend said I need a new card, but the contact is not able to get.

    So what can I do ? I am rather technical , so - can I hack the BOX some way to use the same card - I am really lost.

    Could someone please point me in the right direction.

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Senior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    On The Move
    Posts
    282
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Re: DREAM TV XSAT TV410 - Newbie Not Working

    Quote Originally Posted by hkhammer69
    I am a real newbie ay this so please hope you do not mind my question.

    I have XSAT TV410 Decoder BOX that I got from my friend. It is has now stopped working saying SC 1: NO RIGHT - From what I can find on the Internet - there has been a good change.

    I am unable to to get the free to Air Channels - GOD Channel etc.

    My friend said I need a new card, but the contact is not able to get.

    So what can I do ? I am rather technical , so - can I hack the BOX some way to use the same card - I am really lost.

    Could someone please point me in the right direction.

    Thanks
    which card u r using with ur X-SAT receiver..?
    ART IS TO COMMUNICATE.....
    DM800,DM500S/DM500C,XSAT410/430 WITH SLINGBOX
    ASIASAT 3S,INSAT 2E,THAICOM2/3,
    Intelsat 10,AGILA 146 KU.138 KU

  3. #3
    Junior Member Junior
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    6
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    To be honest I am not sure what card.

    It has a single Chip on it, with the word "FUN" engraved into it.

    The back it has the following numbers:

    050410
    AT90S8615A+24LC256

    Is there different cards ? Real new to this.

    Thanks for you reply.

  4. #4
    Senior Member Expert
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Top of the World
    Posts
    1,105
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by hkhammer69
    To be honest I am not sure what card.

    It has a single Chip on it, with the word "FUN" engraved into it.

    The back it has the following numbers:

    050410
    AT90S8615A+24LC256

    Is there different cards ? Real new to this.

    Thanks for you reply.
    It's just a fun 4 card

    you have to wait for new files
    you or a friend can write the new files to the card.

    don't pay to mutch to some one who say he cann do to you.

  5. #5
    Junior Member Junior
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    6
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    How would you write the files to the card ?

    I guess I would need a card writer of some type ?

    Any URL to point me into the direction.

    I have ICable with a xsat box where I punch in 18 numbers and press the send key - can I use that card and do the same for Dream TV.

    I have seen people talking about ROM10 ROM11 cards - do I need one of them ?

    Thanks for comments

  6. #6
    Senior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    On The Move
    Posts
    282
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by hkhammer69
    How would you write the files to the card ?

    I guess I would need a card writer of some type ?

    Any URL to point me into the direction.

    I have ICable with a xsat box where I punch in 18 numbers and press the send key - can I use that card and do the same for Dream TV.

    I have seen people talking about ROM10 ROM11 cards - do I need one of them ?

    Thanks for comments
    @hkhammer69

    it seems to me u r from hk..?may be i wrong,if i am not so then u must try to get ATMEGA8 card for your x-sat receiver because whenever the card stop AU DREAM the next day u can get the file on the net...

    i am also using atmega8 for dream au.

    cheers
    ART IS TO COMMUNICATE.....
    DM800,DM500S/DM500C,XSAT410/430 WITH SLINGBOX
    ASIASAT 3S,INSAT 2E,THAICOM2/3,
    Intelsat 10,AGILA 146 KU.138 KU

  7. #7
    Junior Member Junior
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    6
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    Yes in HK .

    I will try and find - unless some has a source in HK.

    Thanks again for your help

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Dream TV is not working why? software change again?
    By rinku in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 11th December 2006, 17:29
  2. dream au patch not working
    By djinn in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 20th May 2006, 00:23
  3. Old dream au s/w working again
    By wilson in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 24th January 2006, 20:51
  4. XSAT CD.TV410.SOFTWARE.PLEASE....
    By belloabubakar in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 14th August 2005, 06:39

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top