Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: Measat-3 @91.5E

  1. #1
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Near Chennai, India
    Posts
    197
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Measat-3 @91.5E


    Dear All,
    Can any one confirm that "VOOM HD" is available now from Measat-3 C-Band Fr-3752V.

  2. #2
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    67
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Dear Selva,

    I just tried it and all the indications are that this TP 3752 is inactive at the moment.
    FYI I used my 12-ft solid on 2 different receivers. Results Same.
    All other activce TPs loaded except for 3752/V/13330.

    Regards,
    kamaldeen.

  3. #3
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Near Chennai, India
    Posts
    197
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Kamaldeen-lanka View Post
    Dear Selva,

    I just tried it and all the indications are that this TP 3752 is inactive at the moment.
    FYI I used my 12-ft solid on 2 different receivers. Results Same.
    All other activce TPs loaded except for 3752/V/13330.

    Regards,
    kamaldeen.
    Dear kamaldeen,
    Thanks for your reply.
    Are you able to receive KU-Band signals of Agila [email protected] 146E. If so please mention which Tp is having strongest signal.
    Regards,
    Selvaraj

  4. #4
    canine consultant Expert
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    over the Hill, and down the road
    Posts
    1,318
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    If it really is HD, and not just a Pseudo up-scaled copy, then your receiver will need to have the ability of MPEG 4, and more importantly a FEC of 9/10
    regards from OZ bassett

  5. #5
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    67
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bassett View Post
    If it really is HD, and not just a Pseudo up-scaled copy, then your receiver will need to have the ability of MPEG 4, and more importantly a FEC of 9/10
    Dear Basset,

    If a TP is active with any Data present, then both the Signal and Quality
    levels in any receiver ( irresspevtive of MPEG2 or MPEG4 ) will indicate.
    If you attempt to download MPEG-4 on MPGEG2 receivers, the channels
    do download, but on the "RADIO List" !
    ( Check out SUN Direct on Insat-4B Kuband ).

    So on TP 3752 V ( Measat-3 ) there was NO Quality , eventhough there
    was some sig indication ( probably a "carrier" ), thus my conclusion that
    this TP must be temporarily inactive.

    Regards,
    Kamaldeen.

  6. #6
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    67
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    [QUOTE]
    Are you able to receive KU-Band signals of Agila [email protected] 146E. If so please mention which Tp is having strongest signal.

    Dear Selva,

    Sorry, I can't reach AGILA-2 due to my neighbour's 3-storey building
    on East horizon. Can go up to Telstar-18 138e only.
    But other sources in SL receive only the c-band.

    We cannot receive Ku sigs of Agila-2 in Sri Lanka. I've checked with
    other sources about this. Besides, the footprints confirm this.
    We are still trying our best for Telstar-18 Ku sigs on 12605 H (Dhimsun)
    Still no luck.

    Regards,
    kamaldeen.

  7. #7
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Near Chennai, India
    Posts
    197
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    [quote=Kamaldeen-lanka;483751]
    Are you able to receive KU-Band signals of Agila [email protected] 146E. If so please mention which Tp is having strongest signal.

    Dear Selva,

    Sorry, I can't reach AGILA-2 due to my neighbour's 3-storey building
    on East horizon. Can go up to Telstar-18 138e only.
    But other sources in SL receive only the c-band.

    We cannot receive Ku sigs of Agila-2 in Sri Lanka. I've checked with
    other sources about this. Besides, the footprints confirm this.
    We are still trying our best for Telstar-18 Ku sigs on 12605 H (Dhimsun)
    Still no luck.

    Regards,
    kamaldeen.
    Dear kamaldeen,
    Nearly one month ago I have received Telstar-18 Ku sigs on 12605 H using my 100cm offset dish, and the signal strength is about 80% in my Humax-VACI-5300, after that i have moved the above dish to Insat-4B for DD Driect.
    Regards,
    Selvaraj

  8. #8
    Silver Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Chennai, India
    Posts
    2,090
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Smile

    [QUOTE=Selvaraj;484436]
    Quote Originally Posted by Kamaldeen-lanka View Post
    Dear kamaldeen,
    Nearly one month ago I have received Telstar-18 Ku sigs on 12605 H using my 100cm offset dish, and the signal strength is about 80% in my Humax-VACI-5300, after that i have moved the above dish to Insat-4B for DD Driect.
    Regards,
    Selvaraj
    For me with a 60cm dish it was 98% on my Eurostar receiver.

  9. #9
    Silver Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Chennai, India
    Posts
    2,090
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Question

    Quote Originally Posted by anishpsla View Post
    Any channel with continuous key support like Dream
    can't get you....

  10. #10
    Silver Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Chennai, India
    Posts
    2,090
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by anishpsla View Post
    Any channel with continuous key support like Dream on Agila 146 E in Telstar-18 Ku.
    For people with small dish in India we can get only one TV channel TP apart from occassional feeds. I saw a post which gave keys for that channel.

  11. #11
    canine consultant Expert
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    over the Hill, and down the road
    Posts
    1,318
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by anishpsla View Post
    No bassett, there are several HD channles that are using MPEG2 for transmission. MPEG4 is not necessary for HD transmission. MPEG4 is used because of it can give good quality picture for less bandwidth.In INSAT2E there is 6 SD channels that are used MPEG4 for compression. So MPEG4 is not mandatory for HD transmission. Fec like 9/10 are used in DVBS-2. DVBS-2 is the second generation of world widely accepted DVBS standard. By using DVBS-2 more channels can be transmitted by using either MPEG2 or MPEG4.
    As it's PowerVu, you can forget it anyway.
    regards from OZ bassett

  12. #12
    FINISHED&GONE WITH SILENT Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    2,675
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by anishpsla View Post
    There is a change in Symbol Rate and FEC. Please check the following Frequency

    3752 V S/R13300 FEC 2/3

    Please post the result.
    no signal here!

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top