Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 17
  1. #1
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    12
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default C Band channels r freezd


    Hi dear friends.my problem is this.i can not recive ''c '' band signals.bcoz there is many mobile phone towers near my home.so signals are droped.ku band signal is 100% coming.my friend advise me !change ur dish in 8feet size.plz tell me what this advise is ok.if i change my dish size then i recive c band signals?

  2. #2
    Moderator Expert
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Africa-Kenya-Nbi
    Posts
    3,108
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Babar View Post
    Hi dear friends.my problem is this.i can not recive ''c '' band signals.bcoz there is many mobile phone towers near my home.so signals are droped.ku band signal is 100% coming.my friend advise me !change ur dish in 8feet size.plz tell me what this advise is ok.if i change my dish size then i recive c band signals?
    with telephone wimax problems, it doesnt help even if you change the dish size,
    but if you get the correct c band lnb which does away with wimax interference then you,ll be fine with any dish.

  3. #3
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    15
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default C Band channels r freezed

    Hi,im also getting the same wimax interferance at certain times of the day and i have heard the best solution could be moving the dish to a place where the interferance cannot go straght to the dish.So which could be the best an good LNB and which make or moving the dish away?

  4. #4
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    42
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Thumbs down

    put your dish on down area like on your first flour of roof. signal will be ok

  5. #5
    R-D-I SPONSOR Mentor
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Thailand
    Posts
    679
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default re

    re as rajashery post

    Lower your dish down to lower ground level - Although this really does sound like a Cband lnb problem and not telephone towers ? you should still get a perfect signal even with telephone towers ?

    I would put a good cband lnb on the dish not a cheap chinese lnb
    get yourself a good lnb like infosat high gain .

    I have 5 telephone towers within a radius of 900 meters away and my signals are perfect
    only time my cband freeze was due to faulty lnb

  6. #6
    Silver Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Chennai, India
    Posts
    2,090
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Unhappy Lot of problems for me too in Cband

    For me four (mobile phone) towers are there 300mtrs away. I am not sure whether the 'freezings' occurs because of those towers For me I don't have any other option other than 'cheap Chinese' lnbs

  7. #7
    Member Mentor
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    836
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    The Solution is TI filter which cost 30,000 RS. to costly for hobbist

  8. #8
    Moderator Expert
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Africa-Kenya-Nbi
    Posts
    3,108
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Bangalore View Post
    The Solution is TI filter which cost 30,000 RS. to costly for hobbist
    hi bangalore,
    whats the dollar equivalent to 30 000RS,
    just to compare with buying an expensive lnb.
    Please give idea what a TI filter comprises of.

  9. #9
    Member Mentor
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    836
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    600$ USD its too costly but all Cable operators, Tv Networks across INDIA are using this now.

  10. #10
    Moderator Expert
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Africa-Kenya-Nbi
    Posts
    3,108
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Bangalore View Post
    600$ USD its too costly but all Cable operators, Tv Networks across INDIA are using this now.
    $600 is just too costly for individual enthusists,
    may be commercial is ok.
    if you have a pphoto or site ref please do show us.

  11. #11
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    15
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default C band channels r freezd

    Hi to everyone,i have mentioned my problem about channel freezing and i changed many lnbs which are cheapones bcause here there is no other choice,some body sugested to by an C band lnb wt frequence 5750 which could help to overcome my problem.I wish if somebody could give me a good explanation as regards to that.I would be very greatful

  12. #12
    SATELLITE GURU Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Bletchley Park Code Breaking Lab
    Posts
    2,521
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Bangalore View Post
    600$ USD its too costly but all Cable operators, Tv Networks across INDIA are using this now.

    You can buy BCAND Microwave filters from http://www.microwavefilter.com/tvrointerference.htm

    I do US$395 plus shipping and import taxes.... and yes some of my customers pay for them. But you need a different type of LNB block to mount with.

    On the other hand sometimes if you know where the interference is coming from you can do this .......

    http://66.79.185.20/~vetrun/forums/s...?t=5008&page=6
    If Evolution works, why so many idiots?


  13. #13
    Member Mentor
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    836
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Yes Iredo you are wright but if the interference coming from every side in that case there is no go to purchase a filter which is very costly indeed....

    Lets hope our chinese manufacturer come up with some clone filter soon.

  14. #14
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    relocate your house... time for a change of scenery perhaps?
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

  15. #15
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    66
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default C Band Problem From the Last One Week In Riyadh KSA


    Hello Experts

    I have changed the Old LNB (Single Polarity) but channesl are not comming. It comes some time and then again giving no signals. I changed the position of the Dishes but no result. this Problems came a weeks ago in riyadh Area of Saudi Arabia. I also observed that on other house which is 100 meter away from my house the signals are perfect and no distrubance but same other house no signals like my destinatin. It is partial distrubance. Some bodies are giving their views that due to Mobile Towers.

    If any one have the perfect solution Please put your comments on this issues.

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top