Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    52
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default asifde urgent urgent


    Lnbs installation on my Dish is as under

    1. Asia sat 3s
    2. Yamal (centre Lnb)
    3. Insat 2E/3b
    4. Thaicom 2/3

    the problem is that on thaicom 2/3, I am not getting these frquencies

    i) 3585 v 26667

    ii) 3600H 26667

    please help me

  2. #2
    Junior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    225
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Dear check now thicom 2/3 signal ok

    3585 v 26667 and 3600H 26667 ok now

  3. #3
    Member Mentor
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    512
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Dear code64 if you are not getting only these two frequencies and getting other frequencies of Thaicom then geosonoo is right. There was some problem with signal quality of some frequencies of Thaicom but now all frequencies are working with thair normal signal quality.
    But if you have problem with all frequencies then check the hole of your LNB there may be a nest of any insect in the LNB.

  4. #4
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    52
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Asifde and others

    Thanks I got the above frequencies.

    But still problem on two satellites as per above attachment:

    a) On my C-band LNB for Insat 2E, this frequency is not working for sur sangeet and sangeet bangla.

    3525V 24802 and 3442 v3000

    b) Jhankar TV frequency 4033H 2498 is not getting on Telstar 10 while other all frequencies on same satellite are working well

    please guide me

  5. #5
    Member Mentor
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    512
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by code64
    Asifde and others

    Thanks I got the above frequencies.

    But still problem on two satellites as per above attachment:

    a) On my C-band LNB for Insat 2E, this frequency is not working for sur sangeet and sangeet bangla.

    3525V 24802 and 3442 v3000

    b) Jhankar TV frequency 4033H 2498 is not getting on Telstar 10 while other all frequencies on same satellite are working well

    please guide me
    For Sur sungeet on Insat 2E try to correct the focus by up and down the LNB in the feed horn or try to change the LNB.
    For Jhankar TV on Telstar 10 change its symbol rate, Correct symbol rate is 02894.

  6. #6
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    52
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Thanks asifde

    Sur sangeet is ok now.

    Only Jhankar is not getting now?

    You are getting on the same LNB of thaicom ? what is the signal strength of Jhankar Tv on your receiver ?

    Is this the exact frequency?

    4033 H 2894

  7. #7
    Member Mentor
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    512
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by code64
    Thanks asifde

    Sur sangeet is ok now.

    Only Jhankar is not getting now?

    You are getting on the same LNB of thaicom ? what is the signal strength of Jhankar Tv on your receiver ?

    Is this the exact frequency?

    4033 H 2894
    I am not getting thaicom and Telstar 10 on the same LNB. I am getting Express 6A with Thaicom LNB. For telstar 10 i have put a extra single pin LNB for Jhankar tv which you can see in the Picture.
    But I have adjust a dish for one of my friends and he have 45% signal of Jhankar Tv on Neosat 9800 ci with thaicom LNB but he have dish centre on thaicom.

  8. #8
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    52
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Asifde

    As per sequence of LNBs of my dish, as there are clouds or rains, following frequencies are not working again and showing zeo signal level

    3585 v 26667 and 3600 H 26667

    while these two frequencies are working well

    3840 v 26667 and 4165 v 2500

    why this happening when clouds or rain?

    Please sugesst me permanant solution for the said situation.

  9. #9
    Member Mentor
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    512
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by code64
    Asifde

    As per sequence of LNBs of my dish, as there are clouds or rains, following frequencies are not working again and showing zeo signal level

    3585 v 26667 and 3600 H 26667

    while these two frequencies are working well

    3840 v 26667 and 4165 v 2500

    why this happening when clouds or rain?

    Please sugesst me permanant solution for the said situation.
    Dear code64 these days these two frequencies have some problem with thair signal quality. Its not your dish problem. So dont change dish setting due to these frequencies. I hope this problem will be solved soon.

  10. #10
    Junior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    175
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    Dear Asifde say right these two frequencies 3585 v 26667 and 3600 H 26667 have some problem with thair signal quality.


 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. @ALL Urgent!!
    By gepeto in forum RDI - Satelit
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 25th May 2006, 06:08
  2. I need help urgent
    By zohaib in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 6th December 2005, 19:36
  3. plz help me urgent
    By Albert123 in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 6th October 2005, 14:58
  4. help plz urgent
    By arhb1 in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 3rd August 2005, 11:07
  5. pls tell me (urgent)
    By jawwad in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 1st August 2005, 23:10

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top