Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Middle East
    Posts
    19
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Question Component (YPbPr) output from DM600


    As per the specification the dreambox has YPbPr component output which can be taken from TV-SCART out soket.
    Any body tried it ?
    How we can make one with RCA cables / Scart soket, i mean what is the pin configuration for Y, Pb & Pr ?
    Is it Pin No. 7, 11 & 15 ?

  2. #2
    Banned Member Expert
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Coast of Ionian Sea
    Posts
    1,040
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    use a scart adaptor... try google search and ebay...

    No GUTS!No GLORY!
    .

  3. #3
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Middle East
    Posts
    19
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Pin configuration

    Quote Originally Posted by Zoren View Post
    use a scart adaptor... try google search and ebay...

    Thanks for the replay.
    Since i am in Middle East, the chance of using ebay is very limited.
    Can you please tell me the pin configaration in this adoter

  4. #4
    Member Mentor
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    677
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Sounds like you are a mallu from India if not forgive me. Try ebay India its only Rs 199 + Rs 50 for shipping in India & ask someone to get it for you.

  5. #5
    Senior Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    THAILAND
    Posts
    1,437
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    BE CAREFUL...ITS NOT JUST A QUESTION OF SCART ADAPTERS WHICH ARE EVERYWHERE .
    I HAVE A HD RECEIVER ...TOPFIELD ...AND IF NO PROPER "YPbPr component output "
    THEN NO PICTURES OR VIDEO VIEWABLE AT ALL
    HMDI FOR FULL HD BUT COMPONENT NECESSARY TO VIEW AS A SECOND BEST
    THATS THE CASE WITH MY RECEIVER AND WITH THE FEW HD CHANNELS IN ASIA ANYWAY.
    SOON THERE WILL BE MANY MORE SO THINK ABOUT THIS.

  6. #6
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    here we go again, lol.

    @threadstarter,

    1. do you even receive HD channels?
    2. do you have HD capable monitor/displays?

    if you answer NO to any of these questions, then your quest for the adaptor is a moot point. don't expect HDTV quality when there is none in the first place, and there won't be any if your hardware does not support it.

    your best bet is to look at electronic shops in your area those that sell high-end audio/video components (or from where you got your DM), they just might have your needs. an ordinary scart to rca is easy to find. what you need is scart to component output (you are better off buying a monitor/tv with scart in facility).



    anyway, if you want to hotwire your own scart for experiment purposes, look at this pin assignments:



    another reference: -http://www.js-technology.com/technical/scartconnector.pdf
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

  7. #7
    Senior Member Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    THAILAND
    Posts
    1,437
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by boknoy_ph View Post
    here we go again, lol.

    @threadstarter,

    1. do you even receive HD channels?
    2. do you have HD capable monitor/displays?

    if you answer NO to any of these questions, then your quest for the adaptor is a moot point. don't expect HDTV quality when there is none in the first place, and there won't be any if your hardware does not support it.

    your best bet is to look at electronic shops in your area those that sell high-end audio/video components (or from where you got your DM), they just might have your needs. an ordinary scart to rca is easy to find. what you need is scart to component output (you are better off buying a monitor/tv with scart in facility).



    anyway, if you want to hotwire your own scart for experiment purposes, look at this pin assignments:



    another reference: -http://www.js-technology.com/technical/scartconnector.pdf
    .................................................. ..................................................
    HI BOKNOY
    YES TO 1
    NO TO 2 as I am waiting a little longer before splashing out $1600 for full HD

    FYI With the Chinese / French HD channelS just a rolling mass of colours if no composite used . With composite you get the picture/video (in SD of course as no HMDI )
    The Topfield instruction manual confirms this.

  8. #8
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Middle East
    Posts
    19
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Picture Quality


    Thanks for all.
    I made one yesterday and connected to my DreamBox600 to component input of my 42" Plasma TV.
    It works well even though there is not much differance in picture quality b/w S-video & new component picture.
    Any comments regarding this ?
    Thanks

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top