Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 20 EUR (20%)
Donate to support this site...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 28

Thread: agila2

  1. #1
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    148
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default agila2


    can somebody help me?
    i m using dynasat silverbox 2 with L314.. i receive signal 4 agila is 50% but 0% quality. wats the latest key 4 dreamtv? besides nagra i can see a few more that need key on agila2

  2. #2
    Member Mentor
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    503
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by guess View Post
    can somebody help me?
    i m using dynasat silverbox 2 with L314.. i receive signal 4 agila is 50% but 0% quality. wats the latest key 4 dreamtv? besides nagra i can see a few more that need key on agila2
    which value is showing 50%,,,snr or agc?
    no agc value would indicate a possible problem with cables/connectors/switches/lnb
    no snr value would indicate ur dish could be missaligned
    cheers,,,dave

  3. #3
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    148
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by davidss1 View Post
    which value is showing 50%,,,snr or agc?
    no agc value would indicate a possible problem with cables/connectors/switches/lnb
    no snr value would indicate ur dish could be missaligned
    the signal is 50% which means having strong signal from the satellite but i think i key in the wrong key la which cause me 2 have 0% quality

  4. #4
    Member Mentor
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    503
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by guess View Post
    the signal is 50% which means having strong signal from the satellite but i think i key in the wrong key la which cause me 2 have 0% quality
    at this point of ur setup,it has nothing to do with the keys,,,
    answer my snr/agc question and maybe i can help u further
    cheers,,,dave

  5. #5
    SATELLITE GURU Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Bletchley Park Code Breaking Lab
    Posts
    2,520
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by guess View Post
    the signal is 50% which means having strong signal from the satellite but i think i key in the wrong key la which cause me 2 have 0% quality

    Good thing your name is guess... because you guess wrong all the time.

    Quality has nothing to do with the encryption system or keys.

    It means your dish is not tuned to Agila2 if you are certain you are on Aglia2 then your LNB is not tuned properly or your lnb is dead.

    So get your system tuned into Agila 2 with both signal level and signal quality. Then think about getting keys. Keys are useless without a signal.
    If Evolution works, why so many idiots?


  6. #6
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    148
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by irdeto2engineer View Post
    Good thing your name is guess... because you guess wrong all the time.

    Quality has nothing to do with the encryption system or keys.

    It means your dish is not tuned to Agila2 if you are certain you are on Aglia2 then your LNB is not tuned properly or your lnb is dead.

    So get your system tuned into Agila 2 with both signal level and signal quality. Then think about getting keys. Keys are useless without a signal.
    oic.. then wats the LNB for agila ? and wat are the keys

  7. #7
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    148
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by guess View Post
    oic.. then wats the LNB for agila ? and wat are the keys
    how 2 noe the lnb and tp for each satellite? how do i check?

  8. #8
    Member Mentor
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    503
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by guess View Post
    oic.. then wats the LNB for agila ? and wat are the keys
    i think u should do a little bit of study for the basics of the equipment u r playing with.learn the terminoligy of the parts for a start,,then maybe u can relate to the answers given to ur questions.untill then ,u wont understand.
    cheers,,,dave

  9. #9
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    148
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by davidss1 View Post
    i think u should do a little bit of study for the basics of the equipment u r playing with.learn the terminoligy of the parts for a start,,then maybe u can relate to the answers given to ur questions.untill then ,u wont understand.
    i m new..duno where 2 seach the lmb and the tp

  10. #10
    SATELLITE GURU Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Bletchley Park Code Breaking Lab
    Posts
    2,520
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by guess View Post
    i m new..duno where 2 seach the lmb and the tp
    Well who installed your dish? If you are a complete newbie get somebody to tune your dish for you. Watch and learn....

    We are all willing to give you advice but if you are going to DIY with no experience at all it will take you a long time.
    If Evolution works, why so many idiots?


  11. #11
    Member Mentor
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    503
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by guess View Post
    i m new..duno where 2 seach the lmb and the tp
    yes bro,,,everyone has to start somewhere ,,,but this forum is a great resource,,just read some of the tutorials for the basics.

    btw,the lnb is the bit at the front or top of the dish that the cable is plugged into,,it "sees" the sat signal after it is reflected by the dish.
    the tp is the frequency of a transmission from a sat.all that information is given on www.lyngsat.com and a few other sites,,,but i still advise u to learn the basics before u even go to a site like that,,,it will just confuse u more.
    cheers,,,dave

  12. #12
    SATELLITE GURU Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Bletchley Park Code Breaking Lab
    Posts
    2,520
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by guess View Post
    oic.. then wats the LNB for agila ? and wat are the keys
    The LNB type depends on what KU Band LNB you have on your dish. There are 11300 lnb type and Universal 9750 10600 types. Which one do you have?

    Keys are here
    http://www.rdi-board.com/showthread.php?t=2232&page=20


    There are only 3 transponders for Dream TV and thet can be found in the www.lyngsat.com link go to asia Agila2
    If Evolution works, why so many idiots?


  13. #13
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    148
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by davidss1 View Post
    yes bro,,,everyone has to start somewhere ,,,but this forum is a great resource,,just read some of the tutorials for the basics.

    btw,the lnb is the bit at the front or top of the dish that the cable is plugged into,,it "sees" the sat signal after it is reflected by the dish.
    the tp is the frequency of a transmission from a sat.all that information is given on www.lyngsat.com and a few other sites,,,but i still advise u to learn the basics before u even go to a site like that,,,it will just confuse u more.
    so the lnb i get from the thing top of my satellite and the tp i get from lyngsat.com is it?

  14. #14
    SATELLITE GURU Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Bletchley Park Code Breaking Lab
    Posts
    2,520
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by guess View Post
    so the lnb i get from the thing top of my satellite and the tp i get from lyngsat.com is it?

    Mate the satellite is 36,000km away in space so iof you have been up there you are dead already and have no need for TV.

    It's is the LNB that is on your dish that you must read the sticker and see what the frequencies are written on the LNB.
    If Evolution works, why so many idiots?


  15. #15
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    148
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by irdeto2engineer View Post
    Mate the satellite is 36,000km away in space so iof you have been up there you are dead already and have no need for TV.

    It's is the LNB that is on your dish that you must read the sticker and see what the frequencies are written on the LNB.
    brand smartsat model st 900b
    there written output 950 to 1750 mhz. input 3.4 to 4.2ghz.
    wat type of lnb is this and wat number should i key in my decoder?
    Last edited by guess; 8th February 2008 at 12:43.

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top