Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    saudi arabia
    Posts
    81
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default 'RPN 9 FTA in Measat I


    Anyone in the forum tried to catch the Measat I in Saudi? this bird has the RPN 9 free. The C band EIRP/footprint of this bird are not covered saudi arabia but i read in the forum that they can watch RPN 9.

  2. #2
    SATELLITE GURU Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Bletchley Park Code Breaking Lab
    Posts
    2,521
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Re: 'RPN 9 FTA in Measat I

    Quote Originally Posted by totingPh
    Anyone in the forum tried to catch the Measat I in Saudi? this bird has the RPN 9 free. The C band EIRP/footprint of this bird are not covered saudi arabia but i read in the forum that they can watch RPN 9.
    The beam does not reach there.

    So you cannot watch it in Saudi
    If Evolution works, why so many idiots?


  3. #3
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    B4 Qatar, now Pinas (# 9)
    Posts
    262
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    sorry guys but I think you should look at this site:

    http://www.satlex.de/en/azel_calc-pa...ountry_code=sa

    ... well what do you think? as far as this site is concerned it is viewable...
    M A B U H A Y !

  4. #4
    bme
    Guest
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Default

    It certainly is NOT beyond the horizon according to Lyngsat--
    Have not tried it though,I am reluctant to invest on a large dish only to become useless once the channel gets encrypted.
    Think of it-why would a lose making Philippine tv station offer satellite channel for free?

  5. #5
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    B4 Qatar, now Pinas (# 9)
    Posts
    262
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bme
    It certainly is NOT beyond the horizon according to Lyngsat--
    Have not tried it though,I am reluctant to invest on a large dish only to become useless once the channel gets encrypted.
    Think of it-why would a lose making Philippine tv station offer satellite channel for free?
    m8t I don't know where do you base, but check this one:
    http://www.lyngsat.com/tracker/mea1.html

    as per the "LyngSat SatTracker" the whole middle east or GCC are under the footprint of measat1... see for your self.... have a nice day!
    M A B U H A Y !

  6. #6
    bme
    Guest
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Default


    Peklat kabayan,
    Read my post-I stated "NOT beyond the horizon" so it can be "seen" in the Middle East.I did not contradict you -simple English.I only said that I have not tried it.

    Cheers!

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. MEASAT 3
    By Gregory Carmal in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 13th December 2006, 15:47
  2. Measat 3
    By Gregory Carmal in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12th December 2006, 10:04
  3. ASTRO ON MEASAT 2
    By C-BAND in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 5th January 2006, 21:53
  4. A Question For RPN 9 On Measat 1
    By Kabanyag in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 9th September 2005, 06:41

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top