Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Member Mentor
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    836
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Can I use Input Voltage 90 - 240 V AC, 50/60 Hz +/- 5 % receiver IN INDIA?


    Hi Frieds,

    Can I use Input Voltage 90 - 240 V AC, 50/60 Hz +/- 5 % receiver IN INDIA without using any power converter.

    As Indian receiver works Input Voltage 90 - 240 V AC, 50/60 Hz +/- 5 %..
    Do I have to purchase a converter for my STRONG STR 6010 receive whose Input Voltage 90 - 240 V AC, 50/60 Hz +/- 5 %..

  2. #2
    Moderator Expert
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Africa-Kenya-Nbi
    Posts
    3,108
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Bangalore View Post
    Hi Frieds,

    Can I use Input Voltage 90 - 240 V AC, 50/60 Hz +/- 5 % receiver IN INDIA without using any power converter.

    As Indian receiver works Input Voltage 90 - 240 V AC, 50/60 Hz +/- 5 %..
    Do I have to purchase a converter for my STRONG STR 6010 receive whose Input Voltage 90 - 240 V AC, 50/60 Hz +/- 5 %..
    90-240 is auto select and can be used anywhere in the world,
    so carry on and plug it on.

  3. #3
    FINISHED&GONE WITH SILENT Expert
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    2,675
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by cogil View Post
    90-240 is auto select and can be used anywhere in the world,
    so carry on and plug it on.
    sorry, cogil....now u can understood about the "questions", and why i told in that thread!, what i say? mr.bangalore...already asked a lot with me via "msn" and again he asked same questions here!
    blindly...mr.bangalore don't wants to found anything in this world..but he wants to every one should show everything to him!
    hmmm! these type of questions..will loose other's interest !

  4. #4
    Moderator Expert
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Africa-Kenya-Nbi
    Posts
    3,108
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Hi George,
    we call them those who are extra careful
    and would rather get the answer from more
    than three sources, before trying.
    I would say they play safe, and it helps
    them by not beeing in a hurry like us,
    who would see smoke from 110v machine,
    and think later whywe didnt check.
    would say at time of asking the question, he already has
    an idea, but needs confirmation.
    hey George, just help a brother,God will pay you well

  5. #5
    Senior Member Expert
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    South India
    Posts
    1,090
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by cogil View Post
    Hi George,
    we call them those who are extra careful
    and would rather get the answer from more
    than three sources, before trying.
    I would say they play safe, and it helps
    them by not beeing in a hurry like us,
    who would see smoke from 110v machine,
    and think later whywe didnt check.
    would say at time of asking the question, he already has
    an idea, but needs confirmation.
    hey George, just help a brother,God will pay you well

    God will pay ... hope he pays for his good things.

    BTW who closed the other thread? and why?

    I did close it with reasons not to turn into a match, the poster already had his answers-cogil
    You cannot teach a man anything; you can only help him find it within himself.

  6. #6
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Near Chennai, India
    Posts
    197
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by Bangalore View Post
    Hi Frieds,

    Can I use Input Voltage 90 - 240 V AC, 50/60 Hz +/- 5 % receiver IN INDIA without using any power converter.

    As Indian receiver works Input Voltage 90 - 240 V AC, 50/60 Hz +/- 5 %..
    Do I have to purchase a converter for my STRONG STR 6010 receive whose Input Voltage 90 - 240 V AC, 50/60 Hz +/- 5 %..
    Hi Bangalore,
    Please go through the user manual provided with the receiver, it should contain the particulars regarding the recommended A/C input voltage for your receiver.

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top