Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    10
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default How to get Boxkey from ROM142 card?


    Hi.

    I just got the new receiver paired with a ROM142 card. But in order to share the card in-house, I need to know the boxkey and RSA.

    Can any expert point me to the right directions?

    Tks in advance

    /a3639

  2. #2
    BANNED MEMBER Teacher
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    7th heaven!
    Posts
    210
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default re:

    thru Jtag .... it can be.










    regards

    b2
    LOG ON TO : www.dreamtester.org

    IF YOU FIND ANY MISSPELLED OR ANY TYPOGRAPHICAL ERROR IN ANY OF MY POST IT IS BECOZ YOUR LOOKING AT IT....

  3. #3
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    10
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bamisto2 View Post
    thru Jtag .... it can be.



    regards

    b2

    But the chips was totally blocked by some solid gel from the outside. What else can be done ?

  4. #4
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    21.95° N 97.06° E
    Posts
    6,263
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by a3639 View Post
    But the chips was totally blocked by some solid gel from the outside. What else can be done ?

    Is there no socket to join JTag Dongle ?
    " 李俊明 Born To Help People "

    DM 500s , Pacific 3600 CI , Humax F2 Finder , Angel Box , My Dream Machine , Tatasky , KAON , Topfield 3030 , Yuri YR1Dap , Dynasat 7100 , F1 , Plus and II , Metabox II , 10 , Viva Vs 9000 , SkyBox II , X-Sat 430 , 420 , Bolt N2 , NewB , New Shine Ns 3000 , Victory V 889 , F1 Newshine , New Star , Innovia 3088 CA , Atom 7000 , PBI , Prosat , Dstv 3Q76 , GA 88a , Tatasky , Big Tv , Airtel .



  5. #5
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    10
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Unhappy

    Quote Originally Posted by yan naing View Post
    Is there no socket to join JTag Dongle ?
    Thanks, m8.

    There is no way from the top, unless from the bottom of the PCB. but I don't even know which chip it is?

  6. #6
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    21.95° N 97.06° E
    Posts
    6,263
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by a3639 View Post
    Thanks, m8.

    There is no way from the top, unless from the bottom of the PCB. but I don't even know which chip it is?


    For more information about JTag , plz. check on Sticky thread.


    Thx.
    " 李俊明 Born To Help People "

    DM 500s , Pacific 3600 CI , Humax F2 Finder , Angel Box , My Dream Machine , Tatasky , KAON , Topfield 3030 , Yuri YR1Dap , Dynasat 7100 , F1 , Plus and II , Metabox II , 10 , Viva Vs 9000 , SkyBox II , X-Sat 430 , 420 , Bolt N2 , NewB , New Shine Ns 3000 , Victory V 889 , F1 Newshine , New Star , Innovia 3088 CA , Atom 7000 , PBI , Prosat , Dstv 3Q76 , GA 88a , Tatasky , Big Tv , Airtel .



  7. #7
    BANNED MEMBER Teacher
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    7th heaven!
    Posts
    210
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by a3639 View Post
    But the chips was totally blocked by some solid gel from the outside. What else can be done ?

    hi, use some "acids" to circumvent it it will will be as soft as putty... just be careful..



    regards

    b2
    LOG ON TO : www.dreamtester.org

    IF YOU FIND ANY MISSPELLED OR ANY TYPOGRAPHICAL ERROR IN ANY OF MY POST IT IS BECOZ YOUR LOOKING AT IT....

  8. #8
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    10
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Smile

    Quote Originally Posted by bamisto2 View Post
    hi, use some "acids" to circumvent it it will will be as soft as putty... just be careful..



    regards

    b2

    Tks B2. Hope U R not talking about sulfuric acid, nitric acid, etc.

    Can you pls give me some clue?

    /a3639

  9. #9
    BANNED MEMBER Teacher
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    7th heaven!
    Posts
    210
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    sometimes you have to deal with "dangerous things" it is just a matter of necesarily precautions to take..hope you go it....




    regards

    b2
    LOG ON TO : www.dreamtester.org

    IF YOU FIND ANY MISSPELLED OR ANY TYPOGRAPHICAL ERROR IN ANY OF MY POST IT IS BECOZ YOUR LOOKING AT IT....

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top