Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 26

Thread: Dm 800 !

  1. #1
    Member Mentor
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Negombo, Sri Lanka
    Posts
    675
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Dm 800 !


    DM 800 - any comments from users?
    I am interested in buying one.
    If there are any users please share your views
    DM 600+80GB DM 7020+160GB+ LED 55"

  2. #2
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    just wait for dreamvhoy70 since he got an original one.
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

  3. #3
    Junior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    195
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    iam satisfied with this receiver, you must put aircon in the receiver because of too much heat. But i must say that HD channel is superb


    DM800
    GP 3.80 Barry Allen on usb
    cccam 2.0.9
    43E to 45W

  4. #4
    R-D-I SPONSOR Mentor
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Thailand
    Posts
    679
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default re

    Would just like to warn you all that it maybe good with HD free channels

    But the is a very big problem with MPEG-4 broadcasts encrypted channels

    Official Cam Module's DO NOT WORK WITH DREAMBOX RECEIVER'S

    Just thought you should know !

  5. #5
    Junior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    195
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by EDIRECT View Post
    Would just like to warn you all that it maybe good with HD free channels

    But the is a very big problem with MPEG-4 broadcasts encrypted channels

    Official Cam Module's DO NOT WORK WITH DREAMBOX RECEIVER'S

    Just thought you should know !
    who told you that?
    have you own DM800?
    so your misinform, DM800 have no CI slot thats why it donot work
    your thougth is not good as mine

  6. #6
    R-D-I SPONSOR Mentor
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Thailand
    Posts
    679
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dreamboy70 View Post
    who told you that?
    have you own DM800?
    so your misinform, DM800 have no CI slot thats why it donot work
    your thougth is not good as mine
    I did not say DM800

    There are other dreambox that do have CI slot's ?
    and what about the DM8000 ?

    Known boxes not to Initialise with this cam are:

    Dreambox
    Qualitv
    Arion
    Humax 5xxx series
    Elium Receivers

  7. #7
    Junior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    195
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    i guess you know how to read? the thread is for DM800, dont confuse others just stick to the topic of the thread or else open new thread.

    and what about the DM8000 ?

    iam testing it, dont want to comment further

    Known boxes not to Initialise with this cam are:

    Dreambox

    i guess also you donot own Dreambox

  8. #8
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    21.95° N 97.06° E
    Posts
    6,263
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dreamboy70 View Post
    iam satisfied with this receiver, you must put aircon in the receiver because of too much heat. But i must say that HD channel is superb


    DM800
    GP 3.80 Barry Allen on usb
    cccam 2.0.9
    43E to 45W

    Dear brother , Dm 800 can use HDD and which DM is the best today? I've DM 500s clone but really want to use the original one and which model to use for all HD channels and HDD ?


    Thanks.
    " 李俊明 Born To Help People "

    DM 500s , Pacific 3600 CI , Humax F2 Finder , Angel Box , My Dream Machine , Tatasky , KAON , Topfield 3030 , Yuri YR1Dap , Dynasat 7100 , F1 , Plus and II , Metabox II , 10 , Viva Vs 9000 , SkyBox II , X-Sat 430 , 420 , Bolt N2 , NewB , New Shine Ns 3000 , Victory V 889 , F1 Newshine , New Star , Innovia 3088 CA , Atom 7000 , PBI , Prosat , Dstv 3Q76 , GA 88a , Tatasky , Big Tv , Airtel .



  9. #9
    R-D-I SPONSOR Mentor
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Thailand
    Posts
    679
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dreamboy70 View Post
    i guess you know how to read? the thread is for DM800, dont confuse others just stick to the topic of the thread or else open new thread.

    and what about the DM8000 ?

    iam testing it, dont want to comment further

    Known boxes not to Initialise with this cam are:

    Dreambox

    i guess also you donot own Dreambox
    HAHAHA - No i dont own A dreambox

    But read my post again encrypted is a no no

    WISH i did own a dreambox

    lol

    Oh in the USA they dont even work FTA HD on some package's
    and they are also still calling back DM800 for power supply problems and re-alignment

    Well thats what Dream Multi Media told me anyway
    Maybe they need to buy a dreambox

  10. #10
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Iran
    Posts
    38
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    i have DM800 HD PVR too

    just Sky Cinema HD ........

  11. #11
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    21.95° N 97.06° E
    Posts
    6,263
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by artman_hacker View Post
    i have DM800 HD PVR too

    just Sky Cinema HD ........

    How is the usage of that model brother Artman? Could u explain just a little ?



    Thx.
    " 李俊明 Born To Help People "

    DM 500s , Pacific 3600 CI , Humax F2 Finder , Angel Box , My Dream Machine , Tatasky , KAON , Topfield 3030 , Yuri YR1Dap , Dynasat 7100 , F1 , Plus and II , Metabox II , 10 , Viva Vs 9000 , SkyBox II , X-Sat 430 , 420 , Bolt N2 , NewB , New Shine Ns 3000 , Victory V 889 , F1 Newshine , New Star , Innovia 3088 CA , Atom 7000 , PBI , Prosat , Dstv 3Q76 , GA 88a , Tatasky , Big Tv , Airtel .



  12. #12
    Junior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    195
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by yan naing View Post
    Dear brother , Dm 800 can use HDD and which DM is the best today? I've DM 500s clone but really want to use the original one and which model to use for all HD channels and HDD ?


    Thanks.
    DM800 can use eSATA HDD, but i warn you as of knowDM800 have a excessive heat issue(mine have laptop fan cooler) , for a start DM800 is best suite for HD channel and HDD. Here in EU around 100 HD channel you can enjoy as of now

  13. #13
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    21.95° N 97.06° E
    Posts
    6,263
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dreamboy70 View Post
    DM800 can use eSATA HDD, but i warn you as of knowDM800 have a excessive heat issue(mine have laptop fan cooler) , for a start DM800 is best suite for HD channel and HDD. Here in EU around 100 HD channel you can enjoy as of now


    Thanks for ur suggestion brother.So I need some way to give air to CPU.Anyway , appreciate ur suggest.



    Regards.
    " 李俊明 Born To Help People "

    DM 500s , Pacific 3600 CI , Humax F2 Finder , Angel Box , My Dream Machine , Tatasky , KAON , Topfield 3030 , Yuri YR1Dap , Dynasat 7100 , F1 , Plus and II , Metabox II , 10 , Viva Vs 9000 , SkyBox II , X-Sat 430 , 420 , Bolt N2 , NewB , New Shine Ns 3000 , Victory V 889 , F1 Newshine , New Star , Innovia 3088 CA , Atom 7000 , PBI , Prosat , Dstv 3Q76 , GA 88a , Tatasky , Big Tv , Airtel .



  14. #14
    Member Mentor
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Negombo, Sri Lanka
    Posts
    675
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dreamboy70 View Post
    DM800 can use eSATA HDD, but i warn you as of knowDM800 have a excessive heat issue(mine have laptop fan cooler) , for a start DM800 is best suite for HD channel and HDD. Here in EU around 100 HD channel you can enjoy as of now
    Thank you so much for your valuable comments on the DM as well as on others who havent seen a DM800 and still would pass judgments
    DM 600+80GB DM 7020+160GB+ LED 55"

  15. #15
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Iran
    Posts
    38
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Cool


    Quote Originally Posted by yan naing View Post
    How is the useage of that model brother Artman? Could u explain just a little ?



    Thx.
    very professional , just enigma2

    what explain do you need my bro yan naing ?

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top