Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    423
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default hi can any1 help me how to get hotbird and nilesat on 1 dish


    can any1 help me again how to get hotbird and nilesat on 1 dish in UAE

  2. #2
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Re: hi can any1 help me how to get hotbird and nilesat on 1

    Quote Originally Posted by nightrider083
    can any1 help me again how to get hotbird and nilesat on 1 dish in UAE
    there have been several threads on this already. anyhow, try to focus your dish for hotbird first as center lnb, after having done that, attach your nilesat lnb towards the upper right side when facing the dish, at approximately 2 O'clock position, depending the size of your dish, the distance should be around 5-6 inches.
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

  3. #3
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    423
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    thanx m8

  4. #4
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    423
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    well wat about arabsat i can get that to :P

  5. #5
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by nightrider083
    well wat about arabsat i can get that to :P
    have you had any success with your nilesat yet? for arabsat, you can connect (facing the dish) the lnb on the lower right hand of your hotbird lnb, using a 1.5 to 2 inch bracket, again, depending on the size of your dish. take a look at other dishes on your rooftop and you can have the idea on how to setup your lnbs.
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

  6. #6
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    423
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    oh marci mate i wil try it soon :P

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. keys nilesat or hotbird..
    By James1 in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 4th December 2006, 17:36
  2. Nilesat 103 (fost Hotbird 4)
    By SLAman in forum RDI - Satelit
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 6th July 2006, 09:32
  3. Hotbird 4 will become Nilesat 103
    By gepeto in forum News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12th May 2006, 20:01
  4. can any 1 help me in UAE, 1 dish for hotbird & nilesat
    By nightrider083 in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 26th June 2005, 18:47

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top