Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: startv india

  1. #1
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Indonesia
    Posts
    47
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Thumbs up startv india


    anybody plz provide startv india cband(asiasat3s) card plz contact me

  2. #2
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    211
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    It is hard to get star tv on cs.You will have to buy it directly from star tv.

  3. #3
    alanpaladka
    Guest
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Default

    Star TV AS3 Card sharing is not available till now because the Star TV subscription is too costly. You have to get them via any DTH package.

  4. #4
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Indonesia
    Posts
    47
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Cool

    Quote Originally Posted by alanpaladka View Post
    Star TV AS3 Card sharing is not available till now because the Star TV subscription is too costly. You have to get them via any DTH package.
    i need original card n i'm willing to pay bcoz i'm going to run small private cabletv for 30 homes here.

  5. #5
    SATELLITE GURU Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Bletchley Park Code Breaking Lab
    Posts
    2,521
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by max_dvb View Post
    i need original card n i'm willing to pay bcoz i'm going to run small private cabletv for 30 homes here.

    Then you write to STAR TV advising them you are a cable TV operator... they will need to see your licence and then you will have to pay the commercial rates
    If Evolution works, why so many idiots?


  6. #6
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Indonesia
    Posts
    47
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by irdeto2engineer View Post
    Then you write to STAR TV advising them you are a cable TV operator... they will need to see your licence and then you will have to pay the commercial rates
    i had asked but i have to buy atleast 6 decoders for each channel broadcast.
    my idea was use only one card n then share it n use 10dm s for 10 individual channels broadcasts thru cable tv

  7. #7
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    21.95° N 97.06° E
    Posts
    6,263
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by max_dvb View Post
    i had asked but i have to buy atleast 6 decoders for each channel broadcast.
    my idea was use only one card n then share it n use 10dm s for 10 individual channels broadcasts thru cable tv

    That's great and Good luck to ur work.


    Regards.
    " 李俊明 Born To Help People "

    DM 500s , Pacific 3600 CI , Humax F2 Finder , Angel Box , My Dream Machine , Tatasky , KAON , Topfield 3030 , Yuri YR1Dap , Dynasat 7100 , F1 , Plus and II , Metabox II , 10 , Viva Vs 9000 , SkyBox II , X-Sat 430 , 420 , Bolt N2 , NewB , New Shine Ns 3000 , Victory V 889 , F1 Newshine , New Star , Innovia 3088 CA , Atom 7000 , PBI , Prosat , Dstv 3Q76 , GA 88a , Tatasky , Big Tv , Airtel .



  8. #8
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Indonesia
    Posts
    47
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Cool

    Quote Originally Posted by yan naing View Post
    That's great and Good luck to ur work.


    Regards.
    thank u for ur good luck wish.
    i am just confused whom should i contact to get startv card 4 years ago i got subscription but now after the launch of tatasky they refused to renew the subscription. plz help us

  9. #9
    SATELLITE GURU Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Bletchley Park Code Breaking Lab
    Posts
    2,521
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by max_dvb View Post
    i had asked but i have to buy atleast 6 decoders for each channel broadcast.
    my idea was use only one card n then share it n use 10dm s for 10 individual channels broadcasts thru cable tv
    Star TV do not support card sharing for cable TV operators lol
    If Evolution works, why so many idiots?


  10. #10
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Indonesia
    Posts
    47
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Wink

    Quote Originally Posted by irdeto2engineer View Post
    Star TV do not support card sharing for cable TV operators lol
    i know but its just my idea that i want to save some cash only for 30 homes i already got z33 t3lkom a$tro n mucho channels rebroadcasted thru my cable line. ofcourse it's not legal but for small private indian community here consisting only 30 homes.
    installing dish antenna+dreambox+card server for every home will cost more but it's cheaper to share it through cabletv.

  11. #11
    Senior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    On The Move
    Posts
    282
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Star Tv Card & Decoders


    i have two decoders with cards but the cards or not working since last year..

    is there any possibility that i can use those card for other channels or decoders for FTA channels...?

    comments pls
    ART IS TO COMMUNICATE.....
    DM800,DM500S/DM500C,XSAT410/430 WITH SLINGBOX
    ASIASAT 3S,INSAT 2E,THAICOM2/3,
    Intelsat 10,AGILA 146 KU.138 KU

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top