Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: dm500 & diseqc

  1. #1
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    S.A
    Posts
    116
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default dm500 & diseqc


    hi there

    i'm stuggling with my db, hope someone can help me out.

    the problem is, switching between c&ku band. it can switch from ku to c band, but not back the only way it wants to switch is when i go to LNB settings and enable/disable "sequence repeat" on the sat that i'm switching too.

    i've tried various switches, same problem


    ..::Southern African Satellites::..

  2. #2
    Junior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    415
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    I had some problems initially aswell to get that working on mine.
    One thing I would recommend when using a diseqc is to get a higher rated powersupply.
    The one that comes with the clones is only rated at 1 amp. I ended up buying a 3.5 amp supply for $30.
    Not sure if that will help your issue but it wouldn't hurt.
    Good luck.

  3. #3
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    S.A
    Posts
    116
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    hi, thanks i'll try that, mine is currently 2A... i'll fiddle a bit...
    ..::Southern African Satellites::..

  4. #4
    Moderator Expert
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Africa-Kenya-Nbi
    Posts
    3,108
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    the only help i can give is that it gave me a lot of problem,
    till i switched to single satellite for my dm, and tha was
    intel 7,10.
    havent tried again, after a two day ordeal.

  5. #5
    Junior Member Junior
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    1
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default disqc

    happened on my db too , if disqc 4*1 it will work only 1&2 , 3&4 not respond unless put 2nd rec (with all pass) and turn on the 2nd rec , the 3&4 will work normally but 1&2 not working unless you turn the 2nd rec off thanks

  6. #6
    SATELLITE GURU Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Bletchley Park Code Breaking Lab
    Posts
    2,521
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by cogil View Post
    the only help i can give is that it gave me a lot of problem,
    till i switched to single satellite for my dm, and tha was intel 7,10.havent tried again, after a two day ordeal.
    Maybe you guys should switch to a receiver than can just change sats without images by just changing channels. Takes all sorts of pay cards except NDS and does work with multiple satellites running on a Multiswitch using diseqc settings




    If Evolution works, why so many idiots?


  7. #7
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Thailand
    Posts
    436
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Have u guys done a search .
    it's all been discussed and answered in this forum

  8. #8
    SATELLITE GURU Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Bletchley Park Code Breaking Lab
    Posts
    2,521
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by wombat View Post
    Have u guys done a search .it's all been discussed and answered in this forum
    That would be too hard Wombat.... it's easier to ask rather than use the search function
    If Evolution works, why so many idiots?


  9. #9
    Junior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    472
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Ths nice distribution to all your rooms.

  10. #10
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    S.A
    Posts
    116
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    I searched, nothing, hmmmm, perhaps u know more



    Quote Originally Posted by wombat View Post
    Have u guys done a search .
    it's all been discussed and answered in this forum
    ..::Southern African Satellites::..

  11. #11
    SATELLITE GURU Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Bletchley Park Code Breaking Lab
    Posts
    2,521
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by member91040 View Post
    Ths nice distribution to all your rooms.

    That was a customer install
    If Evolution works, why so many idiots?


  12. #12
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Thailand
    Posts
    436
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by rhinosaurusrex View Post
    I searched, nothing, hmmmm, perhaps u know more
    do a search for diseqc
    on the 2nd page look eg for posts from C-BAND

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top