Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 23
  1. #1
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    K.S.A (SRI LANKA)
    Posts
    286
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Tatasky Satellite signal for Saudi Arabiya


    any one know is it Tatasky Satellite signal ok for Saudi Arabiya or Not

  2. #2
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Jed, KSA
    Posts
    182
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Only viewable in Dammam and Riyadh with 240M Dish. Rest other areas no signal

  3. #3
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    K.S.A (SRI LANKA)
    Posts
    286
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    240 ? miters or ?

  4. #4
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    K.S.A (SRI LANKA)
    Posts
    286
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by afridij View Post
    Only viewable in Dammam and Riyadh with 240M Dish. Rest other areas no signal
    240 miters or what

  5. #5
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    35
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    he meant 240cm or 2.4m

  6. #6
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Posts
    123
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    do we have to subscribe or it's hacked already?

  7. #7
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    K.S.A (SRI LANKA)
    Posts
    286
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default



    then how can View for KSA

  8. #8
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    35
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    That's what is called out-of-footprint reception. To that purpose, you need bigger dishes.

  9. #9
    Member Mentor
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    677
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Yes
    TataSky & Dishv TV India receivable in Bahrain, Dammam & Riyadh.
    Dish size 210 cm
    Jeddah is no...no

  10. #10
    Member Mentor
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    836
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dom06 View Post
    Yes
    TataSky & Dishv TV India receivable in Bahrain, Dammam & Riyadh.
    Dish size 210 cm
    Jeddah is no...no
    HI Dom,

    210 CM is it a Offset Antenna or Primefocus Antenna.

    Regards,
    BLR

  11. #11
    Member Mentor
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    677
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Bangalore
    Its prime focus
    before it was around SR 200 but now its only SR 130.

  12. #12
    Member Mentor
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    836
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dom06 View Post
    Bangalore
    Its prime focus
    before it was around SR 200 but now its only SR 130.
    Hi Dom,

    Means only for RS 1400 a 210 CM DISH is it a SOLID or Mesh Antenna....

    @Dom in Ur place Fiber Glass VSAT Dishes are available ?

    Regards,
    BLR

  13. #13
    Member Mentor
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    677
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Bangalore View Post
    Hi Dom,

    Means only for RS 1400 a 210 CM DISH is it a SOLID or Mesh Antenna....

    @Dom in Ur place Fiber Glass VSAT Dishes are available ?

    Regards,
    BLR
    Its solid man, cant use mesh for weak Ku signals.
    fiberglass, nah nah not seen here though it may be a petroleum by product

  14. #14
    Member Mentor
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    836
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dom06 View Post
    Its solid man, cant use mesh for weak Ku signals.
    fiberglass, nah nah not seen here though it may be a petroleum by product
    Thanks DOM....

  15. #15
    Junior Member Master
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    71
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    Dear dom06
    In Riyadh, We are using Hunter (Kaladiya) 2.40 Mtrs dish and Santech lnb to receive all transponders of Insat 4A Satellite. For dish tv Hunter (Kaladiya) 2.90 Mtrs dish and Santech lnb to receive all transponders of NSS 6 Satellite. otherwise like a ten sports transponders channels picture is freezeing at day time

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top