Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 55
  1. #1
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Jed, KSA
    Posts
    182
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Need Help to use more then 4 Lnb in DM 500S


    Can someone guide how to see more then 4 Lnb in DreamBox 500 receiver.
    Thanks

  2. #2
    Senior Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    THAILAND
    Posts
    1,437
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by afridij View Post
    Can someone guide how to see more then 4 Lnb in DreamBox 500 receiver.
    Thanks
    Anyone know a brand of 0/22khz switches that pass through the Disecq commands ?
    When we discover that brand we can solve the problem cheaply and easily.
    Other solutions out there available ie 1 in 8 switches and Spaun.
    .

  3. #3
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Jed, KSA
    Posts
    182
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    But where will we put this 0/22 khz in Dreambox 500 as there is nothing behind to put this switch and please let me more of Spaun.

    Thanks

  4. #4
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    google is your friend. or use the search function of this forum since a LOT has been said about this kind of thread already.
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

  5. #5
    Alexandr
    Guest
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by afridij View Post
    Can someone guide how to see more then 4 Lnb in DreamBox 500 receiver.
    Thanks
    You need DiSEqC 1.1 1/8 or 1/10 LNB. Or switch 0/12V + 2x DiSEqC 1.0 1/4

  6. #6
    SATELLITE GURU Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Bletchley Park Code Breaking Lab
    Posts
    2,521
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    For more than 4 LNB's you cannot use one disqc and you will have voltage issues unless you use the proper equipment.

    If Evolution works, why so many idiots?


  7. #7
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    he can use 2 4in1 disecq with 22Khz tone switch automatic or manual.

    or just use a multiswitch. period.
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

  8. #8
    Member Mentor
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    836
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by irdeto2engineer View Post
    For more than 4 LNB's you cannot use one disqc and you will have voltage issues unless you use the proper equipment.

    Hi Iredoengineer2,

    sir if I use 2 Diseq and 1 22khz switch I think it will also work the same

    and in Dreambox for 1,2,3,4 use 1 Diseq and for 5,to 8 use other Diseq and both the Diseq out put given in 22khz switch I think IT will work the same.

    Regards,
    BLR

  9. #9
    SATELLITE GURU Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Bletchley Park Code Breaking Lab
    Posts
    2,521
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Bangalore View Post
    Hi Iredoengineer2,

    sir if I use 2 Diseq and 1 22khz switch I think it will also work the same

    and in Dreambox for 1,2,3,4 use 1 Diseq and for 5,to 8 use other Diseq and both the Diseq out put given in 22khz switch I think IT will work the same.

    Regards,
    BLR

    YEs it may work the same until you wan to add more than one receiver..... Thats the difference with a multiswitch is that you can add many receivers.
    If Evolution works, why so many idiots?


  10. #10
    Member Mentor
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    836
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by irdeto2engineer View Post
    YEs it may work the same until you wan to add more than one receiver..... Thats the difference with a multiswitch is that you can add many receivers.
    Yes Iredoengineer2 You are 100% correct thanks.....

    Tomorrow I will receive my 22khz switch I will test that in DM and let all know my Result...

    Regards,
    BLR

  11. #11
    Senior Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    THAILAND
    Posts
    1,437
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default re ONE RECEIVER and multiple lnbs

    Oh heavens ..Please stop talking of using a 22kh tone switch with two 4 OR 8 port diseqcs
    UNLESS you can provide the name of a brand of 22khz switch that will allow the disecq signals through. I have three brands already that won't but people say there ARE brands that can do this.
    PLEASE NAME THOSE BRANDS and where they are sold as I want to buy half a dozen such 22khz tone switches .
    Many thanks.

  12. #12
    Member Mentor
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    836
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by C-BAND View Post
    Oh heavens ..Please stop talking of using a 22kh tone switch with two 4 OR 8 port diseqcs
    UNLESS you can provide the name of a brand of 22khz switch that will allow the disecq signals through. I have three brands already that won't but people say there ARE brands that can do this.
    PLEASE NAME THOSE BRANDS and where they are sold as I want to buy half a dozen such 22khz tone switches .
    Many thanks.
    Why C BAND According to u some of the 22khz Switch will work with 2 DISEQ not all 22khz switch will allow diseQ as in put ?

  13. #13
    Senior Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    THAILAND
    Posts
    1,437
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Posting concerning only ONE RECEIVER and multiple lnbs

    Quote Originally Posted by Bangalore View Post
    Why C BAND According to u some of the 22khz Switch will work with 2 DISEQ not all 22khz switch will allow diseQ as in put ?
    Heaven knows why but the three 22khz tone switches I have will not pass through the diseqc signals properly . Others say their 22khz tone switches they have will do this and I am certain they are telling the truth.
    Buy one yourself...they cost only a couple of dollars and see if yours will work
    Trial and Error...let us know the result with yours.

  14. #14
    SATELLITE GURU Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Bletchley Park Code Breaking Lab
    Posts
    2,521
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by C-BAND View Post
    Heaven knows why but the three 22khz tone switches I have will not pass through the diseqc signals properly . Others say their 22khz tone switches they have will do this and I am certain they are telling the truth.

    Buy one yourself...they cost only a couple of dollars and see if yours will work
    Trial and Error...let us know the result with yours.

    Don't know why you are bein so niggardly... the switch above I posted does what you want.

    So buy the correct gear get your systems working properly.

    There are 22khz switches that can be used with UNVERSAL LNB on 22khz plus another lnb on the other port. I use them here but rarely.
    If Evolution works, why so many idiots?


  15. #15
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Jed, KSA
    Posts
    182
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    I have 22khz switch but dont know how to connect it to Dreambox 500. Please help

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top