Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 21
  1. #1
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    philippines
    Posts
    192
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Latest Firmware for STARSAT receivers


    To all STARSAT users,
    You can upgrade your receivers with the latest firmwares....go to

    http://www.satsw.net/

  2. #2
    Member Mentor
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    somewhere in a middle of nowhere
    Posts
    859
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    or try this www.satdw.com .usually sw's comes here first
    DREAMBOX 500S
    STARSAT 550D SUPER
    DISH 140CM PARABOLE
    LNB GRUNDIG

  3. #3
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    lebanon-beirut
    Posts
    24
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    can anyone know the difference between this new firmware and the older firmware because until now the older software it open multivision. anyone know if this new firmware can open multivision in viaccess 2.5

  4. #4
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    philippines
    Posts
    192
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by wissam_saade
    can anyone know the difference between this new firmware and the older firmware because until now the older software it open multivision. anyone know if this new firmware can open multivision in viaccess 2.5
    You can ask your query in http://www.satsw.net/forum

  5. #5
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    102
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Latest software for starsat have problem please help

    Last week i download the new software from the site and upgrade my starsat 150d plus but unfortunately when i upgrade the receiver i lost every data in the key section. When i presee 1234 and reach the key area i can see no data found screen only. Please help me to restore the keys and able to watch multivision and all other channels

    eagerly waiting for your help

  6. #6
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    philippines
    Posts
    192
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Re: Latest software for starsat have problem please help

    Quote Originally Posted by valiyana
    Last week i download the new software from the site and upgrade my starsat 150d plus but unfortunately when i upgrade the receiver i lost every data in the key section. When i presee 1234 and reach the key area i can see no data found screen only. Please help me to restore the keys and able to watch multivision and all other channels

    eagerly waiting for your help
    First, you have to clean the flash memory of the receiver. Then upgrade with the latest firmware. Last, download the Jun_20_key_bin file to your receiver.

  7. #7
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    135
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    If you have upgraded the box to the latest update software, try without cleaning the flash memory just download the latest key file. I hope it will work.

  8. #8
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    to clean or not to clean.... that is the question.
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

  9. #9
    Member Mentor
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    United Arab Emirates
    Posts
    604
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by boknoy_ph
    to clean or not to clean.... that is the question.
    no need to clean just put new keys and thats all

  10. #10
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    philippines
    Posts
    192
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Dhongkoy&dodi,
    I had the same experience as with valiyana with SRX-150D, an advice with the other m8s from the other forum, is I have to clean first the flash memory. So I did, the result was my STB work fine and all the keys were re-stored.

  11. #11
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    102
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default HI ALL MASTERS

    OK,

    I WILL TRY TO PUT THE KEYS MANUALLY FOR TPS BUT STILL ITS NOT OPEN AND ALSO NOW I AM NOT ABLE TO WATCH EUROSPORTS OR ANYTHING EXCEPT POLSAT.

    IF I WANT TO CLEAN THE FLASH MEMORY WHAT IS THE PROCEDURE AND HOW I WILL DO IT , HOW I WILL GET THAT FILE. IT WILL DAMAGE THE RECEIVER OR NOT , IS THERE ANY RISK BECAUSE IDONT WANT TO DAMAGE MY RECEIVER . PLEASE HELP ME AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.

  12. #12
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    philippines
    Posts
    192
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Re: HI ALL MASTERS

    Quote Originally Posted by valiyana
    OK,

    I WILL TRY TO PUT THE KEYS MANUALLY FOR TPS BUT STILL ITS NOT OPEN AND ALSO NOW I AM NOT ABLE TO WATCH EUROSPORTS OR ANYTHING EXCEPT POLSAT.

    IF I WANT TO CLEAN THE FLASH MEMORY WHAT IS THE PROCEDURE AND HOW I WILL DO IT , HOW I WILL GET THAT FILE. IT WILL DAMAGE THE RECEIVER OR NOT , IS THERE ANY RISK BECAUSE IDONT WANT TO DAMAGE MY RECEIVER . PLEASE HELP ME AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.
    go to http://www.satsw.net/. There is a learning feature on how to upgrade your STB.

  13. #13
    bombastik
    Guest
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Default emupgrade starsat 1500d super mkii

    my sister bougth this reciever from ksa,how will i upgrade the software for this reciever, icant acces the key code menu, is this reciever auto update on nagravision?how can i download the flash file 1500d super mkll bigtuner.thanks

  14. #14
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    philippines
    Posts
    192
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Re: emupgrade starsat 1500d super mkii

    Quote Originally Posted by bombastik
    my sister bougth this reciever from ksa,how will i upgrade the software for this reciever, icant acces the key code menu, is this reciever auto update on nagravision?how can i download the flash file 1500d super mkll bigtuner.thanks
    as I said there's a learning lesson in satsw.net. 1500D is not autoupdate. You can upgrade the firmware but then you have to update the key manually once the changes of the provider is regularly.

  15. #15
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Saudi Arabia #53
    Posts
    80
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    Do Starsat 550 AU's Dream from Agila2?

    Regards

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. The Latest update for SKY X Receivers ??
    By waiel3000 in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 19th October 2008, 19:07
  2. Which are the best & latest receivers for inputting AES
    By imtiaz54 in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 24th October 2006, 21:15
  3. firmware nou pentru galaxis receivers
    By adant in forum SD Receivers
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 11th January 2006, 18:01
  4. STARSAT Latest FIRMWARE POLSAT AU
    By carlomaderazo in forum RDI - English
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 16th July 2005, 20:52
  5. LATEST FIRMWARE FOR FORTECSTAR5100PLUS
    By gepeto in forum SD Receivers
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11th January 2005, 11:03

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top