Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Page 1 of 230 1231151101 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 3439
  1. #1
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    423
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Smile link sat ls900 info needed


    Dear All,

    I just replaced my fortec Star 5600II with link sat ls900. i cant get showtime arabia, ADD, Orbit and almost all the hotbird but not sky Italia, and i am not geting DSTV on INT-sat 7/10. can some one advice me that did do good changing it.... and i would like any information you guys have.. i did look up on the net but i cant find any information and one thing more i am looking for digiTurk can you plz let me knoe how can i get it on C/S
    Best Regards
    Fahad
    Dubai...

  2. #2
    Moderator Expert
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Africa-Kenya-Nbi
    Posts
    3,108
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    check whether you have the transponder frequencies all as on the old one,
    otherwise your settings for V and H could be one off.
    Dstv HD PVR

  3. #3
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    97
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Linksat

    Quote Originally Posted by nightrider083 View Post
    Dear All,

    I just replaced my fortec Star 5600II with link sat ls900. i cant get showtime arabia, ADD, Orbit and almost all the hotbird but not sky Italia, and i am not geting DSTV on INT-sat 7/10. can some one advice me that did do good changing it.... and i would like any information you guys have.. i did look up on the net but i cant find any information and one thing more i am looking for digiTurk can you plz let me knoe how can i get it on C/S
    Best Regards
    Fahad
    Dubai...
    @Fahad!
    Skyitalia is not open on LINKSAT family yet.
    "i am not geting DSTV on INT-sat 7/10" means you can't tune them or that you can't open them on your receiver....?
    EL-700FTA, Humax IRCI-ACE, MAX1000 (BT1.35 SW1.39 K84)
    Hotbird 13E, Nilesat 7W, Asiasat_3S, IS(PAS)-7/10

  4. #4
    FINISHED&GONE WITH SILENT Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    2,675
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by nightrider083 View Post
    Dear All,

    I just replaced my fortec Star 5600II with link sat ls900. i cant get showtime arabia, ADD, Orbit and almost all the hotbird but not sky Italia, and i am not geting DSTV on INT-sat 7/10. can some one advice me that did do good changing it.... and i would like any information you guys have.. i did look up on the net but i cant find any information and one thing more i am looking for digiTurk can you plz let me knoe how can i get it on C/S
    Best Regards
    Fahad
    Dubai...
    b4 ask plz try to search the forum!.....
    plz visit this thread and it may help to u!

  5. #5
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    423
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by boundster View Post
    @Fahad!
    Skyitalia is not open on LINKSAT family yet.
    "i am not geting DSTV on INT-sat 7/10" means you can't tune them or that you can't open them on your receiver....?
    Hello,

    my linksat cant open the CH its self, even now polsat and orbit is also not working plz advice wat to do....

  6. #6
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    423
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by georgekamal View Post
    b4 ask plz try to search the forum!.....
    plz visit this thread and it may help to u!
    Dear Sir,

    Thank you for the link but it was not good help.. but realy thank you for trying to help...

    Regards
    Fahad

  7. #7
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    97
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by nightrider083 View Post
    Hello,

    my linksat cant open the CH its self, even now polsat and orbit is also not working plz advice wat to do....
    I think you need to update your receiver. It happened to me a few days after i bought my receiver. Then i updated with the new software which claims to change the server from Middle-East to European and everything became normal.
    EL-700FTA, Humax IRCI-ACE, MAX1000 (BT1.35 SW1.39 K84)
    Hotbird 13E, Nilesat 7W, Asiasat_3S, IS(PAS)-7/10

  8. #8
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    423
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by boundster View Post
    I think you need to update your receiver. It happened to me a few days after i bought my receiver. Then i updated with the new software which claims to change the server from Middle-East to European and everything became normal.
    Thank you but my linksat shows that its up to date,

    EU V1.30 k51/ 18 jan 08

  9. #9
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    423
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    well any 1 can advice me the best thing

  10. #10
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    97
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by nightrider083 View Post
    Thank you but my linksat shows that its up to date,

    EU V1.30 k51/ 18 jan 08
    Well after the update, mine has EU BT1.35 sw 1.35 k 52
    BootLoader (BT)-- 1.35
    Software (SW) -- 1.35
    Key File (k) ---- 52

    & u know it has the PVR function as well (I can record programs on my computer hard-disk)
    Does yours have it..
    Last edited by boundster; 31st January 2008 at 23:08.
    EL-700FTA, Humax IRCI-ACE, MAX1000 (BT1.35 SW1.39 K84)
    Hotbird 13E, Nilesat 7W, Asiasat_3S, IS(PAS)-7/10

  11. #11
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    423
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by boundster View Post
    Well after the update, mine has EU BT1.35 sw 1.35 k 52
    BootLoader (BT)-- 1.35
    Software (SW) -- 1.35
    Key File (k) ---- 52

    & u know it has the PVR function as well (I can record programs on my computer hard-disk)
    Does yours have it..
    wow man you are lucky .. i just got this im realy new to the box... can you plz plz tell me how can i update it and how can i record staff...

  12. #12
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    i suggest you go back to the shop where you got your box from and demand for what you paid for.
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

  13. #13
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    68
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default fortecstar innovative receiver

    fortecstar innovative receiver is the best IP receiver at present , iam using this receiver for almost a year without any hic ups, you can also card share with this receiver , sky italia can sometime be open for day or two than again scramble, a new software for this receiver which is going to come in february which will be able to decrypt cyfra+ and sky italia.

  14. #14
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    423
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by fardeen View Post
    fortecstar innovative receiver is the best IP receiver at present , iam using this receiver for almost a year without any hic ups, you can also card share with this receiver , sky italia can sometime be open for day or two than again scramble, a new software for this receiver which is going to come in february which will be able to decrypt cyfra+ and sky italia.
    good idea but that guy is out of country i had for fortecstar 5600 plus and i give it away and got linksat :I

  15. #15
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    97
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by nightrider083 View Post
    wow man you are lucky .. i just got this im realy new to the box... can you plz plz tell me how can i update it and how can i record staff...
    Loader http://mihd.net/fto356
    BootFile http://mihd.net/bqyzl2
    latest software http://mihd.net/i1oybm

    you will have to use the normal RS232 cross connection cable to update using the loader selecting the respective Comport & File type.
    EL-700FTA, Humax IRCI-ACE, MAX1000 (BT1.35 SW1.39 K84)
    Hotbird 13E, Nilesat 7W, Asiasat_3S, IS(PAS)-7/10

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top