Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Member Mentor
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    American Samoa
    Posts
    696
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Nimiq 2 DOWN - Nimiq 4 UP 10/9/08


    C/P de pe un site:
    Bev's Nimiq4 is NOW in service. All channels previously found on Nimiq 2, have been moved to the new Nimiq 4. Only 2 TP's remain active on Nimiq 2...12253 V and 12239H
    Scan on these tps will produce 21 TV (SD only) and 3 Radio.

    The BAD NEWS for CONUS is that Nimiq 4 appears to have a very Tight footprint focused only on Canada and Nimiq 4 signal will not be available to CONUS unless you are close to the border.


    din cate am inteles este tot 82W ...nu am apucat sa incerc sa vad ce si cum

    FORUM RULES
    Nomad Iresponsabil

  2. #2
    Senior Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    L'amerique du nord
    Posts
    1,028
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by yo3gjc View Post
    C/P de pe un site:
    Bev's Nimiq4 is NOW in service. All channels previously found on Nimiq 2, have been moved to the new Nimiq 4. Only 2 TP's remain active on Nimiq 2...12253 V and 12239H
    Scan on these tps will produce 21 TV (SD only) and 3 Radio.

    The BAD NEWS for CONUS is that Nimiq 4 appears to have a very Tight footprint focused only on Canada and Nimiq 4 signal will not be available to CONUS unless you are close to the border.


    din cate am inteles este tot 82W ...nu am apucat sa incerc sa vad ce si cum

    deocamdata nu functioneaza cu dbox prin emulare se pare ca nici alte FTA-uri nu merg

    CA Descriptor | CAID: 1815, ECM PID: 0041
    CA Descriptor | CAID: 1801, ECM PID: 0021

  3. #3
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    usa
    Posts
    366
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by yo3gjc View Post
    C/P de pe un site:
    Bev's Nimiq4 is NOW in service. All channels previously found on Nimiq 2, have been moved to the new Nimiq 4. Only 2 TP's remain active on Nimiq 2...12253 V and 12239H
    Scan on these tps will produce 21 TV (SD only) and 3 Radio.

    The BAD NEWS for CONUS is that Nimiq 4 appears to have a very Tight footprint focused only on Canada and Nimiq 4 signal will not be available to CONUS unless you are close to the border.


    din cate am inteles este tot 82W ...nu am apucat sa incerc sa vad ce si cum
    pentru cei din Canada trebuie numai sa rescanezi din nou si va intra din nou, nu trebuie schimbat numele satelitului. pentru restul . daca nu locuiesti aproape de granita ......sa terminat !

  4. #4
    Senior Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    L'amerique du nord
    Posts
    1,028
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by buburuza1 View Post
    pentru cei din Canada trebuie numai sa rescanezi din nou si va intra din nou, nu trebuie schimbat numele satelitului. pentru restul . daca nu locuiesti aproape de granita ......sa terminat !
    daca nu aveti subscriptie s-a terminat si pentru cei care au semnal.

  5. #5
    Member Mentor
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    PRINTRE DRAGONI
    Posts
    507
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Wink

    Quote Originally Posted by pop_eye View Post
    daca nu aveti subscriptie s-a terminat si pentru cei care au semnal.
    confirm 82 e up si merge ,binenteles am facut o scanare acum


    bafta
    Unde esti tu TEPES doamne .....

  6. #6
    Senior Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    L'amerique du nord
    Posts
    1,028
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by kiwwi View Post
    confirm 82 e up si merge ,binenteles am facut o scanare acum


    bafta
    HD-urile merg ?

  7. #7
    Member Mentor
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    PRINTRE DRAGONI
    Posts
    507
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Wink

    Quote Originally Posted by pop_eye View Post
    HD-urile merg ?
    nu pot confirma asta
    Unde esti tu TEPES doamne .....

  8. #8
    Senior Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    L'amerique du nord
    Posts
    1,028
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by kiwwi View Post
    nu pot confirma asta
    la mine numai merg pe emunation si rqcamd

  9. #9
    Senior Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    L'amerique du nord
    Posts
    1,028
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by pop_eye View Post
    la mine numai merg pe emunation si rqcamd
    merge mgcamd 1.30d pe 82 HD

  10. #10
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    usa
    Posts
    366
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    Location = Mid - Central USA
    Dish = 10 ****
    Tp - 12326, 12341, 12384, 12394, 12443, 12457, 12501,12516,
    12559, 12576, 12618, 12632, 12676 all have quality levels
    of 25 to 45 now . All the rest are getting 75 to 95 now .
    I used to get 85 to 98 on everything before the switch .
    Most of the low Tp's are where the HD channels are located .
    Total bad news for the southern USA . You folks in the southern states
    with small dishes are basiclly screwed .
    I will try to retweak the dish in the near future , but I believe
    I was pretty much on the mark already.
    Have a good day if you can ! !

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top