Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 31
  1. #1
    Member Mentor
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    somewhere in a middle of nowhere
    Posts
    859
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Dreambox Infos,tips And Tricks


    GREETINGS TO ALL MEMBERS HERE
    as i can see many users have dreambox here on this board
    yeah thats right,its the best STB(set top box)
    no doubt with that.
    IMPORTANT
    i WONT discuss about cardsharing and servers on this thread.

    i haven't been here long time a go but i hope i will help and maybe you'll learn something new about this linux based DREAMBOX.
    there are lot of clones of dm 500s.if anyone doesnt know dm 500s its not producing anymore,so now every new box 500s will be a clone.
    FLASHBACK
    what happened with gemini?they put a bomb inside in 4.3.1 version.a clone killer.with a message: warning:detected clone box-adios amigo !
    many people suffered with this.however there is chance to fix the killed box with jtag
    here's a link with all files
    http://www.divshare.com/download/4726810-ae7
    there is still boycott on some forums and admins do not post the new versions of Gemini.SHAME ON YOU GEMINI!.there are lot of people that they are fooled and they don't know what is clone and what is original.
    ALTERNATIVE
    my suggestion is to use Nabilo v8 image.or to change your mac address so you can use gemini again.but Nabilo is more stable.difference from gemini?
    almost same.it has yellow button with nabilo server for addons,or if you're putting by ftp emu's are on the same way but you must add a script that is located in var/etc...name is smartcam.config
    example if your using gbox+CCcam
    edit smartcam conf like this

    osd-name 4= Gbox2CCcam
    emulator 4= Gbox2CCcam
    camd 4=
    daemon 4= gbox;CCcam_1.7.0 -d -v
    kill 4=
    sleep 4= 10
    zap-sleep 4= 6

    this working only in CCcam 1.7.0

    sleep 4= 10 sleep between 2 cam's starting firt gbox and after 10 seconds starting CCcam
    LATEST UPDATE
    the latest best cam is Mgcamd v1.30d
    download from here
    http://www.divshare.com/download/4726888-4d5

    ChangeLog
    2008/06/11
    TPS au pid auto-find, U: config option changed.
    _______________________________________
    *ppc -> dreambox

    *mips --> enigma 2 ( DB 7025, 800)

    *ppc.old ---> dbox2

    *sh4 - Kathrein

    for info if you have dm 500s use ppc file and rename it to Mgcamd_1.30
    and edit smartcam conf.also u must edit manualy in var/etc smartcam.config and next step u must copy mgcamd to var/bin and change chmod from 644 to 755. that's all. after this op u see in smartmenu mgcamd

    EXAMPLE
    osd-name 4= Mgcamd_1.30
    emulator 4= Mgcamd_1.30
    daemon 4=
    sleep 4= 8
    zap-sleep 4= 8

    # End of SoftCam List

    campath = /var/bin/
    defaultSoftCam = 4

    IMPORTANT
    TO ALL BEGINNERS,CHECK MY OLD THREAD AND LEARN SOMETHING BEFORE YOU ASK
    http://www.rdi-board.com/showthread.php?t=47799


    thats all for now
    best regards
    EMCO83
    DREAMBOX 500S
    STARSAT 550D SUPER
    DISH 140CM PARABOLE
    LNB GRUNDIG

  2. #2
    Member Mentor
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    somewhere in a middle of nowhere
    Posts
    859
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    there is a quick way to download new keys from hacksat to dreambox.
    manual install this file http://www.divshare.com/download/4730525-002
    var/tuxbox/plugins

    hacksatkeys.cfg
    hacksatkeys.so
    for 500s

    for 7020
    usr-lib-tuxbox-plugins

    hacksatkeys.cfg
    hacksatkeys.so

    now when you press yellow button
    select hacksat downloader and you'll have a screen like this
    http://www.divshare.com/download/4730567-4ad

    SO YOU CAN UPDATE KEYS ONLY WITH REMOTE CONTROL

    ENJOY
    DREAMBOX 500S
    STARSAT 550D SUPER
    DISH 140CM PARABOLE
    LNB GRUNDIG

  3. #3
    Junior Member Junior
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Egypt
    Posts
    2
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Hi,

    I have a Dreambox 7020 with Gemini 4.2 (I did not install 4.4 as I was warned by my DB server guy that I can turn my 7020 dead). I am using MGcamd 1.30 and I was trying to copy the Hacksatkeys.cfg and hacksatkeys.so files to /var/tuxbox/plugins but with no vain. Everytime i ftp the .so (48KB) file to the directory using DCC 2.95 or Smart FTP, both programs seems copying too slowly and hanging.

    I tried a lot lot of times even to copy the .so file to the HDD on the 7020 but did not succeed! I do not know what is the problem although I copied other files (smaller). I do not have space problem. Do you have any suggestions?

    Also, is there any problem if I install Gemini 4.4 on the 7020?

    Thanks and regards

    Tarek

  4. #4
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    21.95° N 97.06° E
    Posts
    6,263
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Nice job brother Ecmo , keep up ur nice work.


    Thanks.
    " 李俊明 Born To Help People "

    DM 500s , Pacific 3600 CI , Humax F2 Finder , Angel Box , My Dream Machine , Tatasky , KAON , Topfield 3030 , Yuri YR1Dap , Dynasat 7100 , F1 , Plus and II , Metabox II , 10 , Viva Vs 9000 , SkyBox II , X-Sat 430 , 420 , Bolt N2 , NewB , New Shine Ns 3000 , Victory V 889 , F1 Newshine , New Star , Innovia 3088 CA , Atom 7000 , PBI , Prosat , Dstv 3Q76 , GA 88a , Tatasky , Big Tv , Airtel .



  5. #5
    Member Mentor
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    somewhere in a middle of nowhere
    Posts
    859
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by tghandour View Post
    Hi,

    I have a Dreambox 7020 with Gemini 4.2 (I did not install 4.4 as I was warned by my DB server guy that I can turn my 7020 dead). I am using MGcamd 1.30 and I was trying to copy the Hacksatkeys.cfg and hacksatkeys.so files to /var/tuxbox/plugins but with no vain. Everytime i ftp the .so (48KB) file to the directory using DCC 2.95 or Smart FTP, both programs seems copying too slowly and hanging.

    I tried a lot lot of times even to copy the .so file to the HDD on the 7020 but did not succeed! I do not know what is the problem although I copied other files (smaller). I do not have space problem. Do you have any suggestions?

    Also, is there any problem if I install Gemini 4.4 on the 7020?

    Thanks and regards

    Tarek
    hello
    first of all you have to know is your dreambox clone or original.if you're not sure then DO NOT install Gemini 4.4.it has clone bomb.
    use this ftp,DCC 2.93.i dont have problem with it.
    if you still have problems than you have to format your HDD
    try and let me know
    regards Emco83
    DREAMBOX 500S
    STARSAT 550D SUPER
    DISH 140CM PARABOLE
    LNB GRUNDIG

  6. #6
    Member Mentor
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    somewhere in a middle of nowhere
    Posts
    859
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by yan naing View Post
    Nice job brother Ecmo , keep up ur nice work.


    Thanks.
    Thanks Yan.i'll do my best
    DREAMBOX 500S
    STARSAT 550D SUPER
    DISH 140CM PARABOLE
    LNB GRUNDIG

  7. #7
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    398
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by tghandour View Post
    Also, is there any problem if I install Gemini 4.4 on the 7020?

    Thanks and regards

    Tarek
    Adios Amigo if it is a clone for sure brother.

  8. #8
    Member Mentor
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    somewhere in a middle of nowhere
    Posts
    859
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    @tghandour
    click here to download DCC 2.93
    http://www.divshare.com/download/4795034-70b
    DREAMBOX 500S
    STARSAT 550D SUPER
    DISH 140CM PARABOLE
    LNB GRUNDIG

  9. #9
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Sri Lanka
    Posts
    78
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    hi
    welcome back emco..
    we got lots of questions "how to "about dream box...
    as DB s available now than old post time..
    waiting for ur trips and tricks..
    krish

  10. #10
    Junior Member Junior
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Egypt
    Posts
    2
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default DM7020 Clones, are there any?

    Hi Emco,

    Thank you for your reply. It worked after I messaged you ) It took sometime for a small file to be copied, but it is working fine now. I was copying the file on the DM memory not the HDD, but it was not working on either.. I don't get why it was too slow to copy till now Also it is working from /var/tuxbox/plugins, Why did you specify /usr/lib/tuxbox/plugins for the 7020?

    Anyway, how would I know that my DM-7020S is a clone or genuine? I bought it from the agent in Dubai (UAE) 2 years ago and also I understood from your message that this only happens to the DM500 which is out of production and being cloned now. Are there DM-7020S clones in the market? How would i test it or know it?

    Thanks and br

    Tarek

  11. #11
    Member Mentor
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    somewhere in a middle of nowhere
    Posts
    859
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by tghandour View Post
    Hi Emco,

    Thank you for your reply. It worked after I messaged you ) It took sometime for a small file to be copied, but it is working fine now. I was copying the file on the DM memory not the HDD, but it was not working on either.. I don't get why it was too slow to copy till now Also it is working from /var/tuxbox/plugins, Why did you specify /usr/lib/tuxbox/plugins for the 7020?

    Anyway, how would I know that my DM-7020S is a clone or genuine? I bought it from the agent in Dubai (UAE) 2 years ago and also I understood from your message that this only happens to the DM500 which is out of production and being cloned now. Are there DM-7020S clones in the market? How would i test it or know it?

    Thanks and br

    Tarek
    there are two ways to put the plugin.anyway i'm glad that you managed.
    well for your stb i haven't found a clone,but what can i say,in Dubai everything is possible.you can test the image when you put with clone bomb checker.if it's ok than you can use the image without fear
    as for the problem with slow transfer,check the cable.a tip:try with other cable and i think you'll find the answer
    DREAMBOX 500S
    STARSAT 550D SUPER
    DISH 140CM PARABOLE
    LNB GRUNDIG

  12. #12
    Member Mentor
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    somewhere in a middle of nowhere
    Posts
    859
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    OK GUYS I'LL GIVE YOU SOME TIPS AND TRICKS


    HOW TO ERASE PASSWORD FOR YOUR DREAMBOX IN CASE YOU FORGOT THE PASSWORD

    open TuxBox Commander and go to var/etc and then on file password,press 4 on your remote control.in the first line write this: root::0:0::/:/bin/sh.
    same thing do it in the file password
    you can do this with using with left right on your remote control and then press ok.delete with VOLUME -,and write like a SMS style as you do on a mobile phone.and that's all
    now you can make new password when you press menu on the remote control and then Extra / Setings / Password .put the new password.that's it
    DREAMBOX 500S
    STARSAT 550D SUPER
    DISH 140CM PARABOLE
    LNB GRUNDIG

  13. #13
    Member Mentor
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    somewhere in a middle of nowhere
    Posts
    859
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    HOW TO REMOVE ERRORS WINDOWS ON YOUR DREAMBOX

    sometimes this is very boring like this:THIS SERVICE CANNOT BE DESCRAMBLED
    simply go to MENU ->SETUP -> EXPERT SETUP -> Hide Error Descrambled ( Hide Error Windows ) click here to see:
    http://www.divshare.com/download/4800359-06a
    DREAMBOX 500S
    STARSAT 550D SUPER
    DISH 140CM PARABOLE
    LNB GRUNDIG

  14. #14
    Member Mentor
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    somewhere in a middle of nowhere
    Posts
    859
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    one tip from my old thread.
    "how can you check the date of your product?"
    example 5B2209(serial number)
    5 -> date of produce (2005)

    B -> month of produce (hexadecimal)

    1=Jan,
    2=Feb,
    3=Mar,
    4= Apr,
    5=May,
    6=Jun,
    7=Jul,
    8=Aug,
    9=Sep,
    A=Oct,
    B=Nov,
    C=Dec.

    22 -> date of month

    09 -> Model:

    09 = DM7020
    01 = DM7000
    10 = DM5600
    11 = DM5620
    20 = DM500
    it means this is a DM7020 made on 22.11.2005 year
    DREAMBOX 500S
    STARSAT 550D SUPER
    DISH 140CM PARABOLE
    LNB GRUNDIG

  15. #15
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Sri Lanka
    Posts
    78
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    dear emco,
    can u give me the links to down laod Nabilo v8 image for DB 7020 and DB500

    thanks..
    krish

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top