Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 14 of 14

Thread: H E L P !

  1. #1
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Q8
    Posts
    61
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default H E L P !

    I was updating the software of my NHE SDR 2000 PLUS last night and suddenly the electricity cuts off while updating.

    I cant use my STB anymore, any idea what went wrong? or is there any way i can get back mg STB in working condition? I dont mind if it is old software as long as i can watch my favorite FTA channels.

  2. #2
    Ali4u
    Guest
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Default Re: H E L P !

    Quote Originally Posted by CyberBRO
    I was updating the software of my NHE SDR 2000 PLUS last night and suddenly it stopped while updating.

    I cant use my STB anymore, any idea what went wrong? or is there any way i can get back mg STV in working condition? I dont mind if it is old software as long as i can watch my favorite FTA channels.
    it seems you have lost your EEPROM ( Electronically Erasable Programable Read Only Memory ) ...you can say an I.C that stores your OS ..take your reciever to an expert to repair it ...i mean to reprograme your Reciever ...it often happens when you upgrade your reciever and if there is an electricity break even for a sec ...as when writing the NEW OS to your reciver it removes the old one ...so thats why it happend with you ! .. always use an UPS while upgrading your reciever ...!

  3. #3
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    JTAG time.
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

  4. #4
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    asia
    Posts
    301
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    or shift to another reciever if can afford hehehehehe

  5. #5
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Q8
    Posts
    61
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by boknoy_ph
    JTAG time.
    I really dont have any idea what JTAG for or do, can you help me on how 2 use it and what I need to use it.

    thanks

  6. #6
    Junior Member Teacher
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Arabian Desert
    Posts
    298
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Visit this site http://www.al7bar.tk they have a lot of discussions there about JTAG procedures. I hope you can find the JTAG procedure for your STB so that you can see there the diagram and step by step instruction. You have to do some soldering of tiny resistors to DB25 and solder tiny wires to main board of your STB, that's your JTAG cable which you will use to connect your STB to PC, then run the JKEYS software from PC to re-program your STB's flash. I did it already with my fortec lifetime, I downloaded the wrong software, it killed my STB's flash, I did the JTAG and my fortec lifetime came back to life again, this hobby is really fun

  7. #7
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    really fun and a lot of headaches (plus your pocket bleeds too)
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

  8. #8
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Q8
    Posts
    61
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    to all my m8's in kuwait, do you know any shop who can repair or re-program my STB. i badly needed my STB to be repaired.

  9. #9
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Quetta Pakistan
    Posts
    355
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Re: H E L P !

    Quote Originally Posted by CyberBRO
    I was updating the software of my NHE SDR 2000 PLUS last night and suddenly it stopped while updating.

    I cant use my STB anymore, any idea what went wrong? or is there any way i can get back mg STV in working condition? I dont mind if it is old software as long as i can watch my favorite FTA channels.
    Hello Friend,

    Give me the details of ur STB

    1. Receiver's Flashrom Number (E.g 39vf160)
    2. Proccesser ID (E.g Omega 5518BVC)

    After words i will Give u a Jtag


    Farukh Khawaja

  10. #10
    Member Mentor
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    SunshineState,Australia
    Posts
    635
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default my view-jps

    There was a common saying that,
    "little learning is a dangerous thing",
    especially in the Satellite world.

  11. #11
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Q8
    Posts
    61
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Re: H E L P !

    Quote Originally Posted by khawaja007
    Hello Friend,

    Give me the details of ur STB

    1. Receiver's Flashrom Number (E.g 39vf160)
    2. Proccesser ID (E.g Omega 5518BVC)

    After words i will Give u a Jtag


    Farukh Khawaja
    Hi! Thanks for trying to help me, I really appreciate your effort.

    here's the details of my STB

    Brand ---> NHE SDR-2000 PLUS (Made in Korea)

    Receiver's Flasshrom Number ---> SST MPF(ic name) 39VF800A

    Processor ID ---> IBM Digital Set-Top Box
    Integrated Controller
    66P3149 0314
    1G21T00YEP TAIWAN
    IBM39 STB02500 PBA 05CA

    This is what is written on the IC itself. Thank you again and I be looking forward to your reply.

  12. #12
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Q8
    Posts
    61
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Re: H E L P !

    Quote Originally Posted by CyberBRO
    Quote Originally Posted by khawaja007
    Hello Friend,

    Give me the details of ur STB

    1. Receiver's Flashrom Number (E.g 39vf160)
    2. Proccesser ID (E.g Omega 5518BVC)

    After words i will Give u a Jtag


    Farukh Khawaja
    Hi! Thanks for trying to help me, I really appreciate your effort.

    here's the details of my STB

    Brand ---> NHE SDR-2000 PLUS (Made in Korea)

    Receiver's Flasshrom Number ---> SST MPF(ic name) 39VF800A

    Processor ID ---> IBM Digital Set-Top Box
    Integrated Controller
    66P3149 0314
    1G21T00YEP TAIWAN
    IBM39 STB02500 PBA 05CA

    This is what is written on the IC itself. Thank you again and I be looking forward to your reply.
    I am still waiting for khawaja007 reply

  13. #13
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    i think the shop near to RTC will do a jtag for you, they usually charge 3 to 5kd for such things. i'll be buying something from hawally area tomorrow to install some sets on a friend's house.
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

  14. #14
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Q8
    Posts
    61
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by boknoy_ph
    i think the shop near to RTC will do a jtag for you, they usually charge 3 to 5kd for such things. i'll be buying something from hawally area tomorrow to install some sets on a friend's house.
    i already went there to check how much it will cost repairing my STB and the cheapest one is 5KD.

    the reason i am waiting for someone to help me with jtag is i want to do it by myself, you know experience.

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top