Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 14 of 14
  1. #1
    Senior Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    THAILAND
    Posts
    1,437
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default ZATTOO live internet tv


    This IPTV site is excellent for all European expats.
    Unfortunately even if logged in properly with password and username will not show in Thailand as clearly they run a check to see which country the pc is situated !
    Any computer experts out there suggest a way to fool the site into believing the pc one is using is in the UK ?
    Thanks

  2. #2
    SATELLITE GURU Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Bletchley Park Code Breaking Lab
    Posts
    2,521
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by C-BAND View Post
    This IPTV site is excellent for all European expats.
    Unfortunately even if logged in properly with password and username will not show in Thailand as clearly they run a check to see which country the pc is situated !
    Any computer experts out there suggest a way to fool the site into believing the pc one is using is in the UK ?
    Thanks
    It's called a vitural private network



    Buy I dont use one and my TV zattoo runs fine
    If Evolution works, why so many idiots?


  3. #3
    Member Mentor
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    836
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    What is the speed required for ZATTOO live internet tv

  4. #4
    Senior Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    98.98 East 18.56 north
    Posts
    1,201
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by C-BAND View Post
    This IPTV site is excellent for all European expats.
    Unfortunately even if logged in properly with password and username will not show in Thailand as clearly they run a check to see which country the pc is situated !
    Any computer experts out there suggest a way to fool the site into believing the pc one is using is in the UK ?
    Thanks
    Zattoo check your IP so your IP its from Switzerland you can get 50 Channels
    you can use it with VPN Server ore good Proxi with good ISP Connection
    i test it with 2.5 mb/s its working
    Daeng

    10FT Dish 169° east-49°east

  5. #5
    SATELLITE GURU Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Bletchley Park Code Breaking Lab
    Posts
    2,521
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Daeng View Post
    Zattoo check your IP so your IP its from Switzerland you can get 50 Channels
    I use no proxy or VPN and it runs fine for me in Taiwan.
    If Evolution works, why so many idiots?


  6. #6
    Member Mentor
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    thailand
    Posts
    592
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by irdeto2engineer View Post
    I use no proxy or VPN and it runs fine for me in Taiwan.
    is it running as good as bean sports

  7. #7
    Senior Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    THAILAND
    Posts
    1,437
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Daeng View Post
    Zattoo check your IP so your IP its from Switzerland you can get 50 Channels
    you can use it with "VPN Server ore good Proxi with good ISP Connection
    i test it with 2.5 mb/s its working
    Daeng thanks for that.
    Any advice on getting "VPN Server or good Proxi "as am no expert with computers and really want to watch zattoo with its many Euro channels not on satellite here. Thank you.

    To mods : this is not hacking ...just watching what I am entitled to ....in a different region where there is no service.

  8. #8
    SATELLITE GURU Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Bletchley Park Code Breaking Lab
    Posts
    2,521
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by big pimpin View Post
    is it running as good as bean sports
    It's running fine all the time. 50 Channels.

    If Evolution works, why so many idiots?


  9. #9
    canine consultant Expert
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    over the Hill, and down the road
    Posts
    1,318
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    I think you will find it all comes down to "broadband" speeds, No speed no Zattoo.

    The european internet speeds are out of this world as far as we are conserned, and we can only dream about such things. there cable connections are something like 50.000 kps. But in this part of the world 512 would be minimum, and a picture all the time would be 1500kps.
    regards from OZ bassett

  10. #10
    Senior Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    THAILAND
    Posts
    1,437
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by irdeto2engineer View Post
    It's running fine all the time. 50 Channels.

    @I2E
    Thanks for the screen shot.
    I get the square box in the centre but the rectangular channel box on the right hand side which you get loaded with channels is just blank .....even though I am logged in and registered.
    Are you using your HAVA box or just ordinary broadband ?
    If just broadband , what speed are you using there in Taiwan ?

    @ all other RDI'ers
    Anyone other than I2E receiving Zattoo channels in Asia?

  11. #11
    Senior Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    98.98 East 18.56 north
    Posts
    1,201
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by irdeto2engineer View Post
    I use no proxy or VPN and it runs fine for me in Taiwan.
    how you use it Zattoo check IP you dont use VPN ore Proxy how its work
    Daeng

    10FT Dish 169° east-49°east

  12. #12
    SATELLITE GURU Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Bletchley Park Code Breaking Lab
    Posts
    2,521
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by C-BAND View Post
    @I2E
    Thanks for the screen shot.
    I get the square box in the centre but the rectangular channel box on the right hand side which you get loaded with channels is just blank .....even though I am logged in and registered.
    Are you using your HAVA box or just ordinary broadband ?
    If just broadband , what speed are you using there in Taiwan ?

    @ all other RDI'ers
    Anyone other than I2E receiving Zattoo channels in Asia?
    Not Hava .... straight iptv no proxy no vpn I use 12 mb down on standard adsl.

    Not sure what TV Zattoo use for upload but runs fine for me.
    If Evolution works, why so many idiots?


  13. #13
    Senior Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    THAILAND
    Posts
    1,437
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Zattoo

    Quote Originally Posted by irdeto2engineer View Post
    Not Hava .... straight iptv no proxy no vpn I use 12 mb down on standard adsl.

    Not sure what TV Zattoo use for upload but runs fine for me.
    .........................................
    If what I2E says is correct, then have to check it out with a 12 meg plus broadband connection. Since to my knowledge nothing so fast exists in Thailand, we will have to check it out in Malaysia or Singapore . The latter certainly has that speed. So :

    @ any rdi members in Lion City who have 12meg plus broadband :

    Zattoo .com is a free service so would anyone care to check it out for us to see which of our two experts is right Daeng or I2E and report back.
    Many thanks.

  14. #14
    Senior Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    98.98 East 18.56 north
    Posts
    1,201
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by C-BAND View Post
    .........................................
    If what I2E says is correct, then have to check it out with a 12 meg plus broadband connection. Since to my knowledge nothing so fast exists in Thailand, we will have to check it out in Malaysia or Singapore . The latter certainly has that speed. So :

    @ any rdi members in Lion City who have 12meg plus broadband :

    Zattoo .com is a free service so would anyone care to check it out for us to see which of our two experts is right Daeng or I2E and report back.
    Many thanks.
    2 mb/s its inogh to run Zattoo but i dont get this speed with VPN ore Proxy
    so i wait for any good connection
    Daeng

    10FT Dish 169° east-49°east

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top