Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: St1(ku) 88 E

  1. #1
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    DUBAI
    Posts
    152
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default St1(ku) 88 E


    Please give your ideas to set the satellite ST1 KU 88E. (i.e.) INSAT 4B : To set this direction, the dish should be rotated to 1mm right and tilt upward to 1 degree from NSS 6.

    And also give the good signal Transponder.

    Thank you

  2. #2
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    67
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Hi Skycom,
    The " K2" beam of ST-1 covers south asia and just the western tip of Oman.
    The EPIRB at OMAN is 42db. I assume you are located in Dubai.
    So going further west away from the K2 footprint, you may only get about 35db
    in Dubai. You may try with a 130cm or more. Its a long shot !

    Frequency : 11693 H 12000 3/4
    Channels : 5 Sri Lankan Channels
    For alignment, you need to go about 5.5 degs to west and upward tilt as well.

    Note: The K1 beam only covers a few far-eastern countries.

    Thanks/regards
    Kamaldeen.
    Location : Colombo - Sri Lanka.

  3. #3
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    DUBAI
    Posts
    152
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Thank you mate,
    I am trying with 132cm dish; but I didnt found signal for that one. Dishynasat, Made in Taiwan.

    Thank you.

  4. #4
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    DUBAI
    Posts
    152
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Friends,
    Today I tried with 8' dish for 4 hours. I get the satellite (ST1) left and tilting upward to Insat 2E3B with C Band LNB some Taiwan channels. But I didnt get Ku band signals.

    Thank you

  5. #5
    Junior Member Junior
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Rawalpindi-Pakistan
    Posts
    4
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Here is the one transponders for you its K2 BEAM and good signal. I am receiving this tp on my 8ft solit dish.

    11693-12000-H-3/4

    Kiani

  6. #6
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    DUBAI
    Posts
    152
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    This is the only transponder in K2 platform. I tried, but not getting.
    Thanking you

  7. #7
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    DUBAI
    Posts
    152
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Today also I tried to get the channels for 2 hrs. No chance. In Dubai it is not possible to get ST1 I think.

    Thank you

  8. #8
    Junior Member Junior
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    4
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Kamaldeen-lanka View Post
    Frequency : 11693 H 12000 3/4
    Channels : 5 Sri Lankan Channels
    .

    What are the 5 Sri Lankan channels? Can you please tell the names of them?

  9. #9
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    DUBAI
    Posts
    152
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    Tv Lanka 1; Tv Lanka 2; Itn; Rupavahini; Swarnavahini

    Thank You

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top