Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 16 EUR (16%)
Donate to support this site...

Junior Member Junior
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

Posts Thanks / Likes

Default newbie requires urgent help

dear all,

i have a couple of questions as i am new to this.

1) i use the building main dish, i do not have a seperate one, how do i know which diseqc port to use for each sat? is it just by trail and error and use the one with the strongest signal?

2) i am having a problem with signals, lts say accourding to chan AAA broadcasts on hotbird 11241 hor. for some channels like this one i wont be able to get ths channel but if i tune to hotbird 11247 hor (6 to 7 hrz higher) ill be able to get that chan. is there any specific reason for this?

3)i have noticed on that sometimes u have a package or bouquete on a specific mghz that contains 10 chanels, how do i get this? does it come automaticlly when i search that specific mghz?

4)i head that protek 9600i and max1000 are the same? does that mean we can upload the protek 9600i software to the max1000?

5) i used to be able to connect to the server to update the software i understand that the server is down for the moment, however even when it was down a coupleof days ago i used to be abe to connect to theserver. now i cant, i have to shift homes im not sure if its from my side or not? is there anyway i can double check using my pc. i can ping the reciever.

thankig u for all ur help.

Platinum member Expert
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts Thanks / Likes