Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: big tv in gulf

  1. #1
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    227
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default big tv in gulf


    I am staying in gulf and was one of the first few people to start using dishtv here. But now after waiting for long for new channels to be added on dish tv i am completely frustrated and want to migrate to other dth providers. Now my question is that will big tv signal be available in the gulf using the existing dish tv size dish.

  2. #2
    Silver Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Chennai, India
    Posts
    2,090
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Smile

    Quote Originally Posted by mnbl View Post
    I am staying in gulf and was one of the first few people to start using dishtv here. But now after waiting for long for new channels to be added on dish tv i am completely frustrated and want to migrate to other dth providers. Now my question is that will big tv signal be available in the gulf using the existing dish tv size dish.
    You can try the Reliance frequencies. They are working for the past 1 1/2 months.

    12.723 H 27500, 12.683 V 27500 etc.,

    http://66.132.244.239/0915/eng/ for more frequencies. I cannot tell which satellite is strong as I receive full signal quality with both the satellites. You may be once of those first to receive this satellite too

  3. #3
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    227
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Ok thanks will try it out.

  4. #4
    Junior Member Master
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    71
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Big TV Network

    Hi dom, Namaskara
    You are receiving the big tv signals at Al-khober from Miasat 3 satellite ?

  5. #5
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    227
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Did any reliance customer tried it in the gulf.

  6. #6
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Kuwait
    Posts
    451
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by anishpsla View Post
    BIGtv is not launched officially yet. Also for some months the connections are only for Reliance staffs or their friends and relatives.
    If so then plllzzzzzzz can any one b my friend if he is working in reliance group so I can watch Big tv here in gulf later...

    thanx..

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top