Register

Welcome to the RDI-Board Community.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.


Donate Now Goal amount for this month: 100 EUR, Received: 100 EUR (100%)
Donate to support this site...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 16
  1. #1
    Member Mentor
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    836
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default Can I use C band Analog receiver to get DUna TV or TV5 from Hotbird 13E?


    HI friends,

    I have a C band Analog receiver Can I use that receiver to get DUNA TV or TV5 from Hotbird 13E?

    as in Delhi Hotbird 7A is around 40 DB...

    or C band Analog receiver is diffrent from KU analog receiver....


  2. #2
    Member Mentor
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    pakistan
    Posts
    532
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    i think u can use for both c and ku signal only lnb matters.just change ur reciever settings from c to ku.

  3. #3
    canine consultant Expert
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    over the Hill, and down the road
    Posts
    1,318
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Bangalore View Post
    HI friends,

    I have a C band Analog receiver Can I use that receiver to get DUNA TV or TV5 from Hotbird 13E?

    as in Delhi Hotbird 7A is around 40 DB...

    or C band Analog receiver is diffrent from KU analog receiver....

    [/B]
    firstly an analogue receiver is an analogue receiver, irrispective of whether it's being used on Ku or C-band.

    As to the programming, providing DUNA or TV5, are an analogue signal, then they will work and you will be able to receive them, with your receiver.
    And as the other poster said, providing the LNB is compaterable with the signal . Also there is no differance between an Analogue or Digital LNB, They will work on both, providing the thing is not very very old, I have LNB's here that where bought in the analogue days and there still in operation today.
    regards from OZ bassett

  4. #4
    Member Mentor
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    836
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    According to u my Dish Tv LNB I can Use to receive KU Analog Signal

  5. #5
    alanpaladka
    Guest
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Default

    If your analog receiver has C/KU provision, then only you will be able to get Duna TV. You should set your receiver to KU mode while searching.

    I think its better to use manual tuner receivers(which have knob to tune the channels).

  6. #6
    Member Mentor
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    836
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Hi friends,

    I have a Analog manual receiver which I was using for C band...

    I dont know its ku compatable or not can I use the same for receiving Duna TV.....

  7. #7
    alanpaladka
    Guest
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Default

    If its not compatible with KU, then you can't receive Duna TV.

  8. #8
    Member Mentor
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    836
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    But how to ckeck wether my receiver is compatable with Ku or Not....

  9. #9
    Banned Member Expert
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Coast of Ionian Sea
    Posts
    1,040
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Bangalore View Post
    But how to ckeck wether my receiver is compatable with Ku or Not....
    just connect the ku lnb cable to your receiver then scan....

    and don't say i doesn't work, coz i used to watch arabsat, nilesat on samsung analog receiver.
    No GUTS!No GLORY!
    .

  10. #10
    alanpaladka
    Guest
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Default

    @Bangalore

    Even I had a manual C-Band receiver. But I was not able to receive KU analog channels. I tried it long back when some Israeli channels were broadcasted via ABS1.

    You just try and post your results.

  11. #11
    Member Mentor
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    836
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    yaa sure thanks bro for help...

    were u able to receive ABS south Beam on ur g feet antenna... Whenever I enter that frequency my receiver goes blank I think my receiver is not able to understand that frequency....

  12. #12
    alanpaladka
    Guest
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Default

    Yes. I'm getting 99% signal from ABS1 on my 6FT dish. Its very powerful.

  13. #13
    Banned Member Expert
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Coast of Ionian Sea
    Posts
    1,040
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    some analog receivers also have limited frequency to ku lnb's. so, it is also possible that you wont get any signal.


    at that time, my samsung receiver does received a signal from ku lnb's....
    No GUTS!No GLORY!
    .

  14. #14
    Banned Member Expert
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Coast of Ionian Sea
    Posts
    1,040
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by alanpaladka View Post
    Yes. I'm getting 99% signal from ABS1 on my 6FT dish. Its very powerful.
    are you using analog receiver at this time?
    No GUTS!No GLORY!
    .

  15. #15
    Member Mentor
    RDI - Board Default Avatar

    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    836
    Posts Thanks / Likes

    Default


    Quote Originally Posted by alanpaladka View Post
    Yes. I'm getting 99% signal from ABS1 on my 6FT dish. Its very powerful.

    99% Ku band u are receiving which is ur Center Satellite ....

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to Top