Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Member Mentor
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    836
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Receiving Hotbird13E,Eurobird 9 @9 Degree & Eutelsat W3A (7E) in same dish


    Hi Friends,

    Please guide.
    Can I Receive Hotbird13E,Eurobird 9 @9 Degree & Eutelsat W3A (7E) in same dish ...

    Pakistani friends please guide....

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Moderator Expert
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Africa-Kenya-Nbi
    Posts
    3,108
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Bangalore View Post
    Hi Friends,

    Please guide.
    Can I Receive Hotbird13E,Eurobird 9 @9 Degree & Eutelsat W3A (7E) in same dish ...

    Pakistani friends please guide....

    Thanks
    This is very possible with the use
    of 9 degrees as the center point.
    with the two remaining either side of 9 deg
    one being 4 degrees and the other 2 degrees apart.

  3. #3
    Member Mentor
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    836
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Yes but Cogil ... Eurobird signal is better than Hotbird so we cannot take hotbord as Side LNB we may loose some TPs

  4. #4
    Moderator Expert
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Africa-Kenya-Nbi
    Posts
    3,108
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Well take your bestsat as the main, for you can also add two lns either left or right.
    by the way i dont receive hotbird.

  5. #5
    DISH CITY Teacher
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    India
    Posts
    161
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Hi,
    If the gap between two satellite is less than 5', I think it is not possible to place two feed horns.
    Megahertzpark

  6. #6
    Member Mentor
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    836
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    But Kachan in case of KU we dont have feedhorns.

  7. #7
    Member Mentor
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    836
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    I AM EXPECTINGH SOME COMMENTS from my PAKISTANI friends as they receive these a lot

  8. #8
    Senior Member Expert
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    1,783
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default read ur inbox

    Quote Originally Posted by Bangalore View Post
    I AM EXPECTINGH SOME COMMENTS from my PAKISTANI friends as they receive these a lot
    Dear bangalore , I have sent u message and read ur inbox. u should have hotbird in center position and eurobird upside of hotbird lnb but without feedhorn u may get clear than feedhorn

  9. #9
    Senior Member Expert
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    1,783
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default click

    Click on following link to see attached lnb of eurobird . we use 8 feet dish.


    http://pakistani-forum.com/forum/vie...hp?f=3&t=63042

  10. #10
    Member Mentor
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    836
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    Thanks SCROMBI you really are helpful person.

    Thanks a lot man....
    Last edited by Bangalore; 16th October 2008 at 22:03.

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top