Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 16 EUR (16%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default program for multiple pid entries

    i am doing some feed hunting here in tenerife.
    there are 4 channels that i am trying to locate,
    all FTA.up until now i have managed to get the
    pids from a friend of a friend,but no more.the signal and
    symbol rate remains the same,but the pids change every
    month.atm i am working with a channel editor for a strong
    6155. if i can enter all the pid values from 0001 until 9999
    then i will be able to find these channels.the first pid and the
    last pid are always the same.i know that the audio pid value
    would not work on the same channel as the video pid if both values are the same.but as long as i have the pids programed into the receiver its just a
    matter of going through the channels to get the audio.
    my first problem is the strong 6155 only holds about 4000 channels,
    so i would have to use the channel editor twice or three times in turn to
    get the 9999 channels.
    my second problem is that it takes so long to enter all the pids manually
    into the channel editor.
    does any body know an easier way or program i can enter all these pids?
    thanks in advance.
    ps,i¨ve also got a couple of technomate receivers i can use.

  2. #2
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts Thanks / Likes


    mate, you need a receiver with blindscan feature.
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

  3. #3
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts Thanks / Likes


    i¨ve got one a TM 4200 with hardware blindscan
    brings in everything except the pids on these
    4 channels.



Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. AXA TV - program nou FTA
    By UltraVox in forum RDI - Satelit
    Replies: 87
    Last Post: 23rd September 2006, 05:19
  2. <<{Multiple AES keys in softcam.key file}>>
    By SHY in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 7th June 2006, 17:15
  3. Program Tv D+
    By mirceam in forum RDI - Satelit
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 19th February 2006, 23:55
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 13th September 2005, 07:31

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
Back to Top