Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    Junior Member Junior
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    3
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Entering Irdetto keys


    Hi all.

    I have a question that has been bugging me for some time now. I haven't left a single website unchecked trying to find the answer, to no avail.

    I own a Maxx 1000 and I've been trying to enter Irdetto codes for some channels but I can't figure out how to enter 32 digit codes in the 16 digit space provided. The setup is as follows: 4 digits for "PP", then 2 digits for "ID" code, and finally 16 digits for "Code".

    ---PP --------- ID ----------------------- Code-----------
    _ _ _ _ ------- _ _ --------- _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _

    Suppose the code is the following:

    Art
    I 0604

    06
    47 xx xx xx xx xx xx xx xx xx xx xx bc 48 2e 97 active
    08
    35 xx xx xx xx xx xx xx xx xx xx xx 0D 51 42 88 bF next

    Please guide me over how to enter such a code in the layout I drew above.

    Thanks in advance
    Last edited by NKW999; 24th July 2008 at 10:58.

  2. #2
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Posts
    123
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by NKW999 View Post
    Hi all.

    I have a question that has been bugging me for some time now. I haven't left a single website unchecked trying to find the answer, to no avail.

    I own a Maxx 1000 and I've been trying to enter Irdetto codes for some channels but I can't figure out how to enter 32 digit codes in the 16 digit space provided. The setup is as follows: 4 digits for "PP", then 2 digits for "ID" code, and finally 16 digits for "Code".

    ---PP --------- ID ----------------------- Code-----------
    _ _ _ _ ------- _ _ --------- _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _

    Suppose the code is the following:

    Art
    I 0604

    06
    47 xx xx xx xx xx xx xx xx xx xx xx bc 48 2e 97 active
    08
    35 xx xx xx xx xx xx xx xx xx xx xx 0D 51 42 88 bF next

    Please guide me over how to enter such a code in the layout I drew above.

    Thanks in advance
    nice way to post latest '''''' keys in the forum which is otherwise banned

  3. #3
    Junior Member Junior
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    3
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    1. I didn't know it was banned (although similar keys are being posted on this very website so....?)

    2. I would remove the key, only I can't seem to edit the post anymore.

    3. Any ideas on the key entering method?

  4. #4
    Moderator Expert
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Africa-Kenya-Nbi
    Posts
    3,108
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by NKW999 View Post
    1. I didn't know it was banned (although similar keys are being posted on this very website so....?)

    2. I would remove the key, only I can't seem to edit the post anymore.

    3. Any ideas on the key entering method?
    Just learn what you have to, no need to edit.
    Anyone with answers can please teach him, and can even use xx for numbers.
    What you have shown 06 or 08 should be a complete set on each cluster.

  5. #5
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Szerbia
    Posts
    177
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by NKW999 View Post
    Hi all.

    I have a question that has been bugging me for some time now. I haven't left a single website unchecked trying to find the answer, to no avail.

    I own a Maxx 1000 and I've been trying to enter Irdetto codes for some channels but I can't figure out how to enter 32 digit codes in the 16 digit space provided. The setup is as follows: 4 digits for "PP", then 2 digits for "ID" code, and finally 16 digits for "Code".

    ---PP --------- ID ----------------------- Code-----------
    _ _ _ _ ------- _ _ --------- _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _

    Suppose the code is the following:

    Art
    I 0604

    06
    47 xx xx xx xx xx xx xx xx xx xx xx bc 48 2e 97 active
    08
    35 xx xx xx xx xx xx xx xx xx xx xx 0D 51 42 88 bF next

    Please guide me over how to enter such a code in the layout I drew above.

    Thanks in advance


    You have a 32 digit key which you need to cut into two parts.
    If your key is this: 0604:000000:06:3597443CB0E6C6F47BF6A8121CC463B0
    It has to be imported into your receiver like this:



    Do another 2 lines exactly like these two above, just change the INDEX to 08, and use the 08 keys.

    If you need any help, just send me a message.
    Last edited by sterbik; 24th July 2008 at 15:04.

  6. #6
    Junior Member Junior
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    3
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Sterbik

    Thank you so much. I finally have my answer.

  7. #7
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Szerbia
    Posts
    177
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Smile

    I'm glad I could help.

  8. #8
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    89
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by cogil View Post
    Just learn what you have to, no need to edit.
    Anyone with answers can please teach him, and can even use xx for numbers.
    What you have shown 06 or 08 should be a complete set on each cluster.
    Thx Sir cogil ,
    its an nice example of attitude with new or junior members .
    Thx again sir .

    Thx also sir sterbik for the reply.

  9. #9
    Moderator Expert
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Africa-Kenya-Nbi
    Posts
    3,108
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by abul1234 View Post
    Thx Sir cogil ,
    its an nice example of attitude with new or junior members .
    Thx again sir .

    Thx also sir sterbik for the reply.
    Thanks Abul,
    the members concerns are very genuine learning, and the move is a matter of principle to decide whats ok and whats not.

  10. #10
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    11
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Please Help

    Dear Sir,
    I have Linksat LS900, I have done the same.
    I entered 0604 in pp, 06 in ID, First 16 digits (Key Data) in one row and other 16 digits in other row.
    Added two more rows with indes 08.

    Still I could not get any Showtime channels.

    Please help me, is Linksat LS900 can work with the keys given or is it for some other receivers.

    Experts, Please help me.
    Mohammed Ather
    Jeddah, KSA

  11. #11
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Szerbia
    Posts
    177
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by ather View Post
    Dear Sir,
    I have Linksat LS900, I have done the same.
    I entered 0604 in pp, 06 in ID, First 16 digits (Key Data) in one row and other 16 digits in other row.
    Added two more rows with indes 08.

    Still I could not get any Showtime channels.

    Please help me, is Linksat LS900 can work with the keys given or is it for some other receivers.

    Experts, Please help me.
    First make sure that you have the newest showtime keys,

    You need to enter keys for index 08 too. Those are not the same as the 06 ones.

    0604 06 477b21aa4049e1e0
    0604 06 7b6da4cbbc482e97

    0604 08 350A1B885461DE2F
    0604 08 B715100D514288BF

    Make sure you turn the AU (auto update) off. Do that first, only after that you should import the new keys.

    Also try to write all 32 digits in one line. In some receivers it is possible to do it.

    These keys work for every receiver I know. I'm sure you have to type the keys just like how I mentioned in a post above.

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top