Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 13 of 13
  1. #1
    Junior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Dubai
    Posts
    136
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Smile Which one is best (PC-DVB) Satellite Card???


    Dear friend..

    I would like to buy one PC-DVB satellite card. Please give me your suggestions. Which one is best? and also cheap. Give me correct model numbers. Can we see pay channels like Ten Sports, Discovery, Star Movie, Ex... (But: Without pay). Where we can buy in Dubai? I need full details... plz...
    Ur's riya - [email protected]

  2. #2
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Mumbai
    Posts
    10
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    hello

    how is VisionPlus/Twinhan Model 1030+ for 4500INR? software support for it ?
    |Twinhan vp 1025 + |70cm Offset Dish|

  3. #3
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by z4reg View Post
    hello



    how is VisionPlus/Twinhan Model 1030+ for 4500INR? software support for it ?
    it's ok too, though new models are out but that should work just as good as the mentioned SS2. there have been a LOT of twinhan clones before, especially with that model range your mentioned.
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

  4. #4
    123456
    Guest
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Default

    I use VisionPlus/Twinhan Model 1030, using an old version of MyTheatre 2.76 which is very stable, also using latest Vplug.
    Works a treat mate.

  5. #5
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Mumbai
    Posts
    10
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    @ boknoy_ph : i linked([url]) the image bcoz its simply kills forum layout & bandwidth issue for users

    Does his card have plugin(?)/card sharing support?
    compatible software..dDVBViewer,ProgDVB,DVBPortal..etc?
    How do you rate it for vfm(value for money)?
    How mush it costs for ss2(including shipping)?

    thanks in advance

    Is chart updated
    |Twinhan vp 1025 + |70cm Offset Dish|

  6. #6
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    you could have resized the pics, if that concerns you that much.

    and you could have read the pc dvb-s section so that none of this redundant question comes up. this sort of topic has been asked and answered more than a dozen times already.
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

  7. #7
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Mumbai
    Posts
    10
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by boknoy_ph View Post
    you could have resized the pics, if that concerns you that much.

    and you could have read the pc dvb-s section so that none of this redundant question comes up. this sort of topic has been asked and answered more than a dozen times already.
    thanks for suggestion

    btw did you mean PC DVB & Satellite internet thread?
    |Twinhan vp 1025 + |70cm Offset Dish|

  8. #8
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    yes, and you are hijacking someone else's thread too.
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

  9. #9
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Mumbai
    Posts
    10
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    extremely sorry for that!
    |Twinhan vp 1025 + |70cm Offset Dish|

  10. #10
    Junior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Dubai
    Posts
    136
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Smile Thanking you friend...

    Quote Originally Posted by anishpsla View Post
    I have a SS2 brought from Dubai. It's good and can do almost anything if you have the appropriate software. Its good and cheap. Only 220 or 240 UAD. You can get many plugins and software that support SS2 ( SkyStar2 by Technisat ). I think no other DVB card is supported this much by software developers. I don't know any major software that didn't support SS2.

    For viewing Paychannels you need the keys and a plugin ( Vplug, S2EMU etc ). For keys please visit keys section in RDI. You can get the plugins from many sites. For details use Google.

    So I recomend SS2. You can get it for cheap price in Dubai. But no idea about from where it can get.
    Thanking you friend... Your promptly reply... One more question Is it support MEPG4 format?..
    Ur's riya - [email protected]

  11. #11
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    and make sure you have enough juice on your PSU to supply the needs of the satellite card.
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

  12. #12
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    still it goes back to the PSU. the motherboards are designed to handle all the power requirements with full load on the slots, but if your PSU is not capable to handle it, including the peripherals attached like hdd, cd drives, extra fans, etc. then you will be in trouble. the first one to go would be your hdd since they are very sensitive to power fluctuations in your system.
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

  13. #13
    Junior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Dubai
    Posts
    136
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Smile Thanks friend...


    Quote Originally Posted by anishpsla View Post
    All format picture can view if you have the correct Codec ( MPEG2 ( 4:2:0 and 4:2:2 ), MPEG4 ( Both SD and HD ) because SS2 and all cheap cards use software decoding. So you need reasonably powerful computer.

    Use Pure Video codec from NVidia for MPEG2 and CoreAVC for MPEG4.
    Thanks friend... I will check in market...
    Ur's riya - [email protected]

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top