Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Senior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    On The Move
    Posts
    282
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default VISIONPLUS VP-DTV SAT


    Dear RDI friends,

    i have recently bought a VISIONPLUSPC DVB card any body using the same dvb card can explain which pay channels we can get on it...?

    Is there any possibilty to use this dvb card with the laptop (external).


    Regards



    ART IS TO COMMUNICATE.....
    DM800,DM500S/DM500C,XSAT410/430 WITH SLINGBOX
    ASIASAT 3S,INSAT 2E,THAICOM2/3,
    Intelsat 10,AGILA 146 KU.138 KU

  2. #2
    Gold Member Expert
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Socialist Republic of Hypocrates
    Posts
    3,578
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    hi,
    Your card is OEM of Twinhan VP-1020/1022 Red card, you can find more info and complete updated drivers/utils of your card at Twinhan's official website at http://www.twinhan.com

    You can watch most of the hacked channels using ProgDVB and some softcam plugins.

    For more details follow this thread
    http://www.********.com/f2/viewtopic.php?t=32333

    No, you cant use this card with a laptop but onother model from the same manufacturer TwinhanDTV StarBox USB can be used with a laptop.

    Alos SkyStar USB box (a.k.a skystar 3) can be tried for laptops.

  3. #3
    Senior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    On The Move
    Posts
    282
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by saed
    hi,
    Your card is OEM of Twinhan VP-1020/1022 Red card, you can find more info and complete updated drivers/utils of your card at Twinhan's official website at http://www.twinhan.com

    You can watch most of the hacked channels using ProgDVB and some softcam plugins.

    For more details follow this thread
    http://www.********.com/f2/viewtopic.php?t=32333

    No, you cant use this card with a laptop but onother model from the same manufacturer TwinhanDTV StarBox USB can be used with a laptop.

    Alos SkyStar USB box (a.k.a skystar 3) can be tried for laptops.
    @saeed

    Thanks fpr your kind info.

    since i bought this box i haven't used it due to my desktop some hard disk problem.

    as u mention there is another model from the same company which can be used with laptop i will look for that dvb card.

    anyway once again thanks for ur kind info.keep it up>>>

    Regards
    ART IS TO COMMUNICATE.....
    DM800,DM500S/DM500C,XSAT410/430 WITH SLINGBOX
    ASIASAT 3S,INSAT 2E,THAICOM2/3,
    Intelsat 10,AGILA 146 KU.138 KU

  4. #4
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    you'd be better off with skystar2 usb compared to twinhan (as the tuner is very weak on twinhans).
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

  5. #5
    Senior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    On The Move
    Posts
    282
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by boknoy_ph
    you'd be better off with skystar2 usb compared to twinhan (as the tuner is very weak on twinhans).
    @boknoy

    can skystar2 usb work with laptop...?

    if yes then how much it will cost...?

    can i get it from china or taiwan..?


    Regards
    ART IS TO COMMUNICATE.....
    DM800,DM500S/DM500C,XSAT410/430 WITH SLINGBOX
    ASIASAT 3S,INSAT 2E,THAICOM2/3,
    Intelsat 10,AGILA 146 KU.138 KU

  6. #6
    Gold Member Expert
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Socialist Republic of Hypocrates
    Posts
    3,578
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    Off course, skystar-2 usb box (a.k.a skystar 3) can be used with laptop and it is more stable than twinhan similar product.

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Where to buy Twinhan VisionPlus cards in Kuwait?
    By VirusX in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 21st October 2006, 08:43
  2. TWINHAN VISIONPLUS 1030 PCI card
    By skycom in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 14th August 2006, 19:48

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top