Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: S-band lnb

  1. #1
    Junior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    india
    Posts
    255
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default S-band lnb


    hi,
    Do we have any channels that cover india in S-band?

    S-band LNB
    RF Input : 2500-2700mhz --Gain : 65db
    IF output : 950-1150mhz --LO : 3650
    Noise Temp : 50*k(typ.)








    BY sharaf

    (KANNAL PARPATHUM POI.KATHAAL KERPPATHUM POI.PRACTICLES ONLY MEI)

    http://sharafscs.blogspot.in/

  2. #2
    MVDIG Teacher
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Maldives
    Posts
    136
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Yes Indovision

  3. #3
    Junior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    india
    Posts
    255
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by junaid View Post
    Yes Indovision

    THANKS for the info...

    (KANNAL PARPATHUM POI.KATHAAL KERPPATHUM POI.PRACTICLES ONLY MEI)

    http://sharafscs.blogspot.in/

  4. #4
    Junior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    415
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Looks like Asiastar at 105° E has too http://www.lyngsat.com/asiastar.html
    Not sure if you're in the footprint though

  5. #5
    alanpaladka
    Guest
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by weirdo View Post
    Looks like Asiastar at 105° E has too http://www.lyngsat.com/asiastar.html
    Not sure if you're in the footprint though
    You mean WorldSpace Radio? Well, we have its coverage.

  6. #6
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    12
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Smile S-band lnb

    Dear sharaf,
    Cakrawarta 1 at 107.7°E Satellite covers in india with S-band.

  7. #7
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Perth ,West Australia
    Posts
    15
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Indovision is encrypted.
    You might be able to get some terrestrial signals with your S band LNB. You might get things like tv news feeds sports feeds or even pick up wireless security cameras and video senders.

  8. #8
    canine consultant Expert
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    over the Hill, and down the road
    Posts
    1,318
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    You might also find that you require a special S-band capable receiver A pace DVS-211, You will also need a single pole S-band feed from ADL [ARS-1] to connect your Gardiner LNB too. They connect via the male / female "N" connector.

    And to add to your problems all S-band Cakrawarta is encrypted with videoguard, So if y0u want it, you will also need a sub-card.
    regards from OZ bassett

  9. #9
    Junior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    india
    Posts
    255
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    THANKS to all members..

    How to recieve the terrestrial signals? which Antenna should I use
    and how?

    (KANNAL PARPATHUM POI.KATHAAL KERPPATHUM POI.PRACTICLES ONLY MEI)

    http://sharafscs.blogspot.in/

  10. #10
    canine consultant Expert
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    over the Hill, and down the road
    Posts
    1,318
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sharaf View Post
    THANKS to all members..

    How to recieve the terrestrial signals? which Antenna should I use
    and how?
    What does this have to do with satellite, No matter. your going to need a Standard TV antenna.

    Really you should have started a seperate thread for this subject, all your doing is confussing the issue
    regards from OZ bassett

  11. #11
    DISH CITY Teacher
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    India
    Posts
    161
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Thumbs up


    Quote Originally Posted by sharaf View Post
    THANKS to all members..

    How to recieve the terrestrial signals? which Antenna should I use
    and how?
    Dear friend,
    Please check this URL.

    http://www.jrmiller.demon.co.uk/products/s_ant.html

    http://www.amsat.org/amsat/articles/g3ruh/116.html

    http://www.mlesat.com/Article9.html

    ALL THE BEST
    Megahertzpark

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top