Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 16
  1. #1
    bme
    Guest
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Default Video Capture Card For Laptop

    Anybody here have any suggestion about video capture card that will work with Toshiba laptop?

  2. #2
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    THINK!
    Posts
    156
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Just use a Firewire.

  3. #3
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    70
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    you can use firewire if you have dv out ....if you only have rf output use usb pinnacle

  4. #4
    bme
    Guest
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by luisito
    Just use a Firewire.
    Please explain further.I'm new to all these.I don't have a video system with a firewire output.

  5. #5
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    video capture from what source, STB? then as suggested, you can use pinnacle video capture or even the USB Dazzle. it comes complete with software too.
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

  6. #6
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    11
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Foe Video Capturing sulation for your laotop

    My dear friend the best soulation is firewire card, or you can buy any other capturing bos. But my sugation don't but dazzel card is third class company. I send more than 10 Emails for my faulty dazzel card, It was in warrant period, did't get any reply, finally I met in the sales man from dazzel company in the stall od Gitex Dubai, even he I also made me fool, he took my phone no. and address, but again no reply.

  7. #7
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    mate, a firewire card is good only if you have a firewire source. as mentioned, he does not have any camera with a firewire port to download and edit his movies (or whatever it is) on his laptop. his toshiba does have firewire on it already, so it's moot to suggest firewire.

    well, as for your experience with dazzle, too bad. don't you know that after sales support here in middle east is almost non-existent? why not try e-mailing your gripes to pcworld middle and near east and see if they can help you with that (i've seen a lot of hopeless cases getting solved once the email reaches publication).
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

  8. #8
    bme
    Guest
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Default

    I've seen a " USB video capture " in a packet at the local Carrefur but I am not sure what brand.I have to go and look closer.It has a molded part which I believe contains the electronics and 3 rca plugs on one end and the USB connector on the other end.

  9. #9
    Gold Member Expert
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Socialist Republic of Hypocrates
    Posts
    3,578
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bme
    I've seen a " USB video capture " in a packet at the local Carrefur but I am not sure what brand.I have to go and look closer.It has a molded part which I believe contains the electronics and 3 rca plugs on one end and the USB connector on the other end.
    A "USB Video Grabber" device captures Analog Video from an RCA jack and Stereo Audio as well, and streams it on a USB interface to your PC. You need a high resource PC to well synchronised capture. Ulead Video Studeo should support it but i never tried one with such device.

    Here how it looks like...

  10. #10
    bme
    Guest
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by saed
    Quote Originally Posted by bme
    I've seen a " USB video capture " in a packet at the local Carrefur but I am not sure what brand.I have to go and look closer.It has a molded part which I believe contains the electronics and 3 rca plugs on one end and the USB connector on the other end.
    A "USB Video Grabber" device captures Analog Video from an RCA jack and Stereo Audio as well, and streams it on a USB interface to your PC. You need a high resource PC to well synchronised capture. Ulead Video Studeo should support it but i never tried one with such device.

    Here how it looks like...
    Saed,
    that is exackly what I've seen.Perhaps I'll buy it and try.I will post result here later.
    thanks everyone for replies!
    Cheers!

  11. #11
    bme
    Guest
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Default

    Because of Ramadan timings I at last found time to get the a usb video capture and try it out.Well it actually works! I have used it together with Windows Movie Maker,Blaze Media Pro,and Ulead Video Studio. All were ok. The problem now is how to be able to run the cd I created on my Philips DVD player. All the said CDs work well on cheap noname cd player I bought from care4 but not working on the Philips dvd player.

  12. #12
    Senior Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    95° East
    Posts
    1,022
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Dear Saed,

    Nice to hear from you after a short period
    Regards

  13. #13
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    your philips does not support cd-r/cd-rw? tough luck mate. time to upgrade to a dvd player that supports dvd-r/dvd+r/dvd-ram/cd-r/rw/mp3 and divx. i got an old sony that does not accept bootleg dvds too and some home-made vcd.

    try encoding your vcd with nero and hope your dvd player accepts the format.
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

  14. #14
    Gold Member Expert
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Socialist Republic of Hypocrates
    Posts
    3,578
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Thanks Anver, my net gives me hard time if i spend time on rdi dunno why, some proxy things problem.

    @bme
    as Boknoy suggested try creatind VCD's with latest Nero, CD's created with nero are compatible with most of the players, now its new version also sets booktypes which makes it even more compatible with players

  15. #15
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    @saed,

    are you on a lan? if not, don't use proxies as they tend to increase the server hops count (some proxies are best avoided). or you can refresh/clean your cache from the browser, this helps sometimes.
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Laptop Computer & Video Recording
    By fun_max4 in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 12th June 2005, 17:19
  2. TV CAPTURE
    By Maidanezu in forum DVD - DIVX - HIFI
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 18th May 2005, 18:49
  3. capture ==> VCD
    By claudiu_escu in forum DVD - DIVX - HIFI
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 28th November 2003, 14:37

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top