Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 13 of 13
  1. #1
    Senior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    On The Move
    Posts
    282
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Fun Card & dm500


    Hi all friends,

    Is it possible to run a fun4 card with dm500 with CCcam or Gbox...?

    If yes pls advice.

    Regards
    ART IS TO COMMUNICATE.....
    DM800,DM500S/DM500C,XSAT410/430 WITH SLINGBOX
    ASIASAT 3S,INSAT 2E,THAICOM2/3,
    Intelsat 10,AGILA 146 KU.138 KU

  2. #2
    Senior Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    98.98 East 18.56 north
    Posts
    1,201
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by digitalpartner View Post
    Hi all friends,

    Is it possible to run a fun4 card with dm500 with CCcam or Gbox...?

    If yes pls advice.

    Regards
    yes its working
    you mean Dream Tv so you must use Gbox for the Card
    on Gbox cfg set this Parameter:
    A: { 01 } // to force card update
    F: { 54 } 03 // to overclock your funcard so it could work a bit faster

    and on Nagra file also on folder var/keys use this for Boxkey

    B: { FF FF 00 FF { FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF }} Boxkey
    another Boxkey lines deaktivate
    Daeng

    10FT Dish 169° east-49°east

  3. #3
    Senior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    On The Move
    Posts
    282
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Thanks Daeng,

    Yes i am using it for dream tv i will try it with gboxbut is it possible to run the fun card with CCcam or newcamd?
    ART IS TO COMMUNICATE.....
    DM800,DM500S/DM500C,XSAT410/430 WITH SLINGBOX
    ASIASAT 3S,INSAT 2E,THAICOM2/3,
    Intelsat 10,AGILA 146 KU.138 KU

  4. #4
    Senior Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    98.98 East 18.56 north
    Posts
    1,201
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by digitalpartner View Post
    Thanks Daeng,

    Yes i am using it for dream tv i will try it with gboxbut is it possible to run the fun card with CCcam or newcamd?
    no with only CCcam ore Newcs its not work
    but you can use NewCamd only set Boxkey FFFFFFFF on Cardserv cfg
    Daeng

    10FT Dish 169° east-49°east

  5. #5
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by anishpsla View Post
    How can I add a '''''' card to Gbox ? I am getting the following error info

    nonZ ''''''
    nonz Camkey NOT accepted
    Working Baudrate = 9600 Baud
    card init FAILED !
    so i guess the values i given did not work.

    you have not stated exactly what harwares are you running?
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

  6. #6
    Senior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    On The Move
    Posts
    282
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Its working

    Quote Originally Posted by Daeng View Post
    yes its working
    you mean Dream Tv so you must use Gbox for the Card
    on Gbox cfg set this Parameter:
    A: { 01 } // to force card update
    F: { 54 } 03 // to overclock your funcard so it could work a bit faster

    and on Nagra file also on folder var/keys use this for Boxkey

    B: { FF FF 00 FF { FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF }} Boxkey
    another Boxkey lines deaktivate
    @Thanks Daeng

    after doing a lot of search on the net i am success to watch dream tv on my dm and i am also appreciate for ur help regarding box key.

    its working bot i dont know will it autoroll the fun card or not...?

    Regards
    ART IS TO COMMUNICATE.....
    DM800,DM500S/DM500C,XSAT410/430 WITH SLINGBOX
    ASIASAT 3S,INSAT 2E,THAICOM2/3,
    Intelsat 10,AGILA 146 KU.138 KU

  7. #7
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    S.A
    Posts
    116
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Daeng View Post
    no with only CCcam ore Newcs its not work
    but you can use NewCamd only set Boxkey FFFFFFFF on Cardserv cfg

    funcards work with cccam, newcs i've seen is a problem.

    i hav a card programmed, and freq users are getting keys for polsat/priemiere/digitv . . i've loaded it years ago, dont know with dream tv, mayb i will try files sometime, i hav other cards in my priority list to get to work now
    ..::Southern African Satellites::..

  8. #8
    Senior Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    98.98 East 18.56 north
    Posts
    1,201
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rhinosaurusrex View Post
    funcards work with cccam, newcs i've seen is a problem.

    i hav a card programmed, and freq users are getting keys for polsat/priemiere/digitv . . i've loaded it years ago, dont know with dream tv, mayb i will try files sometime, i hav other cards in my priority list to get to work now
    this its not about the card lol
    Nagra1 dont work on CCcam/NewCS you musst set 1 N-Line from Newcamd to works on CCcam
    Daeng

    10FT Dish 169° east-49°east

  9. #9
    Senior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    On The Move
    Posts
    282
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    but you can use NewCamd only set Boxkey FFFFFFFF on Cardserv cfg[/QUOTE]
    @Daeng

    1>my fun card is working with gbox but it dosent au at all with gbox...do i missing something...?

    its something like that in gbox.cfg

    # AutoUpdate
    # 00 is ignored (default)
    # 01 enable AU
    # 02 Auto AU ! always use this !
    A: { 02 }

    and also pls guide how to edit the Newcamd.conf
    here is the conf file which i can see in my box through ftp

    # /var/tuxbox/config/newcamd/newcamd.conf
    #
    # newcamd mandatory settings
    #
    # Use emulator?
    EMU = yes
    # if both control word server and emulator keys are available for the
    # channel, which method should be tried first?
    PREFER_EMU = yes
    # Autoupdate for Emu and Control Word Servers
    # AU is always yes if there are betad UDS control word server
    # connected to newcamd
    AU = yes
    #
    # OSD
    #
    # number of seconds to show the newcamd OSD, works on enigma only
    # 0 seconds -> OSD off
    OSD_TIMEOUT = 0
    # Recent Enigma versions come with a new option "Use http authentication"
    # in the Expert Setup menu. If this option is enabled, the Enigma web server
    # requires all clients to authorize themselves with username (root) and
    # password (usually dbox2 or dreambox). The following option tells newcamd
    # about the authentication username and password to use for the web server
    # in order to be able to display its on screen information.
    OSD_WEB_LOGIN = root:dreambox
    #
    # newcamd debug options
    #
    # dumps all ca systems used by a channel on the console
    SHOW_ALL_CA_SYSTEMS = no
    # print debug messages about ECM handling
    DEBUG_ECM = yes
    # print debug messages about EMM handling
    DEBUG_EMM = no
    # print debug messages about Control Word Server (CWS)
    DEBUG_CWS = yes
    # print debug messages about dbox2 CAM (cam-alpha.bin)
    DEBUG_CAM = yes
    # hex dump of entire PAT
    SHOW_PAT = no
    # hex dump of entire PMT
    SHOW_PMT = no
    # hex dump of entire ECM
    SHOW_ECM = no
    # hex dump of entire CAT
    SHOW_CAT = no
    # hex dump of entire EMM (AU)
    SHOW_EMM = no
    # show network ECM messages being sent and received from/to the cardservers
    SHOW_CWS_ECM = no
    # show network EMM messages being sent and received from/to the cardservers
    SHOW_CWS_EMM = no
    # hex dump of EMMs with wrong signature
    EMM_REPORT_WRONG_SIG = no
    #
    # newcamd optional settings
    #
    # Delay between reception of new control word and writing them into
    # the CSA registers
    # this is a default, can be changed for each individual key in keylist
    DEFAULT_CW_DELAY = 0
    # reload config on every channel zap
    RELOAD_CONFIG_ON_ZAP = yes
    # reload keylist on every channel zap
    RELOAD_KEYLIST_ON_ZAP = no
    # write osd ca info to file
    CA_INFO_FILE = /tmp/cainfo.txt
    #
    # newcamd mandatory settings for control word servers (cws)
    #
    # Cardserver list
    #
    # <hostname> <port> <username> <password> <14 byte triple-des key in hex> <lan/wan> <cardserver name>
    #
    # wan connections will be dropped and rebuild if newcamd is told so by camdcmd
    # (see admin options)
    #
    # hostname = uds to use betad, port is the serial port in that case
    #
    # CWS = uds 1 dummy dummy
    # CWS = linux.domain.com 10000 dummy2 dummy2 01 02 03 04 05 06 07 08 09 10 11 12 13 14 lan cardserv
    # CWS = 127.0.0.1 10000 dummy3 dummy3 01 02 03 04 05 06 07 08 09 10 11 12 13 14 lan cardserv
    CWS = uds 0 local local
    CWS = 127.0.0.1 10001 local local 01 02 03 04 05 06 07 08 09 10 11 12 13 14 lan cardserv
    #
    # newcamd optional settings for using control word servers (cws)
    #
    # Timeout for cardserver login in 100ms
    CWS_CONNECT_TIMEOUT = 20
    # Port to listen for incoming cardserver connections (reverse login)
    # and/or admin connections
    CWS_INCOMING_PORT = 12000
    # Port to get a list of all connected cardservers, just telnet to it
    CWS_DEBUG_PORT = 12001
    # send keep alive messages to servers to keep connections from dying by
    # unreasonable router NAT timeouts, make sure all cardservers/spiders you
    # conntect to are v5.25 or newer, otherwise you'll loose connection to them,
    # if set to yes
    # seems this feature is commonly misunderstood, it only keeps connections
    # open even if no data packets are using it for while (NAT routers tend to
    # forget about established tcp connections when they are inactive), it is
    # NOT to automatically reconnect to servers, see also Q&A in readme.txt
    CWS_KEEPALIVE = no
    #
    # newcamd admin control options
    # (incoming port is the same as CWS_INCOMING_PORT)
    #
    # <password> <14 byte des key>
    #

    Regards
    ADMIN_PASSWORD = test 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00


    Regards
    ART IS TO COMMUNICATE.....
    DM800,DM500S/DM500C,XSAT410/430 WITH SLINGBOX
    ASIASAT 3S,INSAT 2E,THAICOM2/3,
    Intelsat 10,AGILA 146 KU.138 KU

  10. #10
    Senior Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    98.98 East 18.56 north
    Posts
    1,201
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by digitalpartner View Post
    but you can use NewCamd only set Boxkey FFFFFFFF on Cardserv cfg
    @Daeng

    1>my fun card is working with gbox but it dosent au at all with gbox...do i missing something...?

    its something like that in gbox.cfg

    # AutoUpdate
    # 00 is ignored (default)
    # 01 enable AU
    # 02 Auto AU ! always use this !
    A: { 02 }
    [/QUOTE]
    no you check my Post befor !

    A: { 01 } // to force card update

    ans also for Newcamd you write the Boxkey on Cardserv cfg and not on Newcamd cfg

    # Example
    #
    DESKEY = 01 02 03 04 05 06 07 08 09 10 11 12 13 14
    SERVER_NAME = cardserv
    DEBUG_PORT = 14000
    ENTITLEMENT_PORT = 14001
    ADMIN_PORT = 14002
    ADMIN_PASSWORD = secret 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
    USER = user1 pass1 lan 127.0.0.1 12000 Cardserv
    USER = local local lan 127.0.0.1 12000
    #USER = spider spider lan 127.0.0.1 15003
    DEBUG_INIT = no
    DEBUG_NET = no
    DEBUG_ECM = no
    DEBUG_EMM = no
    #
    #
    #
    #Front Card Slot
    #If you have a Viasat NDS card remove the # from the line Starting with BOXID and insert your id here
    SERIAL_PORT = 0
    TCP_PORT = 10001
    #BOXID = 0000000000
    EMM-G = yes
    EMM-S = yes
    EMM-U = yes
    SPECIAL_FEATURES = no
    #
    #Serial Port
    # If you intend to use the rear serial port remove the # from the next 6 lines
    #SERIAL_PORT = 2
    #TCP_PORT = 10002
    #BOXID = 0000000000
    #EMM-G = yes
    #EMM-S = yes
    #EMM-U = yes
    #SPECIAL_FEATURES = no
    BOXKEY = FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF
    Daeng

    10FT Dish 169° east-49°east

  11. #11
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    S.A
    Posts
    116
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Daeng View Post
    this its not about the card lol
    Nagra1 dont work on CCcam/NewCS you musst set 1 N-Line from Newcamd to works on CCcam
    i know nagra1 not working in cccam, i hav a sabc card here and i could only read it in newcs. my funcard gives me atr of seca card, if running purely in cccam it sees it as nagra 1801 card, when i run it it newcs it shows as seca card

    i dont know much of funcards, just sharing my experiences....
    ..::Southern African Satellites::..

  12. #12
    Senior Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    98.98 East 18.56 north
    Posts
    1,201
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rhinosaurusrex View Post
    i know nagra1 not working in cccam, i hav a sabc card here and i could only read it in newcs. my funcard gives me atr of seca card, if running purely in cccam it sees it as nagra 1801 card, when i run it it newcs it shows as seca card

    i dont know much of funcards, just sharing my experiences....
    i test my fun 4 with NewCS 1.60 and still black screen ID ok 1800 also ECM ok but no Picture
    Daeng

    10FT Dish 169° east-49°east

  13. #13
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    S.A
    Posts
    116
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    and CCcam only?
    ..::Southern African Satellites::..

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top