Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 13 of 13
  1. #1
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    80
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default FTA with Subtitles/Multiaudio/EPG?


    Hi All!

    Do you know any FTA's thats available over India, which has any configurable Subtitles, Multiaudio or EPG?


  2. #2
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    29°20'N 47°59'E
    Posts
    5,711
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    subtitles are hard to come by, if at all. maybe teletext on news services. most programs have EPGs on them, multiaudio, mostly on TPS, etc. wait for confirmation as to exactly WHICH channels can be received in your area.
    HP-Compaq DC5000 MT 1.5GB RAM
    Debian Squeeze with Smargos
    CCcam 2.1.4

  3. #3
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    80
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by boknoy_ph View Post
    subtitles are hard to come by, if at all. maybe teletext on news services. most programs have EPGs on them, multiaudio, mostly on TPS, etc. wait for confirmation as to exactly WHICH channels can be received in your area.

    TPS is on Hotbird right? HB's are quite out of the question. Well I can receive any sat from 26*E to 134*E is receiveable in my area, subject to the beams that cross over India.

    Do you know any sats in this area which provide FTA EPG or Multiaudio or Subtitles? Thaicom, Intelsat 7/10, ABS-1, the Insats, the Asiasats till JCSAT3 are all receivable. Ku or C does not matter. Do we have such services at all in FTA?


    Thanks in Advance

  4. #4
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    54
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    try DW tv in asiasat3,it has teletext for news and program schedule..but no subtitle though..

  5. #5
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    80
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ramsharan View Post
    try DW tv in asiasat3,it has teletext for news and program schedule..but no subtitle though..
    Hi,
    Thanks for the info, Does this have EPG?

  6. #6
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    21.95° N 97.06° E
    Posts
    6,263
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Mangalore View Post
    TPS is on Hotbird right? HB's are quite out of the question. Well I can receive any sat from 26*E to 134*E is receiveable in my area, subject to the beams that cross over India.

    Do you know any sats in this area which provide FTA EPG or Multiaudio or Subtitles? Thaicom, Intelsat 7/10, ABS-1, the Insats, the Asiasats till JCSAT3 are all receivable. Ku or C does not matter. Do we have such services at all in FTA?


    Thanks in Advance

    As far as I know there is no Subtitle will work in above Sats.Only Teletext will working as bro ramsharan mention.Also SVT Europe from Thaicom 2/5 is the best in Teletext for Soprts , News , etc... in S.E.A.


    Thx.
    " 李俊明 Born To Help People "

    DM 500s , Pacific 3600 CI , Humax F2 Finder , Angel Box , My Dream Machine , Tatasky , KAON , Topfield 3030 , Yuri YR1Dap , Dynasat 7100 , F1 , Plus and II , Metabox II , 10 , Viva Vs 9000 , SkyBox II , X-Sat 430 , 420 , Bolt N2 , NewB , New Shine Ns 3000 , Victory V 889 , F1 Newshine , New Star , Innovia 3088 CA , Atom 7000 , PBI , Prosat , Dstv 3Q76 , GA 88a , Tatasky , Big Tv , Airtel .



  7. #7
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    21.95° N 97.06° E
    Posts
    6,263
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Mangalore View Post
    Hi,
    Thanks for the info, Does this have EPG?

    No it won't work EPG.
    " 李俊明 Born To Help People "

    DM 500s , Pacific 3600 CI , Humax F2 Finder , Angel Box , My Dream Machine , Tatasky , KAON , Topfield 3030 , Yuri YR1Dap , Dynasat 7100 , F1 , Plus and II , Metabox II , 10 , Viva Vs 9000 , SkyBox II , X-Sat 430 , 420 , Bolt N2 , NewB , New Shine Ns 3000 , Victory V 889 , F1 Newshine , New Star , Innovia 3088 CA , Atom 7000 , PBI , Prosat , Dstv 3Q76 , GA 88a , Tatasky , Big Tv , Airtel .



  8. #8
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    54
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    i get EPG in dw tv in asiasat3 using my dreambox 500s..
    press the red button..u will get EPG

    Quote Originally Posted by yan naing View Post
    No it won't work EPG.

  9. #9
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    21.95° N 97.06° E
    Posts
    6,263
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ramsharan View Post
    i get EPG in dw tv in asiasat3 using my dreambox 500s..
    press the red button..u will get EPG
    Yes but it's only work current and next brother.


    Thx.
    " 李俊明 Born To Help People "

    DM 500s , Pacific 3600 CI , Humax F2 Finder , Angel Box , My Dream Machine , Tatasky , KAON , Topfield 3030 , Yuri YR1Dap , Dynasat 7100 , F1 , Plus and II , Metabox II , 10 , Viva Vs 9000 , SkyBox II , X-Sat 430 , 420 , Bolt N2 , NewB , New Shine Ns 3000 , Victory V 889 , F1 Newshine , New Star , Innovia 3088 CA , Atom 7000 , PBI , Prosat , Dstv 3Q76 , GA 88a , Tatasky , Big Tv , Airtel .



  10. #10
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    80
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Hi,

    Guys, thank you soo much for the information!
    -------------------------------------------------------
    Sky is an Experimental Lab In the World Of Satellites.
    ::\Dish TV India::90Cms MCBS Dish Hooked to ABS-1 and Edusat and May be Insat 4CR in the Near Future::

  11. #11
    Platinum member Expert
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    21.95° N 97.06° E
    Posts
    6,263
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Mangalore View Post
    Hi,

    Guys, thank you soo much for the information!


    You r welcome M8.
    " 李俊明 Born To Help People "

    DM 500s , Pacific 3600 CI , Humax F2 Finder , Angel Box , My Dream Machine , Tatasky , KAON , Topfield 3030 , Yuri YR1Dap , Dynasat 7100 , F1 , Plus and II , Metabox II , 10 , Viva Vs 9000 , SkyBox II , X-Sat 430 , 420 , Bolt N2 , NewB , New Shine Ns 3000 , Victory V 889 , F1 Newshine , New Star , Innovia 3088 CA , Atom 7000 , PBI , Prosat , Dstv 3Q76 , GA 88a , Tatasky , Big Tv , Airtel .



  12. #12
    az30094
    Guest
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Default

    Star Utsav on Asiasat 3s has EPG.

  13. #13
    DISH CITY Teacher
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    India
    Posts
    161
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    dear friend,
    In some receivers; when you change the channel , information bar highlights what are the facilities available in that channel. So you can open those information through your RCU.I am using Eurostar 9700 Plus Fta Receiver.
    Megahertzpark

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top