Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Satellite Internet Expert
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    1,101
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default DEAR BOK-PHIL : I NEED ISA SERVER AND ISA CLIENT SOFTWARES


    DEAR BOK-PHIL ,

    DEAR IAM USING NOW WIN GATE 4.3.0 FOR NETWORK CLIENT,DUE TO SOME REASONS I WANT TO USE ISA SERVER SOFTWARE AT SERVER AND ISA CLIENT SOFTWARE FOR CLIENTS ON NETWORKING, AS IAM INCREASING MY NO. OF CUSTOMERS, SO DEAR FROM WHERE I CAN GET THESE SOFTWARES PLZ GIVE ME THE LINKS AND ALSO I NEED THE MANUAL INSTRUCTIONS TO CONFIGURE IT.

    THANKS

  2. #2
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    @shelly,

    since you are making good money out of it, why not invest on the software? try http://www.isaserver.org/ for tips about the needed application. still i'll to hunt down for bootleg copies of your ISA software.
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

  3. #3
    Senior Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Eire
    Posts
    1,083
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    hey m8

    why will you want to use a very complex application ?
    the migration steps and procedures,also the learning curve from WinGate to ISA is enormous ! !

    Be serious...find something else !

    Just list here some of the "reasons" that makes you do this operation and i will argue with you,all of them ! More than that...i will forward for your attention some of the other applications that it may have the same functionality for you,as a system administrator / engineer and will benefit your users ,as well !

    keep in touch ! !

  4. #4
    Satellite Internet Expert
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    1,101
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    DEAR MY INTERNET CONNECTIONS ARE AT CABLE AS WELL AS AT WIRELESS BRIDGES TO COVER LONG DISTANCES.

    THE CONNECTIONS AT CABLE ARE WORKING FINE, IAM USING WINGATE 4.3.0 REGISTERED VERION WITH PROXY 192.168.0.1 FOR CLIENTS FOR BROWSING AND MESSANGERS CONNECTS AT NO PROXY OPTION.BUT THE CONNECTIONS AT WIRELESS BRIDGES , I AM FACING A PROBLEM.THAT IS

    YAHOO MESSANGER IS CONNECTING AT PROXY OPTION , DUE TO THIS VOICE CHAT IS NOT POSSIBLE AND WEBCAMS ALSO NOT WORKING,WHILE BROWSING IS OK. THATS WHY IAM UNABLE TO USE WIRELESS BRIDGES.

    PLZ TELL ME THE SETTINGS IN WINGATE 4.3.0 , HOW TO CONNECT THE MESSANGERS WITH NO PROXY OPTION AT CLIENT;S END WHILE USING SENAO WIRELESS BRIDGE

  5. #5
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Pakistan
    Posts
    86
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default ISA Server


    Dear no doubt ISA is an excellent software, i m using it successfully, u may get the CD @ Rs 30/- only widely available in local market, ISA 2004 Enterprise Edition will be more suitable 4 u
    let me know the progress

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 5th August 2006, 05:08
  2. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 28th April 2006, 22:36
  3. STB that AU Dr**m TV Phil.
    By ramskie in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 9th December 2005, 10:26

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top