Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 32

Thread: Maxx box UAE

  1. #1
    Junior Member Junior
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    3
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Maxx box UAE


    I just come in from work and noticed myMaxx box is stating can'tconnect to server ? Is there aneasy fix to this problem? Please help

  2. #2
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    57
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    The server is down and will be for 1-2 weeks.
    Do a search and read other threads before starting a new thread on a subject which has been heavily discussed over the last few days.
    theone01
    Innovative / Maxx 1000

  3. #3
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    kuwait
    Posts
    34
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Maxx & OpenSat recievers

    But I heard it will work tonight or tomorrow evening,
    is this right
    Knowledge Is Power

  4. #4
    Junior Member Junior
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    9
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Maxx 100 In Uae

    the same happened with me from yesterday also it`s not connecting at all , can anybody tell exactly what is the problem & when or how it can be solved.

  5. #5
    ALJUNAIBI
    Guest
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Angry

    I THANIK Etisalat CLOSE THE PROXY PORT FOR THE INTERNET LINK

  6. #6
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    12
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default fail to connect

    I'm using Etisalat and and I'm getting the same "fail to connect" problem on my Maxx 1000. All the premuim channels are gone

    Can the keys be updated manually? if so how? Thanks

  7. #7
    Junior Member Junior
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    1
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    the problem is too in Qatar.
    i Think Qatar and UAE were made somthing to close this proxy becouse qatar and Aljazzera are losing money from this process of taking the premuer channel for Aljazzera sport in UEFA cup .

    now me and some of my friend we search about using a proxy which can stop the Qtel to access the website which can download the keys

    i hope anybody have some background about Network can contact my

    thank you very much

  8. #8
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    kuwait
    Posts
    34
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Smile Maxx & OpenSat recievers

    Dear Friends,

    As I know its not a Network & Proxy issue, because it happend all over Middle East.(I'm now in Kuwait and it happend here also).
    What they said about maintaining the server is more logic, or the server been hacked,
    I hope it will work again, now 1 week gone , so lets wait 1 more week....lol

    Regards
    Knowledge Is Power

  9. #9
    Byte Stalker Mentor
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Planet Earth in Universe
    Posts
    939
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Well that's the drawback of that internet based sharing receiver there are are two main point of failures...(1) the net provider & (2) the server. The satellite based(2 rf rcvrs) sharing have only one drawback... if they stop running the server & sharing their sub cards!

    Emulation mode(cams, rcvr path) does not have this but only limited to encriptions that's been hacked!
    ************************************
    The more we learn things the more we hunger for more! That's human nature I guess!

  10. #10
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    12
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Exclamation IS there still hope?

    Apparently the receiver dealer is saying that the server should be up in few days? not sure how true that is?

  11. #11
    Junior Member Junior
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    2
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Thumbs up

    i was told in qatar the server is down n take more one week, than they will be back with new server.

  12. #12
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    kuwait
    Posts
    34
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Thumbs down OPenSat

    It didnt work until now, what 2 do ?.....
    Knowledge Is Power

  13. #13
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    kuwait
    Posts
    34
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default OpenSat & Maxx recievers

    Congratulation, half showtime channels are working now, like NatGeo wild, Disny Chanel,shasha...
    we are waiting the others.....lol
    Knowledge Is Power

  14. #14
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Dubai,UAE
    Posts
    123
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by nemra View Post
    Congratulation, half showtime channels are working now, like NatGeo wild, Disny Chanel,shasha...
    we are waiting the others.....lol


    mine not working.....wht did u do 2 make urs work?do u ave maxx100 or linksat?

  15. #15
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    kuwait
    Posts
    34
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Thumbs up OpenSat & Maxx Reciever


    I didnt do anything, it works automatecly, u have to put the plug of the electric while u are on 1 of Showtime channels and wait a liitle, only.
    I have Opensat, its same like Maxx.

    thanks
    Knowledge Is Power

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top