Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    45
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Dreambox Auto Cam set up

    Here is how you do it
    http://cardsharing.forumotion.com/dr...up-t96.htm#202

    Its a must when you have timer recording !
    Last edited by SatSunil; 17th August 2008 at 15:58.

  2. #2
    Member Mentor
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Negombo, Sri Lanka
    Posts
    675
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SatSunil View Post
    Here is how you do it
    http://cardsharing.forumotion.com/dr...up-t96.htm#202

    Its a must when you have timer recording !
    Simple thing-but a must - I agree
    DM 600+80GB DM 7020+160GB+ LED 55"

  3. #3
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    yeps, first-time users can and will get confused too. so a nice tut, actually.
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

  4. #4
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    66
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Yes confused

    Quote Originally Posted by boknoy_ph View Post
    yeps, first-time users can and will get confused too. so a nice tut, actually.
    Yes first time I also sent u pm. now I got little idea and succeeded. It is not the job of one day for those who use first time this dm. But very interesting box. Need to work continue. Thanks for your past reply of my pm.

  5. #5
    Member Mentor
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    836
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Even u can add the channel.. So that once ur box boots it will open added channel

  6. #6
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    there's simply a lot of things you can do with dreambox. all you have to do is be patient and try to understand as much as possible. it's not that hard actually, as most has been tailor made to be as simple as possible, mostly GUI based already and built-in on the images itself.

    unless of course you want to be a CLI junkie, then yes, you can do that too.
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

  7. #7
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Jan Pervez View Post
    Yes first time I also sent u pm. now I got little idea and succeeded. It is not the job of one day for those who use first time this dm. But very interesting box. Need to work continue. Thanks for your past reply of my pm.
    NP, mate... glad to be of help. it's simply better to ask in the forum next time so that others can contribute and benefit if they have the same troubles. don't stop learning, enjoy your box.
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top