Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Results 1 to 14 of 14
  1. #1
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    41
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Question Insat 2e / 4a Possible In Same Dish


    Hello Friends,
    how to watch channels from insat 2E & 4A in same dish,because both have same location at 83 E
    thanks in advance

  2. #2
    Moderator Expert
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Africa-Kenya-Nbi
    Posts
    3,108
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by THE DON View Post
    Hello Friends,
    how to watch channels from insat 2E & 4A in same dish,because both have same location at 83 E
    thanks in advance
    think you need a combined c,ku lnb
    to do the same location on c band and ku.

  3. #3
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    41
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    DEAR COGIL,
    I WANTED KNOW ABOUT C BAND CHANNELS ON INSAT4A,WHEATER WE CAN WATCH 2E/3B/4A C BAND CHANNELLS TOGETHER, PLS ADVISE
    THANKS IN ADVANCE

  4. #4
    Moderator Expert
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Africa-Kenya-Nbi
    Posts
    3,108
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by THE DON View Post
    DEAR COGIL,
    I WANTED KNOW ABOUT C BAND CHANNELS ON INSAT4A,WHEATER WE CAN WATCH 2E/3B/4A C BAND CHANNELLS TOGETHER, PLS ADVISE
    THANKS IN ADVANCE
    yes its possible, same satellite, same position, and the transponders receivable at your location.

  5. #5
    alanpaladka
    Guest
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Default

    @THE DON

    All channels of Insat 4A are placed at Horizontal polarization whereas Insat 2E channels are placed at Vertical Polarization. So you should have Dual Lnb Feedhorn and 2 Lnbs inorder to receive them all.

  6. #6
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    38
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by alanpaladka View Post
    @THE DON

    All channels of Insat 4A are placed at Horizontal polarization whereas Insat 2E channels are placed at Vertical Polarization. So you should have Dual Lnb Feedhorn and 2 Lnbs inorder to receive them all.
    Thats very good info. Im in the middle east and have a 8 ft dish. I hope if i add another lnb or get a dual feed one , i will be able to get insat 4a

    Thanx

  7. #7
    alanpaladka
    Guest
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Default

    Yes ofcourse. Buy a dual Lnb C band Feedhorn and try.

  8. #8
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    41
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by alanpaladka View Post
    @THE DON

    All channels of Insat 4A are placed at Horizontal polarization whereas Insat 2E channels are placed at Vertical Polarization. So you should have Dual Lnb Feedhorn and 2 Lnbs inorder to receive them all.
    WHAT ABOUT IF U HAVE LNBF,WHERE U CAN GET BOTH FREQUENCIES
    WILL IT WORKS,

  9. #9
    Moderator Expert
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Africa-Kenya-Nbi
    Posts
    3,108
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by THE DON View Post
    WHAT ABOUT IF U HAVE LNBF,WHERE U CAN GET BOTH FREQUENCIES
    WILL IT WORKS,
    should work if has H and V (dual polarity)

  10. #10
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    41
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    DEAR Friends,
    MY LOCATION IS DUBAI, I AM GETTING INSAT 2E , NOW I WANT GET INSAT 4A, SO I CHANGED LNB F FOR BOTH POLARITY, BUT I DID NOT GET ANY CHANNELS, I WANT KNOW WHEATER INSAT 4A CHANNELS available IN DUBAI, PLS SUGGEST ME HOW TO TUNE DISH,
    UR EARLIEST REPLY APPRECIATED.
    THANKS IN ADVANCE

  11. #11
    Junior Member Teacher
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    MIddle East
    Posts
    127
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by THE DON View Post
    DEAR Friends,
    MY LOCATION IS DUBAI, I AM GETTING INSAT 2E , NOW I WANT GET INSAT 4A, SO I CHANGED LNB F FOR BOTH POLARITY, BUT I DID NOT GET ANY CHANNELS, I WANT KNOW WHEATER INSAT 4A CHANNELS available IN DUBAI, PLS SUGGEST ME HOW TO TUNE DISH,
    UR EARLIEST REPLY APPRECIATED.
    THANKS IN ADVANCE
    Mate, All channels from ( except a few are in regional beam ) Insat 2E / 4A are available in Dubai... Insat 4A channels have better signal strength than Insat 2E channels... All what you want to do is make sure that your LNB is a Dual polarity supporting one Same dish u can use...... Check the LNB inside, there you can see two slight polls set both vertically and horizontally if thats a dual Pol. LNB...... I believe the LNB you are using in not dual polarity supported one / you fixed that in wrong direction.
    Love to explore new informations. Share and take.

  12. #12
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    41
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    What's The Use Of Teflon Insert In Lnb, Should We Use It For Inast 2 & Also There Is Plastic Cover, Which Should Be Removed Or Covered
    Thanks

  13. #13
    Junior Member Friend
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Kerala
    Posts
    26
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by THE DON View Post
    Hello Friends,
    how to watch channels from insat 2E & 4A in same dish,because both have same location at 83 E
    thanks in advance
    Yes its Possible, For the same You need Separate LNB's

    I am getting the same on My 6 Feet Dish. I mean Asianet & Soorya on Same Dish.
    Last edited by anishniranam; 30th January 2008 at 12:17.

  14. #14
    Junior Member Master
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    67
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by THE DON View Post
    What's The Use Of Teflon Insert In Lnb, Should We Use It For Inast 2 & Also There Is Plastic Cover, Which Should Be Removed Or Covered
    Thanks
    @The DON

    - There are about 11 TPs of INSAT-2E , all Verticals,
    ("wide beam" covering mid-east ) which you should easily
    receive on a 6-ft.)
    - All TPs of INSAT-4A (All Horizontals ) easily cover mid-east.
    - Eventhough 2 different Sats, there's no question of "clashing"
    bcos ALL 4A TPs are Horizontal and ALL 2E TPs are Vertical.
    - Pls get yourself a Dual-Polarity voltage switching LNBF.
    - "Teflon" is ONLY used to boost Circular-polarization TPs.
    ( ex. some russian Sats ). Do NOT use for V/H polarizations.
    - Plastic cover only for protection purposes and does not play any
    electrical/technical roles.

    Good luck.
    Kamaldeen.

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top