Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 14 of 14
  1. #1
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    29
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default help for opentel


    Need help for opentel ods 2000civ

  2. #2
    Gold Member Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Lahore
    Posts
    3,718
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Re: help for opentel

    Quote Originally Posted by manny_8998
    Need help for opentel ods 2000civ
    which kind of help do you need?
    If you are interested to upgrade your STB with key code EMU s/w?
    Fte Max 100S
    Humax IRCI-5400z
    Asiasat 3S,NSS 6,Insat 4B,Thaicom2/5,Intelsat7/10,HB 6/7A/8

  3. #3
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    29
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Yes Masood, pls help me to upgrade my stb with key code EMU s/w, thanks for responding

  4. #4
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    29
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    pls help me to upgrade my stb and what website can i go to upgrade it

  5. #5
    Gold Member Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Lahore
    Posts
    3,718
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by manny_8998
    pls help me to upgrade my stb and what website can i go to upgrade it
    Only ODS-3000 CI and FTA are having facility to upgrade with key code menu EMU s/w
    Fte Max 100S
    Humax IRCI-5400z
    Asiasat 3S,NSS 6,Insat 4B,Thaicom2/5,Intelsat7/10,HB 6/7A/8

  6. #6
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    29
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    so what will i do to upgrade it to watch encrypted channels like m vision, pls help

  7. #7
    Member Mentor
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    919
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    manny_8998

    the solutiion is either by another receiver which has the facility of entering keys ......... or buy an appropriate cam that can be used with Opentel .............

    masood jee will tell u abt the Cam u should use .....



    bye

  8. #8
    Gold Member Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Lahore
    Posts
    3,718
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by superia4u
    masood jee will tell u abt the Cam u should use .....
    bye


    @superia
    the model is already built in with viaccess CAM,,,he needs to insert a Fun card ,programmed with latest Mach1 files
    Fte Max 100S
    Humax IRCI-5400z
    Asiasat 3S,NSS 6,Insat 4B,Thaicom2/5,Intelsat7/10,HB 6/7A/8

  9. #9
    Member Mentor
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    919
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    ok thanks for answer ............
    well i have opentel ods 2000ci
    and he has opentel ods 2000civ


    are these two different models ........ what is the difference b/w the prices of both ......................................

  10. #10
    Gold Member Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Lahore
    Posts
    3,718
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by superia4u
    ok thanks for answer ............
    well i have opentel ods 2000ci
    and he has opentel ods 2000civ
    are these two different models ........ what is the difference b/w the prices of both ......................................
    ODS-2000 CIV is not available in Pakistan so I don't know its price.
    Your signal problem is sloved?
    Fte Max 100S
    Humax IRCI-5400z
    Asiasat 3S,NSS 6,Insat 4B,Thaicom2/5,Intelsat7/10,HB 6/7A/8

  11. #11
    Member Mentor
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    919
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by masood
    Your signal problem is sloved?
    no no no .......
    not yet ........

    i have to on 2 digital receivers simultaneously and only then i can watch all the channels .......... otherwise problem ... problem problem


    bye

  12. #12
    Gold Member Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Lahore
    Posts
    3,718
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by superia4u
    i have to on 2 digital receivers simultaneously and only then i can watch all the channels .......... otherwise problem ... problem problem bye
    May I know the reason of using two STBs together?
    Fte Max 100S
    Humax IRCI-5400z
    Asiasat 3S,NSS 6,Insat 4B,Thaicom2/5,Intelsat7/10,HB 6/7A/8

  13. #13
    Member Mentor
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    919
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    May I know the reason of using two STBs together?
    well one receiver i use and other my relative use who is in different house ....... actually i had to buy quad lnb when i bought my second receiver i.e , neosat 9800 ci

    now sometimes i use 3 Receivers at a time ( but not always )
    i use two receivers usually ......... when my relative is at home ( but when he is not at home even then i have to keep his receiver on )

    that is the reason of using 2 receivers together ................. these are not connected together through a loop ........ all the three receivers have seperate cables from that quad lnb


    bye

  14. #14
    Gold Member Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Lahore
    Posts
    3,718
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    I see ,,,,it means you are good "khudaee khidmatgaar"(helper)
    Fte Max 100S
    Humax IRCI-5400z
    Asiasat 3S,NSS 6,Insat 4B,Thaicom2/5,Intelsat7/10,HB 6/7A/8

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Opentel
    By vicjac in forum RDI - Satelit
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 24th November 2006, 21:57
  2. Opentel
    By [email protected] in forum RDI - Satelit
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 30th October 2006, 06:29
  3. Need Help 4 Opentel 2000CI
    By Alone_Moody in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 19th April 2006, 20:36
  4. Opentel
    By frank087234 in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 7th August 2005, 18:38

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top